$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
5,339 reviews
Comfortable fun getaway

Awesome price, comfortable hotel with some many nice add ons. We will definitely return here. TI... See full review

  • Jenny E
  • Jul 25, 2014
Treasure Island

Great location, shirt walk to the strip. Staff are very friendly. Buffet is good. See full review

  • tinemily
  • Jul 23, 2014
Treasure Island Hotel and Casino premiered its Caribbean-pirate-themed property on the Las Vegas Strip in 1993. Today guests can rent a cabana beside the tropical outdoor pool before jumping in the hot tub.  Book a therapeutic on-site massage, or play Baccarat, Craps, Roulette and Poker in the 24-hour TI casino. Dining is another highlight at the Treasure Island resort, and with 10 restaurants to choose from, everything from Italian to seafood, steak, and Vietnamese cuisine is up for grabs. Try the two-for-one buffet for culinary delights like lobster ravioli, barbecued spare ribs and large chocolate-dipped strawberries.

Key facts
  • 95,000-square-foot casino
  • 10 restaurants
  • 6 bars and lounges
  • Outdoor pool
  • Spa and salon
  • Business center
  • Wedding chapels
  • Pedestrian link to Fashion Show shopping mall and Grand Canal Shoppes
  • Tram to the Mirage
  • Mystère by Cirque du Soleil show

Neighborhood
With its central Strip location and affordable deluxe rooms, the TI is a great hotel for those looking to enjoy easy access to upscale Vegas attractions and shows. Within walking distance are the Mirage's volcano-with its nightly eruption schedule-show, pedestrian bridges to the Fashion Show Mall, plus Siegfried & Roy's shimmering dolphin pools and ornate tropical gardens.
Hints and tips
The 4-star Treasure Island Hotel has developed a reputation for its super-comfortable beds and enormous bathtubs.

Book the Mystère by Cirque du Soleil show for a highly energetic and acrobatic evening of entertainment.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Treasure Island-TI Rooms

Deluxe Room
A cool pad-sexy chic, stunningly gorgeous. At the end of the day, dozing off in the refined comfort of your room, you can rest assured you're staying at the hottest spot in Vegas. Put your feet up in a AAA Four-Diamond Award winner with such highlights as: King or two queen options, Marble baths and showers, Floor-to-ceiling windows, Classic armoire/Entertainment Centers, Hair dryers, Make-up mirrors, Convenient access to all resort amenities, In-room safes, 24-hour room service.
Deluxe Room Preferred View
Located on our higher floors with floor-to-ceiling windows offering breathtaking views of the famed Las Vegas Strip as well as the Tropical Lagoon and Volcano at The Mirage. Each room features one King or two Queen beds, marble bathroom, handcrafted furniture, in-room safe, and high speed Internet access.
Petite Suite
There's nothing petite about this 630 square feet of intimacy! These suites all feature spacious bedroom and sitting areas exquisitely decorated with all the creature comforts in mind. The petite suite includes one king bed, two marble bathrooms, whirlpool tub, and sitting area.
All Guest Rooms
All guest rooms and suites at Treasure Island TI Hotel and Casino now include small refrigerators and private safes large enough to fit a laptop or tablet computer.
Tower Suite
Abandon all sense of modesty in 930 square feet of temptation! Designed to be appreciated, these suites offer additional amenities. You'll enjoy a relaxing space geared for your lifestyle. The Tower Suite is studio style with separate sitting area, and includes one king bed, two marble bathrooms, whirlpool tub, living room, dining table, walk-in closets, and Bose Wave AM/FM stereo.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Treasure Island-TI also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1246 -115.1724
Area served
Las Vegas, Henderson
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport (LAS) 3 Miles
Area description
Located Center Strip on Las Vegas Boulevard in the 'resort corridor' within walking distance of the Fashion Show Mall, Mirage, Caesars, Venetian, Harrahs, Bellagio and Flamingo Hilton.

Nearby points of interest

  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.2 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.2 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.2 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.3 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.2 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.2 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.2 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.3 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.4 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.4 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.6 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.6 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.8 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.9 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 1 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 1 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 1 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Nearly 2 million dollars in renovations to the Treasure Island Hotel and Casino convention floor are now complete. Now the "newest" meeting and banquet space on the Las Vegas Strip is conveniently located on the second floor of TI, and provides the ideal venue for groups of 20 to 1,000 guests. Elevate doing business to a new height of innovation. TI's 18,000-square-feet of flexible meeting space is the place to merge with colleagues and win over clients. Take a peek at this state-of-the-art convention space, conveniently located on the second floor! All of Treasure Island's meeting space is equipped to accommodate speakerphones, data ports, high-speed Internet access, and advanced audiovisual equipment.

Dining

Starbucks Coffee
Gourmet coffee products and fresh pastries. Snack Shop. Casual Dress. Coffee-06:00 a.m.-11:00 a.m. Monday-Friday 06:00 a.m.-12:00 a.m. Saturday/Sunday.
The Buffet at TI
A sumptuous celebration of the modern buffet. Reminiscent of great food markets of the world, The Buffet features finger-licking barbecue, mouth-watering grilled selections and wonderful Asian specialties that include fresh sushi, plus piping-hot pizzas pulled from a rustic pizza oven and a delectable country bakery full of sweet creations. Formerly called 'Dishes-the TI Buffet,' the newly named 'The Buffet at TI-America's Favorite Dishes' will continue to feature the food and atmosphere which led the Las Vegas Review Journal to name it the "Best Buffet in Las Vegas." Stop by for the Breakfast Buffet from 7 to 11 a.m. and Lunch Buffet 11 a.m.-4 p.m. Monday-Friday, or the new Champagne Brunch 7 a.m. to 4 p.m. Saturday and Sunday. The Dinner Buffet is open from 4 to 10:30 p.m. seven days a week.
The Coffee Shop
Casual dining at its finest. Fashioned after the quintessential neighborhood gathering spot, TI's Coffee Shop is the perfect place to grab a bite to eat while enjoying the stunning view of our tropical pool or exciting casino. Offering a diverse menu 24 hours a day, The Coffee Shop has everything from traditional comfort foods to eclectic fare for the serious food enthusiast, plus a scrumptious Sunday brunch and tummy-pleasing late night specials. No swimwear. Shirt and shoes required.
The Steak House
Flawless flavors. Juicy details. Perfection in every bite. The Steak House serves up prime cuts of meat and mouth-watering seafood. Begin your dinner with casual cocktails at the cosmopolitan-style bar. No children under the age of five allowed. Open daily 5-10 p.m.
Senor Frog's Restaurant & Bar
Senor Frog's Las Vegas is now open daily from 11:00 a.m. to 4:00 a.m. or whenever the "last margarita" is served! Full of bright colors, sights, sounds, textures and fun, Senor Frog's Las Vegas features humor and outrageousness with colorful dcor, a huge menu featuring the great tastes of the Southwest and Mexico, signature cocktails and giant "yard" margaritas, all served up by the crazy antics of the staff who live to create a cool place to hangout for hours in an informal way.Senor Frog's Las Vegas features indoor and outdoor venues overlooking Sirens Cove and the Las Vegas Strip. The authentic Mexican menu will include signature steak tacos, humongous hamburgers, fajita platters, and yard long beers.
Convention Floor Renovations Completed
Nearly $2 million in renovations to the Treasure Island Hotel & Casino convention floor are now complete. Now the "newest" meeting and banquet space on the Las Vegas Strip is conveniently located on the second floor of TI, and provides the ideal venue for groups of 20 to 1,000 guests.
Ben & Jerry's
Vermont's finest ice cream, milkshakes and sundaes. Snack shop. Casual Dress. Open 11 a.m. to midnight.
Little Richie's Chicago Style Beef & Dogs
Little Richie's is open from 11:00 a.m. to Midnight daily, and serves up Chicago-style hot dogs, Italian beef sandwiches, Polish sausages, and home-made fries, ideal for our Poker Room & Sports Book fans!
Gilley's
Gilley's Saloon, Dance Hall & Bar-B-Que features a barbecue restaurant (open 11 am to midnight daily) and a saloon and dance hall (open 11 am to 2 am / 4 am Friday and Saturday). After 10 pm, must be 21 or older to enter Saloon & Dance Hall - $10 cover charge for live bands. NOW EXPANDING! Current renovations expanding the size of restaurant and lounge, through May 29, 2011.
Seafood Shack
The Seafood Shack at TI features market fresh catches of the day, huge shrimp, steamed clams, oysters in the shell, giant lobster tails, clam bakes for two as well as seafood salads and pastas, sourdough bowl chowder, fried calamari, and a cocktail and wine list. Cuisine: Seafood, Fresh Fish, Pasta Average Check: $35 per person Dress code: Casual to Semi-Formal Open area bar overlooks Casino Restaurant Hours of Operation 5:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. Daily Bar & Lounge Hours of Operation 1:00 p.m. to 2:00 a.m. Monday thru Thursday 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 a.m. Friday thru Sunday

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5339)

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
5339 out of 5339
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Very Disappointed Dennis
Long Beach, CA
Feb 9, 2010

What A Disappointment

We had problems right from the very start. First, Treasure Island didn't have our hotel reservation. When we wnt up to the room, our room safe was not working. We had to wait for an engineer to change the battery out. That took a while. Usually in a hotel room, there is some printed manual, map of hotel site, and list of amenities. There wasn't one at this hotel. We called the front desk and they didn't know what we were talking about. Housekeeping sent us a room service menu. There was no internet service for the room although we were being charged $20 a day for usage. After many phone calls, engineer visits, and their outside internet provider sending someone, we had internet service. It only took all day to get it. Next, the in room refrigerator didn't work so they had to bring one up on wheels. In Vegas, you need a refrigerator. Lastly, the shower clogged up with all sorts of gunt and hair. So had to wait to take a shower while they sent someone to fix that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
McKinney, TX
Jun 29, 2011

Vacation Trip TI Hotel Vegas

Disappointed on the hidden fees that they charge when you check into the hotel. I was very disappointed in the room, the aircondition did not work properly, the molding in the room was coming off. I am glad we did not have to stay in the room that much. While we were in Vegas we attended my nieces Graduation from High School and went site seeing. Something that I felt was missing was transportation from the Airport to the Hotel. We had to purchase the transportation from the van that was offered, and that was horrible, when we arrived in Las Vegas, we had to wait nearly 2 hours for someone to come and take us to TI. This compared to other travels was the worst ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Not far from other hotels

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BusinessTraveler
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Sep 1, 2011

Biiten by bugs at Treasure Island

I was was bitten by a bug(s) while I was sleeping. I complained to the front desk and there were pages to fill out about the incident. I had to catch a flight and will get the paperwork and send it in when I can make the time. There was no apology or offer for my trouble. I also don't like the additional forced amenity fees Las Vegas hotels are charging nowadays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 8, 2007

Very Poor Customer Service

The staff were very unfriendly and not helpful at all. I spoke with the Asst. Manager and he wasn't very helpful or courteous. The bed was very hard. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a lot restuarants close by. Great places to go with the family or friends.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rockford, IL
Oct 11, 2010

Door Broken - Everything Stolen

The door to our hotel room was broken, it would pop back open after it shut. When we went back to our room to get ready to leave everything was gone, 3 laptops, cash and even clothing. We reported it to security, who assured us everything would be taken care of and we would be reimbursed. When we got home, and tried to find the status of our claim, no one would call us back, finally got an unfriendled lady named Ashley, who said it was our fault that we didn't notice the door wasn't shutting. I asked to speak to a supervisor, she said she would have him call ...no call, instead I got a letter in the mail saying they could find no fault on the hotel, so we would not be reimbursed for anything. Repeated calls to the hotel have not been returned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
glendale ca
Jan 3, 2011

Treasure Island

sometimes they are ignore some guest who can not speak english well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
No hot water at Ti
San Jose, CA
Feb 25, 2013

No hot water

we booked 3 roooms at TI for my daughters 21st birthday. There was no hot water on Sat Jan 23 AM . Ti manager wasnt very accomodating and only offer to waive a single night $25 resort fee on only one room for opne night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bellbandmom
Dayton OH
Jul 10, 2010

Treasure Island - AVOID

We selected TI for nostalgia reasons and because I thought they were still linked with our MGM Player's card. We LOVED TI years ago and had stayed at newer locations over the last several years and wanted to go back to TI. BIG MISTAKE. 1) Resort Fee of 23+ a day supposedly covers wireless internet - forget it! When we asked we were told that it was "intermittent at best" but that nothing could be done for us. The other items listed as the amenities covered by the resort fee are a joke! 2) We arrived very late and were starved so we ate a "breakfast" meal in their 24 hr coffee shop. Food was not great and our bill for 3 people came to close to $80!!! For BREAKFAST food that was poor to mediocre at best! Went to room and straight to bed only to realize the next morning that our lamps did not work, phone did not work and hairdryer did not work. Later found out that the MGM Player card was no longer valid and we had to sign up for TI's own card. My hubs got bonuses (free play) for signing up since his MGM account was no longer "active" in THEIR system - mine was still showing as "active" so even though I had to sign up for a NEW TI player account, I was told that I was ineligible for the comps that were typically given to new enrollees (because I had an active MGM account).....REALLY???? Clientele has really gone downhill as well - totally TRASHY! Hotel was not the cleanest. Gaming is no longer fun there. Bartenders not friendly and dealers were just OK. We ended up doing most of our gambling and dining at other locations. I will say that the mattress on our bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept on but that is where the amenities begin and end. NEVER AGAIN! I would not stay here if they offered me 3 nights FREE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Harrah's properties has an all day buffet deal for $34.95 that will get you breakfast, lunch and dinner at any of their properties - if you don't mind buffets (I do but for someone on a tight budget, this would be a great deal).

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
USA
Nov 13, 2008

Decent hotel, good location, but horrible service.

This was my second stay at TI. The first time around was much better. Room 3002. It's right next to the TI Wet Spa. There was a constant flow of noise from maintainence people, even at 3 or 4 in the morning. When asked to keep it down, they hung up the phone! TI has refused to discuss our stay, their guest services manager will not return phone calls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Fashion Show mall is right across the street and has a huge selection of stores, and a full food court if you'd rather not pay casino prices for a cheap greasy meal to cure your hang over.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL.
Oct 9, 2010

TI has dealers that laugh while you lose

I chose Treasure Island for a group of 4 guys that were ready to gamble. This hotel was cheap and in the middle of the action. That was a terrible idea. The dealers were giggling while they took heaps off cash from us. On Sunday we realized the door to our room didnt actually lock, so 2 laptops were stolen out of our room. Spend the extra cash and stay at cearsars or bellagio...we only spent 6 hrs in the room and Id never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top