$30 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Tuscany Suites and Casino

3 stars
View map of 255 East Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
897 reviews
great

Awesome place pretty good for the money I stayed 3 days loved it. Cheap roulette table. Great staff See full review

  • husein k.
  • May 26, 2015
very clean rooms. Definitely will stay again!

Great place! Room was very clean. Very close to Las Vegas Strip See full review

  • Lisa P.
  • Mar 17, 2015
Easy spirit and good value define this friendly hotel

Talk about a rarity: Imagine an all-suites casino hotel with the feel of a relaxed family resort. The pleasant, 27-acre Tuscany Suites and Casino just off the Las Vegas Strip offers peace and quiet amid the Sin City clamor. With a compact, grassy campus of three-floor buildings surrounding fountains, a meandering heated pool and two jacuzzis, the Tuscany also has a modest casino with a sports book and poker room. Families will like the fact that gaming is separate from the lobby and restaurants.

Highlights

  • Spacious all-suite rooms great for extended stays and families
  • Fun heated pool deck with two jacuzzi tubs
  • Low limit casino loved by locals
  • Just one and a half blocks from the Las Vegas Strip

Location

Tuscany Suites and Casino is located one and a half blocks east of the Las Vegas Strip on Flamingo Road.

Rooms

Suites at Tuscany Suites and Casino are spacious 625-square-foot, one-room studios with full seating and dining areas, a wet bar with mini-fridge and coffee-maker, games and Internet on the TV, and separate shower and standard-size tub. Room service is available at a reasonable price. Wi-Fi Internet access is available for an additional fee.

Features

Guests can dine at the Italian-inspired Tuscany Gardens and Mexican Cantina, with breakfast available 24/7 at Marilyn's Cafe. Other features at Tuscany Suites and Casino include a lounge with entertainment, roomy fitness center and laundry machines. The Tuscany Casino is one of the latest in Las Vegas and a favorite among locals, with over 50,000 square feet of video games, loose slots and table games. Onsite meeting and event space also make the Tuscany a good fit for business travelers.

Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (2.7 mi/4.6 km)
Attractions
  • Las Vegas Strip (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Eiffel Tower replica (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • Flamingo Wildlife Habitat (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • University of Las Vegas (2.1 mi/ 3.4 km)
  • Thomas & Mack Center (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
Business
  • 37,000 square feet of meeting and event space
  • Self-service business center available 24 hours
Policies and fees
  • Check in 3 PM and check out 11 AM. Tuscany offers early check in for a fee, based upon availability.
  • Tuscany requires a $200 cash deposit or $100 debit/credit card deposit.
  • A resort fee of $17 USD plus tax per night will be charged at the front desk. The resort fee includes valet parking, use of the pools and Jacuzzi, use of the fitness center, in-room safe deposit box, local phone calls, in-room coffee and Internet access throughout the property.
  • Management reserves all rights to alter or change any resort fee at any time.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tuscany Suites and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Tuscany Suites and Casino Rooms

Suite
Each guest suite measures over 600 square feet and features one king-size or two double beds, 25" remote-controlled cable television, pay-per-view movie access, music access, and Nintendo for the kids! -plus coffee maker refrigerator, hairdryer, iron with ironing board, deluxe over-sized bathrooms featuring separate soaking tub and shower, and writing desk equipped with telephone and data port available. Internet access in room is offered for a fee.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.6 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.6 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.6 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.6 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.7 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.7 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.7 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.7 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.8 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.8 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.8 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.8 mi
  • Paradise: 0.8 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.8 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.8 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 0.9 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.9 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.9 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.9 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.9 mi
  • M&M's World: 1 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 1 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Tuscany Events Center features over 40,000 square feet of space ideal for accommodating a wide variety of functions and events from 10 to 1000 attendees. Several of Tuscany's functions Salons feature a beautiful Tuscan style terrace overlooking the magnificent lagoon-style pool deck. Tuscany's professional staff is always on-hand to ensure your events are a success; state-of-the-art audiovisual equipment is available on-site for all your business presentation needs.

Dining

Mexican Cantina
For that South of the Border Flair, visit the Cantina Mexican Restaurant. Enjoy a fabulous Margarita, and a Flaming Fajita served and flamed up tableside.
Beachfront Cafe
Specialty sandwiches, gourmet coffees and so much more are available right by the Tuscany's beautiful lagoon style pool. Stop by for a quick beachfront breakfast - bagel, Danish and gourmet coffee.
Marilyn's Cafe
Fun, comfort and convenience are our primary focus at the Tuscany Suites and Casino. Start your day in Marilyn's Caf, open 24 hours a day for your convenience; with quaint old world decor, the atmosphere is as cozy as your attentive service staff is friendly. Menu selections offer a wide variety of breakfast and lunch items, and a full dinner menu, all at very reasonable prices.
Tuscany Gardens
No visit to Tuscany would be complete without treating yourself to a memorable dinner at Tuscany Gardens. The warm and casually-elegant atmosphere creates a romantic dining experience. Savor incredible Italian dishes, mouth watering steaks, and other delicacies that are sure to please your palate. Great food, fine wines and personalized service all affordably priced make a visit to Tuscany Gardens a must.
Piazza Lounge
The Piazza Lounge is set in a unique design so you can socialize with family, business associates, or friends while enjoying a cool refreshing drink before or after dinner at the Tuscany Gardens. Live entertainment provided on select evenings. Open Mon-Sat 5 pm - 1 am.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Tuscany Suites and Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
897 out of 897
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tuscany Suites and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Dec 12, 2009

Scam!!! Avoid!!

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tuscany Suites and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cerritos, CA
Jan 3, 2010

Disappointing Stay

We were very disappointed from the moment we attempted to enter the room. Key Card didn't work; had to get help to get into the room. Once in the room, we discovered the room was not a suite with a private room, which we expected. It was too late to checkout immediately so we stayed one night. The pull out bed had no linens so we called and asked for some; the blanket was harsh and had holes in it. We checked out the next day but were charged for two days even though we checked out before noon. This was a lousy experience. I will not ever stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tuscany Suites and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CHINO HILLS, CA
Jun 8, 2010

YOU JUST LOST A CUSTOMER!

[...] At check out, the front desk even gave us the wrong receipt. They have the worst front desk clerks![...] I might comeback to Tuscany suites, if I cannot find anymore nice non-smoking place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tuscany Suites and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frustrated mama
Business
Spokane, WA
Jun 24, 2010

NOT SO "SUITE"

Disappointing.Went for my daughters 21st b-day with 3 of her friends. Rented 2 rooms and theirs had no toilet paper but did have an old chicken finger between the beds and floor was dirty.After 3 requests to housekeeping and 5 messages to managers, they came and cleaned my room,not theres, and took all my toilet paper! The rooms were very noisy and pool was small with staff using leaf blowers-annoying. Service in restaurant took 40 min.and had to ask for our food which sat under heat lamps- yuck! Travel to Vegas A LOT and will NEVER stay there again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Stay towards the middle of the strip. Mandalay Bay-nice pool! Or MGM, Ceasars Palace and Bellagio..very nice!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tuscany Suites and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Reno, NV
Nov 24, 2010

Aweful check in and squeaky beds

[...]Once checked in the room was decent size but had huge red stains on the carpet. When we called down to the front desk they said we could return to the front and they would switch our room. I declined because after hauling everything up there we would have to switch and move everything again. I wish we would have switched due to the fact that one of the beds squeaked everytime you moved on it. That did not make the most peaceful nights sleep. Also the windows that were completely closed also still let a breeze in so much that the curtains flapped all night. [...] The staff was trying thier best to rectify the situation and it was not the front desk staffs fault. They were very nice about the problems and appologetic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tuscany Suites and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vegastraveller
Business
San Francisco
Dec 31, 2010

HORRIBLE STAFF WORST EXPERIENCE

woah so if I could give zero stars I would. I've been staying at Tuscany every two weeks for work for a year and after this last experience I am NEVER going back. When I've stayed in the past, it has barely met a good hotels needs but it was a passing grade. However, this time was the last straw for me. I made a reservation for 3 days. I wasn't able to get there for the first day so I called and told them its ok to charge me but I would be there the following day. They said it was fine. I called the next day to let them know that I was for sure coming and they said again that it was no problem. So i get there and they tell me they can't find my reservation and it was cancelled because I didnt show up. Even though I called twice and was assured that it would be no problem. Then they tell me the hotel is overbooked so they can't put me up in the hotel. By the way this is New Years Eve week so every hotel is jam packed and the hotel did NOTHING to help make this right. I had to sit on the phone for 2 hours (missing work because of this) and figure out another hotel for myself. Tuscany admitted it was their fault and they did NOTHING to help me and the manager and staff were very rude (except Steve in the front bell area- he was pretty cool.) So then I had a separate reservation for another night and I wanted to cancel it too because I found out my friends were in town and were letting me crash in their hotel and also I was LIVID about the situation with Tuscany. And although they completely screwed up my reservation and were responsible for a completely unnecessary bad travel day, they STILL wouldn't let me cancel my other night of reservation. I paid for it but that's the absolute LAST time I stay there or allow any of my colleagues to stay there. I wish I had two more hands to give this place 4 thumbs down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tuscany Suites and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Horrible42
Business
South Carolina
Jun 18, 2012

will not return

My stay was ok, but the email offer that i wa suppose to receive 1 night stay free if i booked for 3 nights was not honored. So unless i have a conference at this hotel i will not return unless for those reasons. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tuscany Suites and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jccuddy
Business
ventura ca.
Dec 27, 2012

NOT that GOOD

just not for me needs alot more. If you like to be in one stop and have every thing than dont stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tuscany Suites and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Big George
Business
Woodland Hills Ca.
Jun 21, 2013

Amazing 2 night Vegas holiday

I just loved the Tuscan Suites on Flaming Dr. It is just tucked away far enough (10 minute exercise walk) from the Strip and one of the strips famous corners where the Bellagio, Caesars and Ballys meet. The rooms are enormous suites with clean kitchens, dining room table for 4 or more, ultra clean bathrooms and shower stalls and beautiful Large screen HD TVs. the pool and jacusszzi are beautiful too and provide for a peaceful, restful, no Vegas drama respite from the hustle and bustle of the infamous Strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A huge, fully operational Stabucks just across the street open 24hrs in the lobby of the Westin on Flamingo. it may be the only 1 around in Vegas. others are hidden away in several Casinos on the strip like the Hard Rock.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tuscany Suites and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cominidu
Business
Riverside California
Oct 27, 2009

Not such a great idea!

[...] Was there for a wedding so there was lots of family. More like an apartment complex than a hotel. Rooms are too far from the casino and restaurants. The casino, restaurants and bar are separately located from the rooms. Rooms are in various apartment looking buildings behind the casino. Elevators to the rooms in each building are at one end of the building and not centrally located. Too much walking is involved. Very inconvenient. Bed was very lumpy. I really could go on but I will end with saying I will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top