$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
View map of 3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
3703 out of 3703
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KCD
Business
Missouri
Jan 26, 2011

Treasure Island Experience

[...], my opinion of the hotel was less than average compared to other hotel experiences. I was particularly irritated that I had to pay a mandatory fee of $20/day for services (total of $68 with tax), that I did not use and never intended to use during my stay as a convention attendee. The services were for fitness room/pool access (which I was told was closed during our stay), webgames, and internet access--all of which I never intended to use.As a result, I will not recommend this hotel to anyone I know, and I intend to research the ownership of this hotel, so that I can avoid other hotels owned by this company, on future visits. Ventilation was horrible in the smoking/casino area too. If the convention is at this hotel next year, I will book my room at another hotel, while attending the event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San diego
Jan 25, 2011

Bad! Bad! Bad!

Good location, Bad service...As a four star Hotel no tooth brash, tooth paste, no shower cup...which means nothing provide by housekeeping service, why should we go back to stay in TI!?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
May 13, 2010

Mediocre

Nothing beats the location of the hotel. Friendly staff is a plus, but check-in line was long. I can live without a coffee maker in the room, but we couldn't find a place for breakfast at 8 am! That's unacceptable especially if you don't want to spend $4 on a cup of coffee. Rooms were cleaned poorly (one of the beds wasn't even made) with pillow cases left on top of our stuff. We had three people per room and always had to ask for extra towels. The pool is too small for the amount of people gathered around it on a good day. It wasn't very clean either. The casino smelled BAD! Not sure if it's the old carpet or the airfreshner they used to air out smoke, but it smelled worse than cigarette smoke! The Canter's Deli is awesome, great food. Bottom line - if you are only sleeping there during your stay and need a good location, then this hotel works great. However, if you'd want to hang out in their casino, at the pool, their bars and eat at hotel restaurants, then I'd think twice about this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Very Disappointed Dennis
Business
Long Beach, CA
Feb 9, 2010

What A Disappointment

We had problems right from the very start. First, Treasure Island didn't have our hotel reservation. When we wnt up to the room, our room safe was not working. We had to wait for an engineer to change the battery out. That took a while. Usually in a hotel room, there is some printed manual, map of hotel site, and list of amenities. There wasn't one at this hotel. We called the front desk and they didn't know what we were talking about. Housekeeping sent us a room service menu. There was no internet service for the room although we were being charged $20 a day for usage. After many phone calls, engineer visits, and their outside internet provider sending someone, we had internet service. It only took all day to get it. Next, the in room refrigerator didn't work so they had to bring one up on wheels. In Vegas, you need a refrigerator. Lastly, the shower clogged up with all sorts of gunt and hair. So had to wait to take a shower while they sent someone to fix that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ft.lauderdale, FL
Apr 2, 2010

TI

Although TI has a great location, I would not stay there again. The staff was not customer friendly at all. Desk help should have been named desk helpless. No one was willing to do anything except take your money. I would NOT recommend this hotel. I was to say the least, disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Ask around, many of the locals and desk help in other hotels were very helpful in getting us into awesome clubs VIP!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 5, 2010

Don't Stay at TI

It was a very sleezy hotel. For examle, a young girl got very drunk or high and vomited and passed out at the pool. They had to take her to the hospital. Alot of prositution. We would not stay at Treasury Island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not one to complain even....
Business
Prescott, AZ
May 28, 2010

No way, never again.

It started off not well and got worse by the day. First off, we paid extra money for a "strip view" and ended up overlooking the pool. After moving to a less expensive room (waste of $80), we finally had a view over looking the attractions on the Vegas strip. However, this new room was dirty- really dirty. The pillows on the beds had no pillow cases, the beds had blood stains and cigarette burns, the floor had trash on it and the cups in the room all had white residue in them (dirty!). We requested the room to be cleaned when we headed out to dinner and when we returned they had put pillow cases on the nasty pillows and turned down the stained sheets. Not what we asked for. Not happy. The pool was dirty and too crowded- beer bottles and cigarettes floating around in the pool and filter. --It gets worse, believe it or not--- The day we check out we leave our bags with the bell desk until we are ready to leave, and they ship one of our bags off with someone else- who takes it to the airport and leaves it in the lost and found. I have to spend hours tracking down the bag because the bell desk says they won't be able to identify it. At this point I have finally had it. When I talk to a "customer service manager". I am offered a small discount on a stay for the future, and told "this is not how we do business". Obviously, it is. I would not stay there again if they paid me. I have never written a bad review, ever- but I gave these folks every opportunity to demonstrate customer service and they simply refused me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't stay here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lucyblue
Business
California
Nov 9, 2009

TI Staff Not Helpful

This was our first trip to Vegas and overall was a good experience, but we had several negative encounters with the staff at Treasure Island that gave us incorrect information, spoke rudely, and offered no further assistance when calling the front desk. When we spoke with a member of management they took no actions other than stating they would tell their staff to be nicer to the guests in the future. This put a negative vibe in our vacation. There are plenty of hotels in Vegas...we will choose another one in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plymouth, WI
Jul 30, 2011

Rip Off in Vegas

Treasure Island was not what we expected it to be. The staff was not friendly. There were hidden resort fees of $20 a night that was not made known to use at the time we booked [...] There was not even free coffee in the rooms! The hotel itself was not very clean. The garbage can in our room was not even emptied when we first got in the room. Would not stay there!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Do not eat at the buffets on the strip. The food is more reasonable down on Fremont street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Someone from Colorado
Business
Colorado
Jun 9, 2014

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!

I could not believe there is no coffee pot in the room...pathetic..room was dusty..gross...no ice bucket for ice..boring..no menu in the room to order room service so I tried through the tv service-not in service at time..pathetic..they were remodeling the room or re-carpeting the room next to me, so it was noisy..gross..furniture in the hall right out of my room!!! The next room must have called for room service (lucky to have a menu or a tv that worked to order!!) and the cart and tray stayed in the hall very close to my door for over 9 hours! We will never stay at this hotel again!!! Other friend of ours were very disappointed as well...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top