$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 23, 2015 Check-out: Jun 24, 2015

Vdara Hotel & Spa

5 stars
View map of 2600 W. Harmon Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89158

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Vdara Hotel & Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
1075 out of 1075
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Whiskers
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Feb 23, 2012

weekend getaway

The suite at the Vdara was amazing. Lots of room, comfortable bed and living area. Very large bathroom and full size kitchen. Excellent service, from check in to daily maid service. Hotel is close to many things to see on the Vegas strip. We really enjoyed our stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mon Ami Gabi resturant in the Paris hotel was wonderful. Great food and service, would highly recommend.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iluvumosttms
Business
Springboro, Ohio
Feb 20, 2012

First time at the Vdara

This was our first visit and stay at the Vdara, we were upgraded to a suite upon arrival which was nice. The blackout shade across from the bed was missing, the smoke alarm battery began chirping at 7am after our first night, the bathroom scale was missing it's battery, the tv remote had issues. Because of these issues they upgraded again to a corner suite on the 51st floor over looking the Belagio Fountains :). Personal dislikes, Room decor is very drab, and there weren't any power outlets on either side of the bed to charge our cell phones. While there was alot of square footage to the room and a great view, it seems like some of the smaller details were missing in a luxury hotel. We have stayed at the Aria previously and LOVED it, we will be back there next time. Vdara's not bad just not as comfy and well thought out of a design as the Aria.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the Aria for meals instead of ordering room service....you will save money!

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cptjay23
Business
Fontana, CA, USA
Feb 17, 2012

Perfect. Wonderful experience great honeymoon for me and my wife. (newly weds)

This hotel was truly a 5 star expletive fromthe very 1st day till check out time. Everything was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Was great dining experience and the chef was great cook!

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nick1979
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Feb 16, 2012

Perfect for business

Stayed here for business, and I loved it. No casino = no noise and no cigarette smoke. The deluxe suites are more than adequate, and the service is top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Woody5150
Business
Orange, CA, USA
Feb 12, 2012

Great Place 3 star cost for a 5 star stay

This was my first time staying here and let me say it was a great experience. I took my wife here for a weekend get away and she loved it. Let me clarify a few things. Yes its a bit off the strip like everyone says but there is a tram that you can assess that takes you in either direction (east/west) to surrounding hotels on the strip walk out the door and your right there. The walk is literally a 5min stroll to the main strip through the city center mall so you get to see the new city center if you never experienced it before so dont be discourage about this not being on the strip. Technically most hotels are off the strip if you think about it. the difference with Vdara is you dont have to walk a mile through the smoke in a casino to get to your room. We also went to the spa while here and it was very nice and relaxing. The cost not bad either. My buddy stayed at another hotel and got the same service with his wife but paid almost $100 more and the time slots were booked most days. Vdara accommodated me to the time i wanted and needed. The staff at the hotel and the spa were great i had no problems with slow service or anyone being rude as i read in some reviews. This is a great place i will defiantly be staying here again in the near future. One down fall and its not major but if your going to enjoy the pool or have kids that will want to swim the pool area is a bit small when compared to other hotels but if your looking to relax at the pool have some drinks prior to your night on the town this is just the right place. Good Luck with your stay but like i stated this is a 5 star hotel at a 3 star price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Your are in the center of the strip the location is the best can walk in either direction and find bars, street talent of all kind, clubs and hotels for gambling. everything is a short 3 to 5 min walk depends on what you are looking for.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M'n'M
Business
England
Feb 2, 2012

Well placed for the strip

We stayed here for 6 nights and found it perfectly placed for exploring the strip. The fact that it has no casino meant that it was quiet and peaceful. There is only one bar and one very small breakfast/snack/shop area which was a disadvantage but the Bellagio was only a 2-3 minute walk thro a covered walkway and covered every requirement. The rooms were cleaned every day and spacious and the staff that we encountered were polite and helpful - all in all no complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
magnet
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Feb 1, 2012

airlines

they didnt transfer my seat choices ,was stuck in separate row than my wife and in the middle sucked

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
94107
Business
San Francisco, California
Jan 30, 2012

A calming break from the Strip, only steps away!

An excellent high-quality hotel that is in a perfect location on the strip, offering a calming break from the craziness, casinos and cigarett smoking of the other hotels. There is a great spa and nice pool, but the hotel is limited on other amenities, but all of the amenities you could need are steps away at Aria, Cosmopolitan and Crystals sopping center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Really no dining in this hotel to speak of, but there are great restaurants and incredible high-end shops within the Aria at City Center only steps away.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CurtR
Business
Denver
Jan 28, 2012

suite experience

Hotel is great, no casino to drag your bags through to get to the room. Good location, great views. Rooms are clean, staff likes to deliver. It is a bit more to stay than other places but worth it. Valets are quick too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mecca girl
Business
pittsburg ca
Jan 25, 2012

fantastic couple getaway

We loved it , and the deluxe suite was beautiful. Vary clean and not cigarette smell. We highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are looking to party and go clubing we highly recommend ( Night Crawl ).

Back to menu Return to top