$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
374 out of 374
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
liveafterdeath
Business
boston
Mar 7, 2013

It is ok.

Just ok. The location is not as well as like TL. But the price is higher than TL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Happy Bridesmaid
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 17, 2013

An Oasis of Sanity on the Strip

The Trump is a great option for a mature traveler who is not into gambling and prefers a smoke-free and high-end environment. I was in Vegas to visit with friends who had also flown in from elsewhere. It was my first time at this property and I have stayed previously at the best (Bellagio, Wynn) and the dregs (Bally's) of the Strip. This was my first time at a smoke-free and gaming-free hotel and I will never go back to the tacky, teeming, unwholesome environments of other typical Vegas hotels. The Trump is a bit wan looking, sticking up like a gold finger at the quiet end of the strip, and lacks a real hotspot lounge, but there is a lovely, if small, pool area, a well-designed fitness area, and a pleasant-enough cafe and bar off the lobby. The rooms are the key selling point: clean, pleasant, and best of all equipped with a mini-kitchen so you can have your own coffee in the morning and even make small meals so you don't have to spend a fortune on meals while you are there (save on breakfast and lunch, splurge on a splashy dinner elsewhere). Best of all, the impressive Fashion Show Mall is just across the street: Nordy's, Neiman's, Saks, Macy's, etc. The Trump is not a cool destination by any means, but it is peaceful and you get a good night's sleep, a rarity in Sin City. I would absolutely go back for a spa/shopping/poolside getaway. The staff was quite helpful and nice, and the free coffee and water in the rooms is a nice touch. Bathrooms are luxurious, too. I only stayed one night and paid around $200, not a steal by any stretch but I felt it was worth it for the grown-up experience. There were some Spring Break/Girls Gone Wild types in the hotel but they were outnumbered by families and normal (old) people. I consider this a best-kept secret.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring some dry cereal/instant oatmeal and fruit and UHT (shelf-stable) milk in your checked bag and make your own breakfast in the morning and eat it while you lounge in your Trump robe and read the paper (They deliver the NY TImes or LA Times to your room if you ask.) My idea of a relaxing morning. And a money-saver!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KChizzo
Business
OC Ca
Apr 2, 2013

Fun weekend getaway

Trump hotel experience was good overall.. Staff was great and the one bedroom suite was fantastic!! It was across the street from the mall and their shuttle service to Wynn was very convinient!! One thing tho, had a lazy housekeeper clean my suite one day and she did a horrible job, had to have them come back and clean it again.. Other than that, great hotel to stay at!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JPier
Business
Los Angeles ca
Apr 4, 2013

My fav place to stay in Vegas

I dont smoke and I travel at least once a month for work. LOVE this hotel. LOVE LOVE LOVE the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pam2013
Business
minneapolis mn
Apr 9, 2013

birthday vacation

Everything was great. Our cleaning crew threw away our glasses we bought and I really didn't appreciate that but otherwise everything else was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Max brenners was a great place to eat. Service was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bznip
Business
Brighton, MI
Apr 15, 2013

Sleep Over in Vegas

Staff were excellent and friendly. Room was large and comfortable and very nice. The best in Vegas for the money. No Casino which meant no smoke which was wonderful. Only thing average was the pool as it is small and nothing special. Would stay again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

"O" is a fabulous show if you have not seen it. Book Celine or Shania months in advance if you hope to see them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Omersh
Business
Sunnyvale, CA
May 3, 2013

Good value for money

I got 30% off deal for 3nights on some specific dates. The rooms are very good, include kitchenette and jacuzzi. The hotel is a bit off the strip but they run free shuttles that come in handy. The pain point was that there were not AT&T signals in our room and even in corridors. so id have to go down the elevator to lobby or outside to make calls

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JPier
Business
Los Angeles ca
May 13, 2013

Fav Place to Stay

I travel for work and this is my fav place to stay. I am there about 1x a month. Its clean, smoke free and no riff raff...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just off the strip but so close to everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miao
Business
Vancouver, BC Canada
May 17, 2013

Nice 5-star experience!

Room was nice, clean, and spacious. The only downside was that there was no shower curtain, so water was splashed everywhere. It would also be nice if the shower head is adjustable. But overall it was a nice experience. The courtesy shuttle provided by the hotel was very useful, which made up for the location of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RebecSF
Business
San Francisco, California
May 28, 2013

Relaxing weekend at the Trump

We stayed 3 nights at the Trump International. The hotel is non-gaming and non-smoking so it's nice to get a break from that scene you'll find at other hotels. The pool was nice, and I had a massage at the spa - very reasonably priced with excellent amenities. Our flight was leaving in the evening, so we checked out in the morning, and paid $12 for a day pass to use the spa facilities after we hung out at the pool all day. Great value at the Trump.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top