Vdara Hotel & Spa

5 stars
View map of 2600 W. Harmon Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89158

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Vdara Hotel & Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
981 out of 981
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Franky737
Business
Budapest, Magyarország
Nov 24, 2011

Very modern new hotel at very good location!

Very modern new hotel at very good location! Beware! They are putting a considerable amount of authorization hold on your credit card upon check-in without notifying you! Next suprise is when you use your credit card after that, and the transaction fails due to lack of cover...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Checkout Blue Man show! They are really professional!

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travelgirl82
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 22, 2011

Great deal!

The Vdara was a great hotel to stay at. Good service and friendly staff. The Concierge was very helpful and even hooked us up at a few night clubs. Had a great view from our room as well of the Bellagio fountains. The location is a little further down on the Strip, but still near by other great hotels. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OrbitzCATraveler
Business
California, USA
Nov 20, 2011

Modern Hotel

It was an excellent stay. The modern design and non-smoking feature differentiates Vdara from most other Vegas hotels. The room is extremely clean; even the sandy color carpet looks spotless! The bed is super comfy; the sheets smell fresh and feel soft. The biggest plus is the bathroom and the tub. You have to be there to experience it. We will definitely come back to Vdara next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Remington
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Nov 12, 2011

Fablous and well appointed

Rooms were well appointed and the service was exceptional. This will be my hotel of choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the shops at City Center. There's really no need to go elsewhere.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FlipM
Business
South Dakota
Nov 9, 2011

Nice Place to stay

I was very satisfied with this property. Like new, Clean, great elevator setup..fast, quiet. No casino is not a problem, walk is quick to a sister hotel with a casino. The tram to the other locations is kind of silly, by the time you walk to and find the boarding areas you can walk to it's destinations. Associated with a luxury (high priced) shopping center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaraunts in the shopping center.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Xavier428
Business
New Brunswick, NJ, USA
Nov 9, 2011

Relax in the middle of it all

Vdara sits right in the middle of The Bellagio, The new Cosmopolitan and Aria. The moment you walk into the place it just has a relaxing feel to it. The staff was very helpful and the rooms were awesome. My group reserved 2 suites. There are no clubs or casinos on location so you have to venture out to find a black jack table or do your happy dance at a club. Its going to be a good 5 minute walk to get to the strip but you are better off taking the skywalk to the Bellagio and venturing out from there. If I had any complaints about the place is that I wish the property sat a little closer to the strip but at the end of the day a little walking does the body good. Overall the Vdara is a good place to stay if you want to be in the middle of it all without actually being in the middle of it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tray123
Business
Dublin, Co. Dublin, Ireland
Nov 8, 2011

Family Reunion

When i checked in i had to pay just over 200 dollars for the use of the ameinities and for 2 bottels of water a day in the room of which 3 days there was no water left for us. and they wanted a further 400 dollars because i had no credid card with me, i refused to give the 400 and told them thats the reason i paid upfront for everything so i would not have to find extra money to pay them .I was dissapointed with the room because it had no dishes no kettle and the cooker was not working for the first 3 days, when i called about the kettle they said they dont have any, i had to get a pot instead to boil water for tea, they said there was a charge for a toaster, I asked for extra bed clothes did'nt get them until 4th day there, no bathrobes, and it was difficult to even get cups for the tea, when i did get them the next day they were gone out of the room so i had to keep calling for them, i got fed up with this and ended up having to buy some in the shop and i had to buy a kettel too as i was fed up boiling water in a pot for tea. there was no point to a kitchen in the room if it was empty of even the basics. The staff were nice but not very helpful at all and i thought it was difficult to get to the strip each day. I dont beleive i will stay there again, i might just as well stay in a room with no kitchen for less money as this was the main attraction for me to stay there i wanted to at the very least make my breakfast in it before heading out for the day,Other members of my family stayed in Vegas at the same time and had difficulity getting to see me there it was awakward for them to get in from the strip. This is listed as a 5 star hotel which it is not i have stayed i the 5 star hotels in Vegas and they had everything in the room that was supposed to be there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring plenty of bags the bargins are great in the outlets.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andex
Business
Florida, USA
Nov 8, 2011

perfect location

Close to everything, beautiful rooms, great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ari A.
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Perfect Weekend Getaway

It was great from start to finish. Vdara is dead center of town and offers great restaurants/ amenities. I would travel there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Aria offers some great eateries. I highly recommend trying.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Billyspaz
Business
Syracuse, NY
Nov 7, 2011

couple get away

GREAT! loved that it did not have a casino and the security at the elevators was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top