$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 17, 2014 Check-out: Nov 20, 2014

Tuscany Suites and Casino

3 stars
255 East Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
768 reviews
Better than expected

Hotel close to the strip, 3-5 minutes by car, quiet, safe and well-kept hotel. The offerings, like... See full review

  • Caribbean Super Traveler
  • Sep 10, 2014
A quiet resort

A very nice quiet resort with tastefully furnished spacious rooms, and professional, courteous staff. See full review

  • Orbie2
  • Aug 16, 2014
Easy spirit and good value define this friendly hotel

Talk about a rarity: Imagine an all-suites casino hotel with the feel of a relaxed family resort. The pleasant, 27-acre Tuscany Suites and Casino just off the Las Vegas Strip offers peace and quiet amid the Sin City clamor. With a compact, grassy campus of three-floor buildings surrounding fountains, a meandering heated pool and two jacuzzis, the Tuscany also has a modest casino with a sports book and poker room. Families will like the fact that gaming is separate from the lobby and restaurants.

Highlights

  • Spacious all-suite rooms great for extended stays and families
  • Fun heated pool deck with two jacuzzi tubs
  • Low limit casino loved by locals
  • Just one and a half blocks from the Las Vegas Strip

Location

Tuscany Suites and Casino is located one and a half blocks east of the Las Vegas Strip on Flamingo Road.

Rooms

Suites at Tuscany Suites and Casino are spacious 625-square-foot, one-room studios with full seating and dining areas, a wet bar with mini-fridge and coffee-maker, games and Internet on the TV, and separate shower and standard-size tub. Room service is available at a reasonable price. Wi-Fi Internet access is available for an additional fee.

Features

Guests can dine at the Italian-inspired Tuscany Gardens and Mexican Cantina, with breakfast available 24/7 at Marilyn's Cafe. Other features at Tuscany Suites and Casino include a lounge with entertainment, roomy fitness center and laundry machines. The Tuscany Casino is one of the latest in Las Vegas and a favorite among locals, with over 50,000 square feet of video games, loose slots and table games. Onsite meeting and event space also make the Tuscany a good fit for business travelers.

Transportation
  • McCarran International Airport (2.7 mi/4.6 km)
Attractions
  • Las Vegas Strip (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Eiffel Tower replica (0.9 mi/ 1.4 km)
  • Flamingo Wildlife Habitat (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • University of Las Vegas (2.1 mi/ 3.4 km)
  • Thomas & Mack Center (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
Business
  • 37,000 square feet of meeting and event space
  • Self-service business center available 24 hours
Policies and fees
  • Check in 3 PM and check out 11 AM. Tuscany offers early check in for a fee, based upon availability.
  • Tuscany requires a $200 cash deposit or $100 debit/credit card deposit.
  • A resort fee of $17 USD plus tax per night will be charged at the front desk. The resort fee includes valet parking, use of the pools and Jacuzzi, use of the fitness center, in-room safe deposit box, local phone calls, in-room coffee and Internet access throughout the property.
  • Management reserves all rights to alter or change any resort fee at any time.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.1129 -115.1615
Area served
Las Vegas, Nevada
Nearby airports
Las Vegas Airport - 10 minute drive
Area description
Located one and a half blocks from the Las Vegas strip.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tuscany Suites and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Tuscany Suites and Casino Rooms

Suite
Each guest suite measures over 600 square feet and features one king-size or two double beds, 25" remote-controlled cable television, pay-per-view movie access, music access, and Nintendo for the kids! -plus coffee maker refrigerator, hairdryer, iron with ironing board, deluxe over-sized bathrooms featuring separate soaking tub and shower, and writing desk equipped with telephone and data port available. Internet access in room is offered for a fee.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.6 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.6 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Terrible's Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Hard Rock Hotel and Casino: 0.5 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.6 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 0.6 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 0.6 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.7 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Flashlight: 0.7 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.7 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.7 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.7 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Atomic Testing Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Crystals at CityCenter: 0.7 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.8 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.8 mi
  • MGM Grand Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.8 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.8 mi
  • Paradise: 0.8 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.8 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.8 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.8 mi
  • Aria Resort and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Research Institute: 0.9 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.9 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.9 mi
  • Marina Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Coney Island Emporium: 0.9 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.9 mi
  • M&M's World: 1 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 1 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 1 mi
  • Hooters Casino Hotel: 1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Tuscany Events Center features over 40,000 square feet of space ideal for accommodating a wide variety of functions and events from 10 to 1000 attendees. Several of Tuscany's functions Salons feature a beautiful Tuscan style terrace overlooking the magnificent lagoon-style pool deck. Tuscany's professional staff is always on-hand to ensure your events are a success; state-of-the-art audiovisual equipment is available on-site for all your business presentation needs.

Dining

Mexican Cantina
For that South of the Border Flair, visit the Cantina Mexican Restaurant. Enjoy a fabulous Margarita, and a Flaming Fajita served and flamed up tableside.
Beachfront Cafe
Specialty sandwiches, gourmet coffees and so much more are available right by the Tuscany's beautiful lagoon style pool. Stop by for a quick beachfront breakfast - bagel, Danish and gourmet coffee.
Marilyn's Cafe
Fun, comfort and convenience are our primary focus at the Tuscany Suites and Casino. Start your day in Marilyn's Caf, open 24 hours a day for your convenience; with quaint old world decor, the atmosphere is as cozy as your attentive service staff is friendly. Menu selections offer a wide variety of breakfast and lunch items, and a full dinner menu, all at very reasonable prices.
Tuscany Gardens
No visit to Tuscany would be complete without treating yourself to a memorable dinner at Tuscany Gardens. The warm and casually-elegant atmosphere creates a romantic dining experience. Savor incredible Italian dishes, mouth watering steaks, and other delicacies that are sure to please your palate. Great food, fine wines and personalized service all affordably priced make a visit to Tuscany Gardens a must.
Piazza Lounge
The Piazza Lounge is set in a unique design so you can socialize with family, business associates, or friends while enjoying a cool refreshing drink before or after dinner at the Tuscany Gardens. Live entertainment provided on select evenings. Open Mon-Sat 5 pm - 1 am.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (768)

Ratings and reviews for Tuscany Suites and Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
768 out of 768
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tuscany Suites and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lou Momma
Business
Pleasanton, Ca.
Jun 16, 2009

The Tuscany Suites & Casino

The hotel was in walking distance from the strip, then you can get a ride to many of the Casinos on the Monorail. The Tuscany had great restaurants and there was no waiting. The Tuscany Gardens was excellent...great high end dining and great service. We took the Showtime Shuttle to and from the hotel and found it to be tedious as it made so many stops and a little scary, darting in and out of traffic. Next time we would just take a cab. The decor is lovely and the rooms are hugh. The atmosphere is calm, friendly and relaxed, especially after a day of visiting the big Casinos and Hotels. There is, in addition to the regular pool, a great Lap pool for the adults. Nice workout room too. We really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tuscany Suites and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Girls Just Havin FUN
Business
Beaumont (Labelle), Texas
Jun 16, 2009

TOTALLY WORTH IT

Check in was easy. Price was unbelievably cheap. Best stay for the money. I was nervous after reading the back and forth reviews, but personally couldn't ask for better. I went with friends and stayed at the Tuscany for 7 nights. If we ever get the chance to go back to Las Vegas, i will ALWAYS stay at the Tuscany! One of my friends had 3 nights hotel stay at another "fancy" hotel ON the strip for FREE, and after checking in there decided they liked our place better. We had plenty of space, so it worked out perfect. I didn't have the kids with me, but sure that they would have loved the pool. The room was amazingly HUGE! The shower had such great pressure, it felt like getting a message. We didn't need much, but when we did the staff was more than accomidating. The lady at the front desk that checked me in, not only remembered my name, but actually treated me like we were friends. I travel quite often, mostly with kids, sometimes just havin a girls' weekend, but ths hotel was definately capable for both. I never expected so much. I am a TUSCANY LOVER!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown is a MUST SEE!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tuscany Suites and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler Rachel
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jun 15, 2009

nice hotel, reasonably priced

I really enjoyed staying in this hotel. The rooms were clean and spacious, the pool is beautiful, and they have a huge hot tub. The casino attached is nice, and there are several restaurants in and around the casino that were very good, and surprisingly inexpensive. The hotel is not right on the strip, but it is close enough to walk to. The only complaints I have are that the people at the front desk were a little rude, and I guess they don't allow late check outs on the weekends, so you get kicked out at 11 a.m.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tuscany Suites and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Japanese money
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 13, 2009

Good location and size for great price

We watched the Jubilee show which was fantastic. The trip overall was fun but we did not have much time for gambling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy Tix4tonight discount coupon to save money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tuscany Suites and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 12, 2009

I didn't know there was a "resort fee"

The hotel charged me an extra "resort fee" on top of the room charge. They said it was on the Orbitz site. I didn't see it. I really hate it when extra fees are buried in small print on websites. Not happy with Orbitz. This is my first time using you and will probably be the last.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tuscany Suites and Casino

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A conscious professional
Business
Sacramento,CA
Jun 9, 2009

The Decline and Fall of A Desert Town

Basically the hotel is okay, worth more than the amount we paid. However, this is not the right hotel a travel agency of your reputation and standing should or would recommend to its customers for two reasons: (1) adding charges to rooms already completely paid by using "fancy names" like "administrative fee", "resort charges", and whatnot, amounting to a sum from $11.20 up as the hotel management is unwilling to give its guests a clear-cut figure when we checked out; the staff at the counter just say "we'll take off from your $100 'security deposit' (required to register: they need a credit card for that under our protest when we checked in!) What really gets me is "they get a 'signed blank check' from you when you checked in but refused to explain why and how much they have charged you when you check out". This is sheer robbery, comparable to an 'Ostrich Inn' of the olden days in Britain. (2) No duty-manager at the hotel at any time; or he just does not want to see you for obvious reasons, callous to a customer's need or complaint. Please do not send more of your valued customers to this hotel to avoid more trouble, and to stain your good reputation as an agency. And I have decided to bring this matter -- our utterly unpleasant experience, to the attention of the Better Business Bureau, the Hotel Association of Las Vegas, the Mayor of Vegas, if not the Govenor of Nevada. Now, I do feel sorry for Las Vegas's desperation, choosing the old route of The Highwayman, and incidentally helping to prove T.S. Elliot's prediction of the demise of a modern city in his monumental work, The Waste Land. Pathetic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tuscany Suites and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern California
Jun 8, 2009

Pleasant Surprise

Great get away very surprised about experience. Should clearly articulate the resort fee even though it is nominal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tuscany Suites and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Osceola, In.
Jun 6, 2009

Hidden jewel !

Very clean rooms, with friendly staff. The casino was clean and very friendly dealers, and cocktail waitress's. The Mexican restaurant was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Look for 2 for 1 coupons.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tuscany Suites and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mazatlan, Mexico
Jun 5, 2009

We're happy here.

Great location, big rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tuscany Suites and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ferniefool
Business
Fernie, B.C.
Jun 5, 2009

Great value

The location was great as we had a car but it was still a reasonably short walk to the strip. Take in the fountain show at the Bellagio. The rooms were huge, clean and quiet and a great value for those on a budget. There was ample parking. Internet is free in lobby and by pool. Watch out for the resort fee (new as of May 15th) of $11.00 which they will add to the bill on checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Use the coupon book for 2 for 1 entrees. If you are a night owl they have a early breakfast special (prior to 6am I think)...$3.99 for steak and eggs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top