$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
366 out of 366
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pensky
Couples
Boston, MA
Jul 1, 2011

Quiet Place in Vegas

Great times. Clean room with a nice pool area. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The bathrooms in the room were excellent, except the drains were a little slow in the sinks and shower. The fitness room serves its purpose, but it is very small and limited if you're looking for free weights. The lobby is pleasant, and the restaurant was exceptional; good prices for great food. The resort "fee" of $20 a day is pretty annoying (just include it in the booking price, c'mon). It has no casino, and is a little bit off the Strip, so it's very quiet and laid back. A nice place to stay if you want to escape the hustle and bustle for a little bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ransomed
Couples
Southern California
May 31, 2011

Out of the way luxury

We stayed in a studio suite and spent most of our time at the pool. The room was very nice. The jacuzzi tub saved us on our second day when the wind was too strong. The hotel staff (inside) was excellent. We ordered room service several times and found all the food to be excellent (but expensive). I figure after paying a cab to take me somewhere I would have spent the same amount. The two problems: the hotel was out of the way from the places I go in Vegas. We were always a $12 cab ride from everything. Second, the pool staff were all indifferent and occasionally rude. It was a busy weekend, but they were treating everyone like they were annoyed with them. I would stay here again, and I would definitely rent a pool side day bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The in hotel dining is great, but the breakfast Buffett is not really worth it. I preferred to order from the normal breakfast menu.

Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Dayton, OH
Aug 9, 2011

Quick get away

Check in was smooth [...] The room was very modern and clean and the bathroom was spectacular! The concierge desk always seemed to be extremly busy so the wait was a bit long but they did eventually meet my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Ideal spot for get-out-a-go shopping...all within walking distance.

Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Bronxville, NY
Jul 4, 2011

great hotel

Our family of five (myself, wife, daughter, son in law, grandson) enjoyed our stay at the Trump International very much. Our two rooms were both very comfortable, quiet and well appointed. The kitchenette was well equipped and came in handy, especially having a five year old along. The staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. The maid staff kept our rooms immaculate throughout our stay. The pool was wonderful. It's big and bathed in the sun all day. The staff gives you a large towel when entering, the lounge chairs are comfortable and ample, and there is pool side service for food and drink. The location is good, not great. It's about a ten minute walk to the strip on a somewhat desolate street. The nearest casinos are the Wynn and Encore. The Trump is directly across the street from the fashion mall, which is nice. I have three complaints, and they're all minor. There is no self parking. All cars had to be valeted. The staff was always pleasant, but it took an average of ten to fifteen minutes to get the car. After a couple days I parked during the day at Fashion mall parking lot which worked out well. The fitness center was large, well appointed, and clean, but the equipment was surprising only mediocre quality. What made this a surprise was that everything else in the hotel was such top notch. Lastly, the wifi was slow. Overall a wonderful hotel I would recommend to anyyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had two wonderful dinners within walking distance of the Trump. Maggianos in the fashion mall, and the Grand Lux Cafe at the Palazzo.

Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New York, NY
Jul 5, 2011

Excellent Hotel Stay

Went to the Strip for the first time with my wife - hotel was excellent, clean furnishings & plenty of amenities. Hotel location was just a short hop away from the Strip, and had a great view of both the area and the Strip. Ordered room service - excellent food, great cooking, clean presentation and very courteous staff, including the cleaning crew! Good service in the regard that once we discovered our toilet to be no longer functional, the hotel management switched us to another room. However, not-so-good that we also discovered that our original room should never been rented out without fixing the toilet first, which was a known issue prior to our arrival.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yougin'
Friends
Atlanta, GA
Aug 2, 2011

It was really nice but....

This was my first time traveling as an adult and I had no idea the that trump towers wanted $100 per night upon check-in when the room was paid in full. This should have been disclosed way earlier when the trip was booked 4 months in advance. Also, the report fees per night were taxed separately so that they coulkd get the maximum amount of money. Not a huge shock :-/ And housekeeping did not provide a rug to step on out of the shower until the last days of my stay. Lastly, they NEVER provided me with hand soap to wash my hands after using the restroom. i had to use either shampoo or the body soap bar. Also, all of the same proced rooms did not have the same "perks". My friends had robes, toasters, and decorative tic tac toe games. I wasn't too worried about this, but it would have been nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not accept "passes" from sellers on the street to clubs. They are not always legit. if you are Young, you need to stay at a more "fun" hotel with more dining options, a casino, and nightlife/clubs.

Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Florida
Jul 11, 2011

Upgrade to the strip view; fantastic.

Beautiful building on the north end of the strip. Be sure you upgrade to the strip view looking south. Staff was very polite and helpful. Rooms have good soundproofing. Great pool and massage spa. Negatives were whirlpool tub in room didn't work and sofa had stains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Free shuttle to Wynn and Caesar's; otherwise cab fare or a long walk.

Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Ontario Canada
Jul 11, 2011

OUTSTANDING!

The icing on the cake was not having a 2 mile walk through a smokey casino to get to your room - from the front door it was only about 50 feet to the elevator and your room. I cannot express how thrilled we were that the entire hotel - even poolside - was non-smoking. The pool and lobby were never crowded and the staff were always eager and happy to help. Valet service was excellent, as was housekeeping....but they did miss us one time, and were more than willing to fix the problem. We even got a free room upgrade and loved the late check out! Best holiday ever, wanted to stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you want to see the big shows, definitely stop in at the red booths on the strip where they sell discounted show tickets. If you hop in a taxi, they always have booklets with coupons for deals on something.

Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Indianapolis, IN
Mar 8, 2011

Gorgeous, Spacious and Great Value

The hotel is gorgeous, very spacious, wonderful bathrooms and a great value. Staff was helpful and friendly at all times. The hotel is just off the strip but they have a shuttle bus that will drop you off and pick you up at two different locations free of charge, great drivers. I think the hotel could use a sports bar/restaurant and that is about the only thing I would change about this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

The show LOVE Cirque du Soleil was great!

Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
USA
Jul 6, 2011

Good but not great

GOOD: contemporary, upscale, clean, non-smoking facility. BAD: two-queen rooms unavailable. no self-park (valet only)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top