$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
View map of 3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
3710 out of 3710
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
toytank
Business
seattle
Sep 30, 2013

perfect choice

Treasure Island was recommended to me by friends. The location was great and the room looked recently remodeled and the set up was nice. The restaurants and casino was very good. The closeness to the mall was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Fashion mall typical mall shops at non strip prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MikeCL
Business
Dayton, OH
Oct 3, 2013

Best casino on the strip!

This casino has a great layout with everything you need close at hand. Great restaurants, a good mix of slots and tables, a large number of elevators so you don't have a long wait getting to and from your room and a friendly fun atmosphere. Considering the quality of the rooms and upkeep of the property this casino was a great bargain!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leonard L.
Business
Waianae, HI
Oct 11, 2013

Couldn't ask for more!

I got married on this trip and when the Front Desk Clerk found that out, offered a sincere congratulations along with a complimentary bottle of champagne, 2 for 1 coupons for drinks and the buffet as well as a room upgrade. The room was clean and comfortable and the views exceptional. The dining options were great and so were the spa facilities (my wife and I had a couple's massage which allowed us to also take advantage of the rest of the spa facilities including the sauna, steam room and jacuzzi. Despite the slightly dated appearance on the outside, the hotel is definitely modern and hip on the inside. The staff was nothing but courteous and helpful throughout our stay and we couldn't have asked for a better experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

In my research prior to my trip, I stumbled across something known as, "The $20 Trick." The concept is simple: Tip the Front Desk Clerk of your hotel $20 when checking to get the best room upgrades (and comps) available. This is usually done in the form of a "sandwich" meaning you fold up the money and place it between your ID and credit card and hand it to the person checking you in. This doesn't always work but it is common courtesy for the clerk to return the tip if they cannot make any changes for you. NOTE: This works best on weekday check-ins and/or times when it is NOT busy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Riverboat
Business
Hays, KS
Oct 15, 2013

Great vacation

The room was great! Spacious, clean, good view. The Saturday brunch buffet could have been a little better but it was okay since we used the 2 for 1 coupon. Casino was clean and friendly employees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure and watch the Bellagio fountains and don't leave after the first show - the show changes each time the fountains perform

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jmart92
Business
LA, California
Oct 12, 2013

great location, nice hotel

We liked our 2 nights stay in TI: room was clean and quite, hotel is very close to all attractions on the Strip. Buffet choice is somewhat limited but good for value, especially with 2-for-1coupon. Recommend TI for LV gateway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GmaGpa
Business
Moore, OK
Oct 16, 2013

brought my 2 grandsons age 21,22 for their first time

Loved everything about the hotel. The food was delicious, and the pool was awesome. We were right were we wanted to be, right on the strip. Very nice and exciting stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You dont have to wonder where you will eat, TI's food was really good. The Buffet was fantastic, and Kahunaville was yummy, a blast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Flyer on the go
Business
Chicago,IL
Oct 22, 2013

Great 2 night stay

Check-in was quick and easy as was check-out. Convenient boarding pass kiosk to use when leaving. Room was clean. Only complaint was POOR shower-head in bathroom. Otherwise, will easily stay here again. Oh, pool area was nice but music from DJ a bit loud if in pool in direct line of speakers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet 2 for 1 was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike in Seattle
Business
Seattle
Oct 28, 2013

Great Location, Very nice room, good price...Sweet

The room was very clean and upscale, absolutely no issues. Check In/Out went without a hitch. Great in-house show (Mystere). VERY central location. An easy walk to just about every other Casino of significance. Would book again in a minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kepi
Business
Washington state
Oct 29, 2013

Great service and Super staff

Taneka checked us into our room and upon learning that we were there for our 49th anniversary upgraded us to a suite overlooking the strip and a complimentary bottle of champagne. Her welcoming and friendly attitude made our day! Our room was very nice and the person who delivered our champagne was friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ezmunny
Business
Saint Paul, MN
Nov 5, 2013

Excellent in every way!

We loved the hotel atmosphere and the room was super clean. We're always sensitive to "hotel noise" but there was NONE! Totally quiet. It was a very enjoyable stay at TI.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Kahunaville breakfast was excellent and the price was reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top