$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 26, 2015 Check-out: Jan 29, 2015

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
3,542 reviews
Awesome friends trip

overall it's very good and good value. But food is not that good in the hotel. See full review

  • Loyd Xu
  • Dec 21, 2014
Awesome night

Great service at the front, got bumped up to a better suite and they were very nice. See full review

  • Elandora
  • Dec 21, 2014
Treasure Island Hotel and Casino premiered its Caribbean-pirate-themed property on the Las Vegas Strip in 1993. Today guests can rent a cabana beside the tropical outdoor pool before jumping in the hot tub.  Book a therapeutic on-site massage, or play Baccarat, Craps, Roulette and Poker in the 24-hour TI casino. Dining is another highlight at the Treasure Island resort, and with 10 restaurants to choose from, everything from Italian to seafood, steak, and Vietnamese cuisine is up for grabs. Try the two-for-one buffet for culinary delights like lobster ravioli, barbecued spare ribs and large chocolate-dipped strawberries.

Key facts
  • 95,000-square-foot casino
  • 10 restaurants
  • 6 bars and lounges
  • Outdoor pool
  • Spa and salon
  • Business center
  • Wedding chapels
  • Pedestrian link to Fashion Show shopping mall and Grand Canal Shoppes
  • Tram to the Mirage
  • Mystère by Cirque du Soleil show

Neighborhood
With its central Strip location and affordable deluxe rooms, the TI is a great hotel for those looking to enjoy easy access to upscale Vegas attractions and shows. Within walking distance are the Mirage's volcano-with its nightly eruption schedule-show, pedestrian bridges to the Fashion Show Mall, plus Siegfried & Roy's shimmering dolphin pools and ornate tropical gardens.
Hints and tips
The 4-star Treasure Island Hotel has developed a reputation for its super-comfortable beds and enormous bathtubs.

Book the Mystère by Cirque du Soleil show for a highly energetic and acrobatic evening of entertainment.

Policies and Fees
  • The hotel charges $29 USD resort fee plus tax per night. The fee includes high-speed Internet access, access to fitness centre, 2-for-1 buffet, 2-for-1 cocktail, daily newspaper at guest services, in-room local/toll free phone calls, printed airline boarding passes, and copies and faxes up to 10 pages.
  • Exterior construction has been completed on the new, three-storey, 48,000 square feet retail centre located on the northeast corner of the hotel Spring Mountain Rd and Las Vegas Blvd (the Strip).
  • CVS pharmacy on the ground floor is scheduled to open in April 2015 (subject to change). The pharmacy will offer general merchandise including over-the-counter drugs, beauty products and cosmetics, photo finishing, seasonal merchandise, greeting cards and convenience items.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Treasure Island-TI also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Treasure Island-TI Rooms

Deluxe Room Preferred View
Located on our higher floors with floor-to-ceiling windows offering breathtaking views of the famed Las Vegas Strip as well as the Tropical Lagoon and Volcano at The Mirage. Each room features one King or two Queen beds, marble bathroom, handcrafted furniture, in-room safe, and high speed Internet access.
Deluxe Room
A cool pad-sexy chic, stunningly gorgeous. At the end of the day, dozing off in the refined comfort of your room, you can rest assured you're staying at the hottest spot in Vegas. Put your feet up in a AAA Four-Diamond Award winner with such highlights as: King or two queen options, Marble baths and showers, Floor-to-ceiling windows, Classic armoire/Entertainment Centers, Hair dryers, Make-up mirrors, Convenient access to all resort amenities, In-room safes, 24-hour room service.
Petite Suite
There's nothing petite about this 630 square feet of intimacy! These suites all feature spacious bedroom and sitting areas exquisitely decorated with all the creature comforts in mind. The petite suite includes one king bed, two marble bathrooms, whirlpool tub, and sitting area.
All Guest Rooms
All guest rooms and suites at Treasure Island TI Hotel and Casino now include small refrigerators and private safes large enough to fit a laptop or tablet computer.
Tower Suite
Abandon all sense of modesty in 930 square feet of temptation! Designed to be appreciated, these suites offer additional amenities. You'll enjoy a relaxing space geared for your lifestyle. The Tower Suite is studio style with separate sitting area, and includes one king bed, two marble bathrooms, whirlpool tub, living room, dining table, walk-in closets, and Bose Wave AM/FM stereo.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.2 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.2 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.2 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.3 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.2 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.2 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.2 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.3 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.4 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.4 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.6 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.6 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.8 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.9 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 1 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 1 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 1 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 mi

Dining

Senor Frog's Restaurant & Bar
Senor Frog's Las Vegas is now open and full of bright colors, sights, sounds, textures and fun, Senor Frog's Las Vegas features humor and outrageousness with colorful dcor, a huge menu featuring the great tastes of the Southwest and Mexico, signature cocktails and giant "yard" margaritas, all served up by the crazy antics of the staff who live to create a cool place to hangout for hours in an informal way.Senor Frog's Las Vegas features indoor and outdoor venues overlooking Sirens Cove and the Las Vegas Strip. The authentic Mexican menu will include signature steak tacos, humongous hamburgers, fajita platters, and yard long beers. Hours vary.
Starbucks Coffee
Gourmet coffee products and fresh pastries. Snack Shop. Casual Dress. Coffee-06:00 a.m.-11:00 a.m. Monday-Friday 06:00 a.m.-12:00 a.m. Saturday/Sunday.
The Buffet at TI
A sumptuous celebration of the modern buffet. Reminiscent of great food markets of the world, The Buffet features finger-licking barbecue, mouth-watering grilled selections and wonderful Asian specialties that include fresh sushi, plus piping-hot pizzas pulled from a rustic pizza oven and a delectable country bakery full of sweet creations. Formerly called 'Dishes-the TI Buffet,' the newly named 'The Buffet at TI-America's Favorite Dishes' will continue to feature the food and atmosphere which led the Las Vegas Review Journal to name it the "Best Buffet in Las Vegas." Stop by for the Breakfast Buffet from 7 to 11 a.m. and Lunch Buffet 11 a.m.-4 p.m. Monday-Friday, or the new Champagne Brunch 7 a.m. to 4 p.m. Saturday and Sunday. The Dinner Buffet is open from 4 to 10:30 p.m. seven days a week.
The Coffee Shop
Casual dining at its finest. Fashioned after the quintessential neighborhood gathering spot, TI's Coffee Shop is the perfect place to grab a bite to eat while enjoying the stunning view of our tropical pool or exciting casino. Offering a diverse menu 24 hours a day, The Coffee Shop has everything from traditional comfort foods to eclectic fare for the serious food enthusiast, plus a scrumptious Sunday brunch and tummy-pleasing late night specials. No swimwear. Shirt and shoes required.
The Steak House
Flawless flavors. Juicy details. Perfection in every bite. The Steak House serves up prime cuts of meat and mouth-watering seafood. Begin your dinner with casual cocktails at the cosmopolitan-style bar. No children under the age of five allowed. Open daily 5-10 p.m.
Convention Floor Renovations Completed
Nearly $2 million in renovations to the Treasure Island Hotel & Casino convention floor are now complete. Now the "newest" meeting and banquet space on the Las Vegas Strip is conveniently located on the second floor of TI, and provides the ideal venue for groups of 20 to 1,000 guests.
Ben & Jerry's
Vermont's finest ice cream, milkshakes and sundaes. Snack shop. Casual Dress. Open 11 a.m. to midnight.
Little Richie's Chicago Style Beef & Dogs
Little Richie's is open from 11:00 a.m. to Midnight daily, and serves up Chicago-style hot dogs, Italian beef sandwiches, Polish sausages, and home-made fries, ideal for our Poker Room & Sports Book fans!
Gilley's
Gilley's Saloon, Dance Hall & Bar-B-Que features a barbecue restaurant (open 11 am to midnight daily) and a saloon and dance hall (open 11 am to 2 am / 4 am Friday and Saturday). After 10 pm, must be 21 or older to enter Saloon & Dance Hall - $10 cover charge for live bands. NOW EXPANDING! Current renovations expanding the size of restaurant and lounge, through May 29, 2011.
Seafood Shack
The Seafood Shack at TI features market fresh catches of the day, huge shrimp, steamed clams, oysters in the shell, giant lobster tails, clam bakes for two as well as seafood salads and pastas, sourdough bowl chowder, fried calamari, and a cocktail and wine list. Cuisine: Seafood, Fresh Fish, Pasta Average Check: $35 per person Dress code: Casual to Semi-Formal Open area bar overlooks Casino Restaurant Hours of Operation 5:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. Daily Bar & Lounge Hours of Operation 1:00 p.m. to 2:00 a.m. Monday thru Thursday 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 a.m. Friday thru Sunday

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Nearly 2 million dollars in renovations to the Treasure Island Hotel and Casino convention floor are now complete. Now the "newest" meeting and banquet space on the Las Vegas Strip is conveniently located on the second floor of TI, and provides the ideal venue for groups of 20 to 1,000 guests. Elevate doing business to a new height of innovation. TI's 18,000-square-feet of flexible meeting space is the place to merge with colleagues and win over clients. Take a peek at this state-of-the-art convention space, conveniently located on the second floor! All of Treasure Island's meeting space is equipped to accommodate speakerphones, data ports, high-speed Internet access, and advanced audiovisual equipment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (3542)

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
3542 out of 3542
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 28, 2007

unclean hotel - customer service was horrible

I thought that after paying a few hundred a night for this hotel that it would be nice but I was completely wrong. The room was barely large enough to fit 2 queen size beds and a stand for the TV. It did not have a fridge or microwave. The bathroom floor had hair all over and the bathtub was twice as bad. It looked clean but after you got closer you could see all the hair. Oh, anything that had fabric on it was stained. The hotel did allow us to change rooms but didnt allow any hotel resources to be expended to help on the move so we had to move our bags to the other room which was a pain because we could not get to the new hotel floor from our floor so we had to go down to the 1st floor and change elevators to get to the new room's floor. The customer service was horrible, i was just a number to them and they didnt care. The new room was equally disgusting with stains on the bed covers, sheets and walls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

next to vegas strip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plymouth, WI
Jul 30, 2011

Rip Off in Vegas

Treasure Island was not what we expected it to be. The staff was not friendly. There were hidden resort fees of $20 a night that was not made known to use at the time we booked [...] There was not even free coffee in the rooms! The hotel itself was not very clean. The garbage can in our room was not even emptied when we first got in the room. Would not stay there!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Do not eat at the buffets on the strip. The food is more reasonable down on Fremont street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 18, 2007

Bad Customer Service.

The Treasure Island was very uncomfortable, I got there and the staff was very unfriendly. I will never stay at that Hotel again. The room is is so filty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 9, 2010

Terrible Service and Overpriced Rudeness

Everything that could have gone wrong did. We had 30 guests in town for our wedding and not a single room was ready when they arrived. We were accused of stealing a duvet and a $400 hold placed on our card without checking with us. We will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 8, 2007

Very Poor Customer Service

The staff were very unfriendly and not helpful at all. I spoke with the Asst. Manager and he wasn't very helpful or courteous. The bed was very hard. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a lot restuarants close by. Great places to go with the family or friends.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SmashedPuppy
Business
Indianapolis, IN
May 30, 2011

More like Death Island, horible service!

I would not wish my experience on my worst enemy. First off Vegas.... AMAZING! We don't gamble, drink, or smoke. Why Vegas you ask? well they have more shows, sight seeing, and other excursions then you could mentally comprehend. We had never been and thought from the reviews I read, the location, and photos this would be a better choice then a "pyramid shaped hotel" (won't name becuase of advertisement reasons.) Which after visiting both I was WAY wrong. They were the same price as well. Treasure Island when you walk in good luck finding the check in counter unless your cabby takes you to the right door. We ran into several people that just couldn't find the check in desk as well as us. The smoke levels were way off the charts and was BY FAR the worst of any hotel we went into. Some hotels we couldn't even tell people were smoking right next to us. You have to walk right through all the smoke and machines just to get to the rooms. That was the best part. The light on the phone wouldn't stop blinking so every night we had to cover it up with a shirt(it was really bright) We called the desk several times and they said they would turn it off... Hahaha... The bathroom door wouldn't latch. So if you were in the restroom you better let everyone know, and if you needed new towels wow that was a joke. We only got new ones when we hunted down a cleaning lady and asked for more. When you check in you pay extra a lot extra for guest services which include things like the pool and wifi. The wifi didn't work and I had to call the desk everyday to let them know. Only the first day did they acctually fix it but the next it didn't work again. Guest services were closed the 3 days I went down to use them. At like 1 P.M. to 3 P.M. and they are supposed to be open till 6. So I asked what to do and they directed me to the counter. I asked the check in counter and they told me that guest services could help me with that.... Do you see where I'm going with this. I was so frustrated. I needed to ship something one of the days and I had to find a UPS elswhere in vegas, and did I mention the wifi didn't work. I'm pretty laid back, but my fiance whom I had proposed to that week was in tears by time we left the hotel had made her so miserable. The only time she was happy was when we were not in the hotel! The pool was closed for the week. No reason when we asked the desk why! This was not all but you get the idea! The positive to this hotel is that it is close to Madame Tussauds wax musem and the godola rides at the Venetian which were very romantic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

When in vegas buy a bus pass!!! It's so cheap we paid $21 each and rode the bus everywhere all week long. It's air conditioned, clean, and there were always seating available upstairs which provided a beautiful view of vegas as you traveled from place to place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle WA
Apr 9, 2010

Sleeze Island

I took our family to the TI for my daughters wedding. Rooms were filthy (uncleaned vomit under the toilet in my daughter's room and a booger on the wall in our suite). 4 days, three nights and only one decent meal. Buffet and coffee shop were bad to OK at best. Room service was cold and over cooked. We paid for tickets and dinner package for the Cirque de sole show, but they had huge (45min to an hour) lines just to pick up our tickets as will call...they should have been at the font desk for what we paid ($125+ ea.) The "Pirate" show out front was a total crotch grinding sleeze fest...certainly not suited for kids...even Vegas kids! Front desk was all screwed up too....my wife was not able to charge in our room...between the two groups we had to make at least 6 trips to the understaffed front desk to fix their billing problems with guests either not being able to make room charges or rent in room movies and post to the correct credit card. When we needed to change floors so our entire party (2 rooms and a suite) could be on the same floor as requested in our reservations and advance calls to the hotel, the hotel had top post reserves on our credit cards for each different room books, even after we changed rooms and they could not release them so they tied up 2X more of our available credit than they had too. Also the walkway from the entrance to the room elevators was very narrow with waiting ling lines form the restaurants taking up 1/2 the width of the channel forcing people dragging their luggage to have to bump into each other, etc. What a mess...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix
Jul 19, 2010

Worst Vegas experience to date

Hotel tried adding fees that were not in the confirmation. One person said i was eligible for 2 for 1 cirque passes and that changed when purchasing tickets, was told I would have view of mirage volcano and had a billboard in the way. Staff would not do anything to help with the inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
michigan
Jun 9, 2011

Dirty and outdated

The rooms have been redone. They are beautiful..On the other hand THE HOTEL is dirty, low class of people, dealers need a personality, FILTY POOL everyday..FILTY and litter around pools and chairs everyday..never could swim...it was dirty....glass doors entering pool were dirty..UGH...terrrible restaurants...But the person checking us in was very very nice...Would NEVER stay here again...there are too many other hotels that are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Layman Girl
Business
Louisiana
Jun 5, 2011

Business Center

As casinos go, TI was as expected. For a family vacation, I would not recommend staying in a casino. To go anywhere in the building, you must go through the smoke filled casino which made me and one grandchild miserable due to allergies. Even the opportunity to come in from or go to the pool was not possible due to signs that said that the doors were emergency exits only. We had two rooms and had to pay an additional $22.00 hotel fee for each day of our stay which included internet access in our room but when I went to the customer service section to ask about printing a one page document from a jump drive, I was rudely told that I had to pay $11.00 to use the computer, hooked up to the printer in the business center. I thought this was a terrible business practice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top