$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

5 stars
View map of 2000 Fashion Show Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
366 out of 366
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L and L 2
Family
Fort Myers, FL
Dec 30, 2012

Great hotel!

Location is not bad but not the greatest; not on the strip! Great staff. Just unexpected tax on the resort fee...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You should book the shuttle service when you book the hotel and flight. It willl save you time and money!

Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jessie H.
Friends
Indiana
Jan 9, 2013

Valuable

Front desk employer is kind and professional. The restaurant offered great and excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert Dior
Business
Los Angeles
Jan 20, 2013

Trump Means Business

I was in Las Vegas for business and stayed at the Trump Hotel. It was such a great choice. Good service, nice room, and I love that it was NOT Vegasie! Nice and quite after long days. I really plan to stay here each time my work brings me to town. THanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CA Frequent Flyer
Business
California
Jan 21, 2013

A Short Walk to the North end of Strip

A great value for a five-star. I liked the absence of gaming and clubs at the Trump, which were all a short walk away at the Wynn and Encore, both with a high-end crowd and great restaurants, etc.. They do have a shuttle up the strip, but we chose to walk. The sidewalk is blocked by a construction fence on the Trump side of the street so you will need to cross over, then back. My only negative, and this is not an issue for most visitors, is that you can not self-park, which guests with high-end cars often want to do. I also do not get the $25 per day spa fee you charged when you check in. It is, however, a very nice spa, gym and pool area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you do not want to use the mandatory valet parking at the Trump, park in the Wynn's self-park garage just down the block. We had no problems with parking there overnight, but did move the car once during our stay, as were were there to drink and dine.

Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alin8990
Couples
San Diego, CA
Jan 28, 2013

Great experience

Loved the bathroom, close to shopping mall, shuttle to strip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danny123
Family
Orange County,Ca
Feb 21, 2013

Good Location but train tracks are nearby

Hotel was nice and I enjoyed how there is no casino in the lobby. Room was very good but one of the hot water handles for the sink did not turn. Comfortable room but there are trains that pass by frequently blowing their horns. We were on one of the top floors facing the mountain and could easily hear the train horns in the middle of the night. If I were to stay here again I would request a room facing the strip as they are furthest from the train tracks. Other than the train the room was in a great location near shopping areas and other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JPier
Business
Los Angeles ca
Mar 4, 2013

Trumps my fav

I travel every month to Vegas for work, I don't smoke, or gamble. It close to the main shopping and a few awesome casinos if I am meetings friends. It's stunning and the service is the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
liveafterdeath
Family
boston
Mar 7, 2013

It is ok.

Just ok. The location is not as well as like TL. But the price is higher than TL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Happy Bridesmaid
Friends
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 17, 2013

An Oasis of Sanity on the Strip

The Trump is a great option for a mature traveler who is not into gambling and prefers a smoke-free and high-end environment. I was in Vegas to visit with friends who had also flown in from elsewhere. It was my first time at this property and I have stayed previously at the best (Bellagio, Wynn) and the dregs (Bally's) of the Strip. This was my first time at a smoke-free and gaming-free hotel and I will never go back to the tacky, teeming, unwholesome environments of other typical Vegas hotels. The Trump is a bit wan looking, sticking up like a gold finger at the quiet end of the strip, and lacks a real hotspot lounge, but there is a lovely, if small, pool area, a well-designed fitness area, and a pleasant-enough cafe and bar off the lobby. The rooms are the key selling point: clean, pleasant, and best of all equipped with a mini-kitchen so you can have your own coffee in the morning and even make small meals so you don't have to spend a fortune on meals while you are there (save on breakfast and lunch, splurge on a splashy dinner elsewhere). Best of all, the impressive Fashion Show Mall is just across the street: Nordy's, Neiman's, Saks, Macy's, etc. The Trump is not a cool destination by any means, but it is peaceful and you get a good night's sleep, a rarity in Sin City. I would absolutely go back for a spa/shopping/poolside getaway. The staff was quite helpful and nice, and the free coffee and water in the rooms is a nice touch. Bathrooms are luxurious, too. I only stayed one night and paid around $200, not a steal by any stretch but I felt it was worth it for the grown-up experience. There were some Spring Break/Girls Gone Wild types in the hotel but they were outnumbered by families and normal (old) people. I consider this a best-kept secret.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring some dry cereal/instant oatmeal and fruit and UHT (shelf-stable) milk in your checked bag and make your own breakfast in the morning and eat it while you lounge in your Trump robe and read the paper (They deliver the NY TImes or LA Times to your room if you ask.) My idea of a relaxing morning. And a money-saver!

Review of Trump International Hotel Las Vegas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JPier
Business
Los Angeles ca
Apr 4, 2013

My fav place to stay in Vegas

I dont smoke and I travel at least once a month for work. LOVE this hotel. LOVE LOVE LOVE the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top