$25 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Tuscany Suites and Casino

3 stars
255 East Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
1,160 reviews
Excellent family resort

This hotel is really quiet compared to many hotels on the strip. Very relaxed environment both in... See full review

  • Long Range Driver
  • Jul 15, 2014
Tuscany

The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. Was able to check in rapidly without waiting. The... See full review

  • Debbieee
  • Jun 30, 2014
Easy spirit and good value define this friendly hotel

Talk about a rarity: Imagine an all-suites casino hotel with the feel of a relaxed family resort. The pleasant, 27-acre Tuscany Suites and Casino just off the Las Vegas Strip offers peace and quiet amid the Sin City clamor. With a compact, grassy campus of three-floor buildings surrounding fountains, a meandering heated pool and two jacuzzis, the Tuscany also has a modest casino with a sports book and poker room. Families will like the fact that gaming is separate from the lobby and restaurants.

Highlights

  • Spacious all-suite rooms great for extended stays and families
  • Fun heated pool deck with two jacuzzi tubs
  • Low limit casino loved by locals
  • Just one and a half blocks from the Las Vegas Strip

Location

Tuscany Suites and Casino is located one and a half blocks east of the Las Vegas Strip on Flamingo Road.

Rooms

Suites at Tuscany Suites and Casino are spacious 625-square-foot, one-room studios with full seating and dining areas, a wet bar with mini-fridge and coffee-maker, games and Internet on the TV, and separate shower and standard-size tub. Room service is available at a reasonable price. Wi-Fi Internet access is available for an additional fee.

Features

Guests can dine at the Italian-inspired Tuscany Gardens and Mexican Cantina, with breakfast available 24/7 at Marilyn's Cafe. Other features at Tuscany Suites and Casino include a lounge with entertainment, roomy fitness center and laundry machines. The Tuscany Casino is one of the latest in Las Vegas and a favorite among locals, with over 50,000 square feet of video games, loose slots and table games. Onsite meeting and event space also make the Tuscany a good fit for business travelers.

Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (2.7 mi/4.6 km)
Attractions
  • Las Vegas Strip (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Eiffel Tower replica (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • Flamingo Wildlife Habitat (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • University of Las Vegas (2.1 mi/ 3.4 km)
  • Thomas & Mack Center (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
Business
  • 37,000 square feet of meeting and event space
  • Self-service business center available 24 hours
Policies and fees
  • Check in 3 PM and check out 11 AM. Tuscany offers early check in for a fee, based upon availability.
  • Tuscany requires a $200 cash deposit or $100 debit/credit card deposit.
  • A resort fee of $17 USD plus tax per night will be charged at the front desk. The resort fee includes valet parking, use of the pools and Jacuzzi, use of the fitness center, in-room safe deposit box, local phone calls, in-room coffee and Internet access throughout the property.
  • Management reserves all rights to alter or change any resort fee at any time.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Tuscany Suites and Casino Rooms

Suite
Each guest suite measures over 600 square feet and features one king-size or two double beds, 25" remote-controlled cable television, pay-per-view movie access, music access, and Nintendo for the kids! -plus coffee maker refrigerator, hairdryer, iron with ironing board, deluxe over-sized bathrooms featuring separate soaking tub and shower, and writing desk equipped with telephone and data port available. Internet access in room is offered for a fee.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tuscany Suites and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1129 -115.1615
Area served
Las Vegas, Nevada
Nearby airports
Las Vegas Airport - 10 minute drive
Area description
Located one and a half blocks from the Las Vegas strip.

Nearby points of interest

  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.6 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.6 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.6 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.6 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.7 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.7 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.7 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.7 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.8 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.8 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.8 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.8 mi
  • Paradise: 0.8 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.8 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.8 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 0.9 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.9 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.9 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.9 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.9 mi
  • M&M's World: 1 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 1 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 1 mi

Dining

Mexican Cantina
For that South of the Border Flair, visit the Cantina Mexican Restaurant. Enjoy a fabulous Margarita, and a Flaming Fajita served and flamed up tableside.
Beachfront Cafe
Specialty sandwiches, gourmet coffees and so much more are available right by the Tuscany's beautiful lagoon style pool. Stop by for a quick beachfront breakfast - bagel, Danish and gourmet coffee.
Marilyn's Cafe
Fun, comfort and convenience are our primary focus at the Tuscany Suites and Casino. Start your day in Marilyn's Caf, open 24 hours a day for your convenience; with quaint old world decor, the atmosphere is as cozy as your attentive service staff is friendly. Menu selections offer a wide variety of breakfast and lunch items, and a full dinner menu, all at very reasonable prices.
Tuscany Gardens
No visit to Tuscany would be complete without treating yourself to a memorable dinner at Tuscany Gardens. The warm and casually-elegant atmosphere creates a romantic dining experience. Savor incredible Italian dishes, mouth watering steaks, and other delicacies that are sure to please your palate. Great food, fine wines and personalized service all affordably priced make a visit to Tuscany Gardens a must.
Piazza Lounge
The Piazza Lounge is set in a unique design so you can socialize with family, business associates, or friends while enjoying a cool refreshing drink before or after dinner at the Tuscany Gardens. Live entertainment provided on select evenings. Open Mon-Sat 5 pm - 1 am.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Tuscany Events Center features over 40,000 square feet of space ideal for accommodating a wide variety of functions and events from 10 to 1000 attendees. Several of Tuscany's functions Salons feature a beautiful Tuscan style terrace overlooking the magnificent lagoon-style pool deck. Tuscany's professional staff is always on-hand to ensure your events are a success; state-of-the-art audiovisual equipment is available on-site for all your business presentation needs.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1160)

Ratings and reviews for Tuscany Suites and Casino

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
459 out of 1160
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tuscany Suites and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super saver extradonaire
Palos verdes, California
Jul 13, 2014

Tuscany stay

The location is off the strip but still within walking distance. The room decor was dated. The hallway leading to the room was musty and smelled like rotten eggs. Also I arrived in Vegas at 2:30pm and they didn't have a room available, that's just unacceptable for a place like Vegas. My other complaint is that I could clearly hear the person in the room above me walking around. I will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a small casino next to circus circus where you can get a large souvenir margarita for cheap

Review of Tuscany Suites and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveller in July
Las Vegas
Jul 9, 2014

Rooms are good - shame the staff weren't more helpful

When we arrived, their computer system was down and they could not book us in, so we had to go away and come back later. When we did go back, they gave us our room card/key and neither card would let us into the room. I had to leave my wife stood outside our room while I had to take the long walk back to reception. Once I had told the same receptionist who initially served me that I could not get into my room, he said that he would have to programme two new cards and went into the back room. He came out and said that somebody was in the room re programming the card and served other guests. About 20-30 mins later, I enquirer as to what was happening and he said that it would be about 20 mins. How long doe it take to re program a key card? Not impressed. They eventually changed our room. The front reception staff are polite, but when you ask them a question, they seem unable to progress any further than the initial niceties of HELLO HOW ARE YOU? An example of this was about where the Maverick shuttle bus was to pick us up from their hotel. The receptionist was unable to answer and was very non committal surely they are there to try and help you. Putting my ordeal with the receptionist to one side, the rooms were a great size and very comfortable (when I managed to get into one).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Tuscany Suites and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Good hotel in a pinch
Greene NY
May 29, 2014

Great Hotel

This was a great hotel. 2 blocks from the strip so if you are not into the night life of Vegas, this is perfect. The staff was excellent. We had a couple of issues (our coffee pot didn't work,and there was a light bulb out) which were addressed and fixed almost immediately. Would definitely stay here again if ever in Vegas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Tuscany Suites and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joanna Ma
Chicago, Illinois
May 28, 2014

Relaxing weekend

Very nice hotel just 2 blocks of the Strip. Front desk is very professional and helpful. Hotel has multiple 2 story buildings around main lobby- you can always get casino in less then 5 minutes from your room. Casino is a good size, not very crowded and sometimes machines are paying :-). Make sure that you will check Tuscany restaurant- food is delicious!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure that you eat at Tuscany restaurant.

Review of Tuscany Suites and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vegas47
Riverside, CA
May 21, 2014

Great Off the Strip Stay

The room was great, very roomy and clean. Location was off the strip but close enough to walk to the strip-if you don't mind a 15 min walk. The only reason I would give this hotel 4/5 stars is because we got home around midnight one night and parking was very difficult. Was just going to valet it, but they were closed as well. Other than that minor detail, the place was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Tuscany Suites and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
arr oyo
LA California
May 17, 2014

Spacious

It was surprisingly spacious. Far from the stip but great deal for standard cheap hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Tuscany Suites and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roma1980
Dublin, CA
May 13, 2014

Value for Money

Room was clean, but we got queen size double bed even though we had booked for king size. Queen size bed as bit small for queen size :) Staff is great! No microwave oven in kitchen. Good location. Overall good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Tuscany Suites and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Magibbles
Las Vegas nv
May 10, 2014

"Best hidden place"

Hotel check in was ok. We had three separate dates to check in due to time share and did all three days at once. ;). Had a problem with a cancelation booking and re-booking through an internet site, resort never received cancelation so good thing I had printed copies. Now our room or building, we wondered around the parking lots at 9:30 @ night trying to find our complex, finally way in the back corner. Door was jarred so bad it wasn't secure, elevator panel was ready to fall off and in our room nice kitchenette but never we had to bring our own things. The phones didn't work...what else can I say. It was nice to have the casino there and it was walking distance to strip. One more thing, it is a conference center make sure you find out what kind is going on before you book. We had "The Prime Timers", a group of 205 gay guys from all over that over took the whole place. Wasn't good, I saw more bare ... there than my husband did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything pretty much short distance.

Review of Tuscany Suites and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
richandconnie
Los Angeles, ca
Apr 26, 2014

vacation trip

Fast check in and check out. The room was very big, great value for what we paid. Really close to the strip and we had fun in the casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The strip is very close

Review of Tuscany Suites and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Perez04
Miami Florida
Apr 24, 2014

Amazing hotel

very close to the good areas of the Vegas strip walking distance. Rooms are always clean and building smells refreshingly clean as well. I would definitely recomend this hotel and definitely come back to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top