$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
View map of 3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
3380 out of 3380
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 8, 2007

Very Poor Customer Service

The staff were very unfriendly and not helpful at all. I spoke with the Asst. Manager and he wasn't very helpful or courteous. The bed was very hard. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a lot restuarants close by. Great places to go with the family or friends.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tech Terry
Business
Hoboken, NJ
Jun 15, 2011

Beware of Late Check-in Delays

I had stayed at this hotel before and found the room to be nice and in a decent location to other casinos that I wanted to visit. However, the service could be improved. Even though I had pre-paid the hotel room, and I called them in advance that my flight was delayed, they did not have a room for me when I arrived at 4 am--this was after a 4 hour flight delay. After 20 minutes, they gave me a room that was cleared by a manager. I went up to the room--tired after the long flight, I opened the door to the room only to find a pair of shoes in the room. As I stepped further in, a guy popped out of the bed!!! Needless to say, I ran straight back to the front desk. After another half an hour, I got a room--the second room was not occuppied. I was highly dissatisfied because I had specifically called them in advance that I would be late and I had pre-paid. After all that, I had a 1 hour ordeal to get my room and no restitution for the inconveniences they put me through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Starbucks at the hotel.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Treasure Island sucks
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 3, 2011

HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

Do NOT expect to be treated with any sort of respect at this hotel. The front desk clerks were beyond unhelpful and rude. They DO NOT CARE if you are dissatisfied. They did absolutely nothing to accommodate me. They put me in a smoking room and told me they still thought it was fair that I pay full price despite not booking that room. They restaurant at this place is not only SLOW SERVICE but they too do NOT CARE about what you want. I ordered no mayo and an hour later when my meal came of course there was mayo. No bread upon 2 requests. Mind you, the restaurant was empty at this point. There was no reason to be treated so badly. Watch out for the front desk clerk named [...] because she is a wretched bitter horrible worker. PLEASE do yourself a favor and DO NOT STAY HERE. Pay the extra money and go to the Venetian. Treasure Island is a sad excuse for a good hotel. Not to mention when I asked if there were any AAA discounts she told me that the discounted price would be more expensive than the price she quoted me for the room. I don't know in what twisted world a discount makes your price more expensive. STAY AWAY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Vegas is apparently CLOSED on Tuesdays. Don't expect to get into any of the good clubs because none of them are open. What a crock.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveling too long for horrible service
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 30, 2010

Service???? What service????

OK not sure about the rest of you, but waiting in a line for 1.5 hours to CHECK IN is crazy! No wonder the staff was cranky and short tempered. 3 people scheduled to check in a HUGE line was insane! The experience only went down hill from there!!!!!I will never, ever, ever go back to this lousy hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Do not spend your time or money at this hotel

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pedro for President
Business
Ft Pierce, Florida
Feb 28, 2010

Con Game

Long Lines at the counter. Everyone was being punished with "resort fees" that they were not aware of. When I did get to my room the doors was open and someone had sat at bed. I went back to the front desk where they "upgraded" to a suite with a coach that had burn holes and a floor with spots. The last night the fire alarm which had not been maintained beeped from 3:00 am to when we left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Rio Sea Food buffet it was great.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sukh
Business
vancouver canada
Feb 21, 2011

Not the best service

Our flight was delayed and by the time we got to the hotel they had given our room away and left us stranded on the side of the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
glendale ca
Jan 3, 2011

Treasure Island

sometimes they are ignore some guest who can not speak english well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
[...]
Dec 22, 2010

The hotel charged me for 65 usd

The hotel charge me for 65 usd for something they did not explain, during the time I was there I just saw tv and took some ice. I did not use anything else!! I do not agree to pay that money if I did not consume anything. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Ok

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sunnyvale, Ca
Dec 31, 2009

Smoking room ruined the experience

The rooms were nice and quiet and we probably would have enjoyed them had we gotten non-smoking rooms. We reserved the hotel 3 months in advance and requested non-smoking rooms, but when we checked in, they didn't have any available. The staff was nice and said to contact them back the next day and they'll swap the rooms. The next day we went out and came back in the evening and requested a room swap into non-smoking rooms, but they said it was too late and only smoking rooms were available. They said we should contact them between 12-3pm the next day. The next day when we checked with the front desk around noon, he said we should move our stuff out and wait till 3 for a non-smoking room to become available. We had plans and didn't want to wait around, so we ended up staying in the smoking room all 3 days. What made me angry was that we reserved 3 months in advance and they gave away our room reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a CVS right across the street. Helps for buying water and other things that are a lot more expensive in the casino.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tx
Jan 1, 2010

TI Four Stars whatever !!!!!!!

For the price they charge and a four star hotel, it was a little disappointing to find a dirty room upon arrival and a few staff members that were a rude when asking for service. Although some were rude, the manager was friendly but it was not my best hotel experience ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top