$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Vdara Hotel & Spa

5 stars
View map of 2600 W. Harmon Ave., Las Vegas, NV 89158

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Vdara Hotel & Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
981 out of 981
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BR THE GREAT
Business
Texas
Jul 23, 2014

Sorry Staff and Serivce

The front desk not only did not mention anything about the amenities, M life, & Tram; they forgot about the wake up call. As a result, I missed my return flight. The room service, messed up the food order and forgot to bring up the drinks. After they noticed the order was incorrect and the drinks were missing, it took them another 45 minutes to bring the warm drink that was just placed in a bucket of ice!!! This is definitely unacceptable and it needs a lot of attention if they want to be known as a 5 Star Hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Aria & Cosmopolitan are the place to be.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GothamNite
Business
New York, NY
Jul 18, 2014

Great stay at an awesome price

needed a one day stay in Vegas. Got to stay at the Vdara a non-casino hotel on the strip, which in my opinion is the only way to stay in Vegas. Pool, pool bar and room where perfect. short walk off the strip to see the sites. Rarely do I need a car in Vegas, but they had free valet parking. which is just awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the strip

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Silly Monkey
Business
West Palm Beach
Jul 16, 2014

Excellent In Every Way

Top notch room, service, and location. Be sure to see "O", the Cirque du Soleil show right next door at Bellagio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss Cirque du Soleil at Bellagio just next door!

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WK123
Business
San Jose, California
Jul 15, 2014

Weekend getaway

We had a great experience at vdara. Smoke free hotel and very nice rooms. Easy access to shops and aria, cosmo, and bellagio. Good sized rooms and cheaper than the other top tiered hotels. Would consider staying here again and try the spa amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tone26 loc
Business
Hermosa beach
Jul 15, 2014

Great hotel

Perfect place to relax and not be bothered by casinos. Easy to access from strip and close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Zakara!!

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JS13
Business
North Carolina
Jul 15, 2014

Great Vegas Deal

Clean, modern. Smoke free, since it has no casino of its own it doesn't attract people who don't need to be there. Justin in the cabanas was great and helpful. Excellent value for being on the Strip, but still a bit of a trek to get to Strip by cutting through Bellagio or Cosmopolitan. Have stayed there twice now, will plan on staying there going forward-not much reason for me to stay at other places (and I have stayed at other high end casinos there).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go off strip to downtown bars-Commnwealth, Downtown Cocktail Room.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NinaJ
Business
Atlanta
Jul 7, 2014

Great stay!

The hotel is nice. The staff was very helpful. I knew about the $25 resort fee. There's also $3 tax so it's $28 a day. We didn't get in the pool but we walked around. It's nice and they had a dj. Access to the strip can be obtained by walking through Bellagio. We also took the tram from our hotel to Aria. Overall I would stay here again for a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several affordable restaurants in the mall next to Planet Hollywood. Decent breakfast, lunch, and dinner options at reasonable prices.

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peyton Omaha
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jul 4, 2014

Vegas at the Vdara

When we came into Las Vegas we thought that we would have to go to directly to the Mirage to pick up the concert tickets that we had signed up for, but after we checked in at the desk they told us to go to the Concierge desk. They were able to print out the tickets at the Concierge desk and save us a long walk to pick up the tickets. We had also stayed there one time before and had a $50 card for food. We went to the Buffet in the Aria and the meal came out to around $70. The Vdara comped us the entire meal instead of just the $50 when we checked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fly Jock
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 2, 2014

Mr. Johnson

The hotel was nice, however, the cleanliness of the room left a lot to be desired. We called front desk and got a different room. The mattress in the 'new room' was very worn on one side!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vaca Life's a Fantasy
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 28, 2014

Great hotel! Very nice and modern suites!!!

This stay was really nice! The hotel is pretty new and it still has the new feel to it! Very modern with lots of in room technology. Only downside is pool closes at 7PM in June... Seems odd considering it's 90 degrees out at 7PM in June. Just off the strip but you can get to the strip via Aria or Comso. Smoke free which is nice not to have to walk through cigarette smoke to get through your hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Buy your in-room alcohol in off of the strip but not near the airport. All of the liquor stores on the strip overcharge you by 50-75%!!!

Back to menu Return to top