$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Tuscany Suites and Casino

3 stars
View map of 255 East Flamingo Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Tuscany Suites and Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
893 out of 893
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tuscany Suites and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grampalouie
Business
cino hills,ca
Aug 23, 2009

nice and quiet

very nice clean quiet roomy. pool not in convenient location from room as was the casino,but not far enough to complain. about a mile from busy strip which was nice. had a little problem at check-in(first name incorrect) but was resolved quickly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tuscany Suites and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
honolulu, hi
Aug 22, 2009

good value

Nice big rooms for the price. Staff very friendly and helpful, close (walking distance) to stores for food, drinks etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

two for one dinners at very good mexican restaurant, 2 free drinks in casino, free matching bet in casino

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tuscany Suites and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boise, Id
Aug 22, 2009

Great Price and room

Just a stop over. Great stay and place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tuscany Suites and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utah
Aug 19, 2009

Perfect for my vacation

Nice hotel. If you bring your car to there, I will get a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tuscany Suites and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nicarose
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 17, 2009

BEWARE

Beware..I stayed on 8/15/09 and there is a $10.00 extra charge for using the facility. Even thou I argued that I was only spending one night and would not be using any facilities, you still have to pay. I was on the 3rd. floor and there is only one elevator on one end of the floor. Room was big and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tuscany Suites and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WLobb
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 16, 2009

nice place

The hotel was nice, it was not too big but cheerful, the staff was also very friendly. We got to our room with no troubles, though the elevator was slow. The room was HUGE! Both my girlfriend and I loved it and we took pictures for our friends on the great room we booked. There are only two (small) downsides. First: the location. Normally I'm a big walker in Vegas. But the weather was so disgustingly hot that we had to drive everywhere due to the hotel being 3 blocks away from the strip. However, on colder Autumn/Winter days, it isn't bad. Second: the 10 dollar fee is for wifi, but it's not for your room. It is in the hotel lobby, which I found very inconvenient. Otherwise, everything was great and I would definitely come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tuscany Suites and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverside, CA
Aug 13, 2009

Nice off the strip hotel

We thought this would be a really rinky dink place since it is off the strip, but the casino -- with $3 blackjack -- was decent and the restaurants, especially the Mexican one, were great. The hotel gave 2 for 1 coupons, and we signed up for the players club and got more coupons. We had a little trouble with a loud walker waking up early above us the first morning there, so we asked the front desk to move us to the third floor so we could sleep in and they took care of it. The grounds around the pool and buildings were nice too. My husband and I went as a get away for the two of us, but we would feel comfortable taking our kids there too. The rooms are spacious and nice. My only small complaint was the first check in lady was a bit cold and was very curt when I said the Orbitz site said there were no taxes on the resort fee. It turns out Orbitz made the error and said they'd fix it. All the other staff people and check in workers were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the Mexican restaurant. It is the best!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tuscany Suites and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bro Joe
Business
Milwaukee,Wi
Aug 12, 2009

Great locationn and great price!!

Third floor in building L was quiet. The Casino was ok and the points you gained by playing were easy to cash in for comps. Pool was clean and relaxing 1/4 mile from Ballys.short walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tuscany Suites and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 7, 2009

Excellent off the Strip Hotel

I found this hotel to be very pleasurable, with very large rooms, and easy accessibility to the Las Vegas strip. Initially I was looking for an inexpensive place to stay and opted for Tuscany instead of Circus Circus. That was one of the best decisions of my vacation. Furthermore, there are great places to eat on the grounds. Some even operate 24 hours a day. I would highly recommend this Hotel and Casino for a future stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are plenty of places that you can get great deals for food, however it is a matter of looking for the best coupons. For example, Terrible's Hotel and Casino is a short drive away, however signing up for the players card can give you a buy one get one free lunch buffet which can really help save you money. Also if your are a fan of hamburgers, going to In and Out Burger is a must!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tuscany Suites and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
REZSKIN
Business
HANFORD,CA
Aug 3, 2009

GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!!

THE HOTEL IS LOCATED IN THE BEST PART OF VEGAS THE SERVICE WAS EXCELLANT AND WILL BE GOING BACK VERY SOON

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top