$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
View map of 3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
3405 out of 3405
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
franky GV.
Couples
naples,florida
Mar 2, 2014

weekend getaway

check in was fast and the front desk staff was very helpful,same when we checked out ,but the room was dirty like they only cleaned the bath room and even though i found hair in the toilet, the doors and the furniture were outdated and all dented,other thing was that when i booked i chose a king bed and they gave me a room with 2 queen beds,overall i was disappointed,definitely no coming back again to treasure island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ReasonablyHighExpectation
Friends
San Diego, CA
Mar 17, 2014

Clean & Comfortable but Horrible Staff

Overall Treasure Island has clean comfortable rooms, not many impressive dining options in the hotel, but it is a great location on the strip walking distance to most major casinos and venues. The biggest complaint I have is staff friendliness and service. Treasure Island (TI) offered early check at 1100 on the day I was arriving. We arrived at 1200 to check in because they told us to come early if we wanted rooms next to each other. They told us our rooms weren't ready and to come back at 2-2:30pm. We came back accordingly to find out that by 3pm our rooms were not ready and they had the arrogance to tell us that they don't put a time on when rooms are ready and to come back in 30 minutes. I would just think that after 3 hours they would have two rooms ready. And it was the the time of regular check in. We waited in the lobby another hour and even during that hour I had to constantly remind them that we were waiting and we still hadn't been taken care of. I asked for late check out as compensation and they couldn't even give us an extra 3 hours to stay in our rooms when they didn't have our rooms ready on time. Mind you, rooms I had booked a month in advanced. Get your act together Treasure Island! There are way too many options on the strip to have poor customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Harley girl 67
Couples
Michigan
Mar 20, 2014

Wouldnt do it again

Was VERRRY discouraged no coffee maker in room like we thought n the main reason we booked here as it advertised the pirate boat experience at the hotel needless 2 say was VERY disappointed n having 2 pay a resort fee 4 what?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
soekhnelbe
Couples
fresno
Sep 12, 2010

bad service

their was a long line to check in then we had to walk around to find the check in desk it they only had one person checking people in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
phantom traveler
Business
west midlands
Feb 16, 2011

Not as good as i have come to expect

The new rooms are very good but no better than lots of other hotels in Las Vegas, the staff however are very poor. TI either need to pay more or invest in some customer service training. The Valet and hotel reception are particularly bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DMGG
Family
Atlanta, GA, USA
Oct 12, 2011

Not sure if this should be called a resort

I was amazed to find out that the notepad in my room was used and only had 3 sheets left. There was only 1 towel/face clothes per person daily and since it was two of us, I had to request additional. The comforter on one of the beds did not appear to be clean since it was white with a big black stain of some type on it. There was a fridge but no microwave so you could not take anything to go and expect to warm it later. Overall the hotel was like the others but I saw nothing that warranted the extra daily resort fee. When I checked out and mentioned the used notepad when asked about the stay the desk clerk's response really meant that she could not care less. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone or stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be mindful mostly all places serve sides a la carte so can be pricey.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
angrywyo
Family
wyoming
Nov 19, 2011

wont stay again

wont ever stay here again get there and there are hidden fees to use the pool and even if you dont want it you still have to pay for it. staff was rude each time we needed something had to call back atleast three times and it took hours to get it wont ever stay here again staff was the worse ive ever seen

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Whalebone
Business
Oregon, WI
Dec 4, 2011

Get what you pay for?

Medium all the way and the rooms can sure use some updates. You not paying top dollar for the location, so you get what you pay for...medium! Next time I would pay a little more and get a lot more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Yellow Tail has the best sushi with great views of the fountains while you dine. Not inexpensive but worth it!

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
loving to relax
Family
Missouri, USA
Dec 6, 2011

Save Your money

The food around the whole area was very expensive and so was the cabs and any exclusions you wanted to do. did not do any shows as they were only a few around Thanksgiving and they were expensive. I had delusions of grandeur from all the things I had heard about sin city, but now having gone, I wished I would have saved my money and gone somewhere good, like the ocean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Unhappy Honeymooner
Couples
Wilkes-Barre, PA, USA
Jan 6, 2012

Clean room, grumpy staff

The room was as expected, clean, comfy, big bathroom. However, the check in staff member was not helpful at all. I had called ahead of time to confirm the reservation and was told that a late checkout would not be a problem, however, when my husband and I checked in, the late check out was another story. We felt that if we had been VIP members that the staff would have been more accommodating. The room also faced their shipwreck show near the blvd, but we heard construction at 6 am because they are redoing the facade of the show area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top