$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
View map of 3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4053 out of 4053
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cheyenne, wy
Aug 29, 2009

"Are you serious?"

Very bad experience due to housekeeping. First room, stained bedspread, pillow case, and towel. Second room, stained sheets and pillowcases every other day, towels stained, Sheets were torn one day. No bible in room, requested one said housekeeping would bring it up after an hour quit waiting for one and after 5 days still never got one. Hotel was great for the strip but housekeeping needs to learn to throw stained stuff away, especially for the kind of money you pay to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If taking the tram from treasure island to the mirage BLT is a burger joint inside the mirage, one of the best places we've ever eaten on the strip. Amazing burgers and milk shakes!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL.
Oct 9, 2010

TI has dealers that laugh while you lose

I chose Treasure Island for a group of 4 guys that were ready to gamble. This hotel was cheap and in the middle of the action. That was a terrible idea. The dealers were giggling while they took heaps off cash from us. On Sunday we realized the door to our room didnt actually lock, so 2 laptops were stolen out of our room. Spend the extra cash and stay at cearsars or bellagio...we only spent 6 hrs in the room and Id never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon
Jun 24, 2009

Will never stay again

I have visited vegas numerous times and have stayed at Treasure Island. I was with my fiance who had never been to Vegas. I chose TI because I was familiar with it. I was so disappointed in the unfriendly staff, the room and service. I will never visit this hotel again. When we checked in there was not a room with a king bed. My fiance is 6ft5 so a queen bed is too small. It was 100 degrees and our room airconditioning did not work. All we could get was a smoking room. so it was hot and smelly. Just a horrible experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McKinney, TX
Jun 29, 2011

Vacation Trip TI Hotel Vegas

Disappointed on the hidden fees that they charge when you check into the hotel. I was very disappointed in the room, the aircondition did not work properly, the molding in the room was coming off. I am glad we did not have to stay in the room that much. While we were in Vegas we attended my nieces Graduation from High School and went site seeing. Something that I felt was missing was transportation from the Airport to the Hotel. We had to purchase the transportation from the van that was offered, and that was horrible, when we arrived in Las Vegas, we had to wait nearly 2 hours for someone to come and take us to TI. This compared to other travels was the worst ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Not far from other hotels

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sad Student
Business
SD
Mar 9, 2010

Will never stay again.

I was supposed to go to Vegas for spring break. My flight however was cancelled at 1:30 am that morning due to weather. The flight was supposed to be at 6:10 am. With no available seats until monday, and we were supposed to be coming back home on tues morning, we decided to cancel the trip because there was no hope. I called the hotel at 2 a.m.on saturday morning tell them our situation.The manager said there was no problem, just call back in 4 hours when the sales manager would be in to access the refund. Well I did call in 4 hours, when I was told that was a mistake, I need to call back on monday when the account manager would be there to handle my refund, but everything would be alright, there would be no trouble getting my refund. I was like great! This hotel is so understanding! I call monday and to my surprise, I am only getting refunded back the last 2 nights, not the first night! Of course the first night was the most expensive. The hotel has a policy that weather related cancellations do not count and you need to call atleast 48 hours in advance. I find this unfair. I did want to go on my trip, but it was ruined for me. I will never book at this establishment again. We're just money to them, not people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati,Ohio
Apr 22, 2009

The Worst Staff in Vegas for the price!

We were very disappointed in the staff. At check-in there was a ridiculous wait of one and a half hours. When we complained, considering we booked our reservations 5 months ahead, they did accomadate us, but the air conditioner in the room didn't work. We went back to the front desk, the staff was very rude. It was so crowded in front of the hotel when they had there show that there was no place to stand ever! Something needs to be done about how it is situated on the sidewalk, once your in that mess you can't get out, it seemed very dangerous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Margaritaville

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland Oregon
Dec 11, 2009

NEVER AGAIN...

We will never stay there again... Staff sick and unhappy. Dealer had a cold, would blow her nose and then deal the cards! One dealer told us he hated single deck blackjack (which is what we were playing). Only 2 blackjack tables. Only one single deck blackjack table. One dealer tossed my chip at me. When I asked why she did that, she stated that they didn't accept chips from other hotels. I didn't even know it wasn't theirs. Staff ignored us. Had to continually ask someone to call for drink waitresses (I was there over an hour before someone arrived to take drink orders.) Spa/fitness center: there was no spa. The fitness center was a room with a couple tread mills and bikes. The tram was out of order. Long lines for check-in and restaraunts. Pizza portion was closed. The place was way to hot and smelled bad?... Our plumbing was broke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Was unacceptable. The breakfast Omlett was dry like it had been made weeks in advance. The Pho was good. But the Best meals were across the street at The Ventian/ Luxor Cafe. Big portions, wonderful staff, excellent choice and great prices. Ate most of meals there after trying our hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irvine, ca
Jan 2, 2010

didn't like it, too much cigarete smoke

didn't like, old and creapy, too much smoke in the entire hotel. It look like smoker convention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BusinessTraveler
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Sep 1, 2011

Biiten by bugs at Treasure Island

I was was bitten by a bug(s) while I was sleeping. I complained to the front desk and there were pages to fill out about the incident. I had to catch a flight and will get the paperwork and send it in when I can make the time. There was no apology or offer for my trouble. I also don't like the additional forced amenity fees Las Vegas hotels are charging nowadays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
portland or
Apr 28, 2010

slowest service in Vegas

At every point the service was bad. Long lines to check in and out. The dining areas had long lines, slow wait staff, if the players club had long lines. With each of these lines there would be one or two people waiting on someone and 4 or 5 employees standing around. We called for room service and no one answered, so we called the desk and no one answered there either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top