$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
5,336 reviews
Treasure Island

Great location, shirt walk to the strip. Staff are very friendly. Buffet is good. See full review

  • tinemily
  • Jul 23, 2014
Awesome

I absolutely love this place. It has anything and everything you would want! See full review

  • Ashpike89
  • Jul 21, 2014
Treasure Island Hotel and Casino premiered its Caribbean-pirate-themed property on the Las Vegas Strip in 1993. Today guests can rent a cabana beside the tropical outdoor pool before jumping in the hot tub.  Book a therapeutic on-site massage, or play Baccarat, Craps, Roulette and Poker in the 24-hour TI casino. Dining is another highlight at the Treasure Island resort, and with 10 restaurants to choose from, everything from Italian to seafood, steak, and Vietnamese cuisine is up for grabs. Try the two-for-one buffet for culinary delights like lobster ravioli, barbecued spare ribs and large chocolate-dipped strawberries.

Key facts
  • 95,000-square-foot casino
  • 10 restaurants
  • 6 bars and lounges
  • Outdoor pool
  • Spa and salon
  • Business center
  • Wedding chapels
  • Pedestrian link to Fashion Show shopping mall and Grand Canal Shoppes
  • Tram to the Mirage
  • Mystère by Cirque du Soleil show

Neighborhood
With its central Strip location and affordable deluxe rooms, the TI is a great hotel for those looking to enjoy easy access to upscale Vegas attractions and shows. Within walking distance are the Mirage's volcano-with its nightly eruption schedule-show, pedestrian bridges to the Fashion Show Mall, plus Siegfried & Roy's shimmering dolphin pools and ornate tropical gardens.
Hints and tips
The 4-star Treasure Island Hotel has developed a reputation for its super-comfortable beds and enormous bathtubs.

Book the Mystère by Cirque du Soleil show for a highly energetic and acrobatic evening of entertainment.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.1246 -115.1724
Area served
Las Vegas, Henderson
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport (LAS) 3 Miles
Area description
Located Center Strip on Las Vegas Boulevard in the 'resort corridor' within walking distance of the Fashion Show Mall, Mirage, Caesars, Venetian, Harrahs, Bellagio and Flamingo Hilton.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Treasure Island-TI also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Treasure Island-TI Rooms

Deluxe Room
A cool pad-sexy chic, stunningly gorgeous. At the end of the day, dozing off in the refined comfort of your room, you can rest assured you're staying at the hottest spot in Vegas. Put your feet up in a AAA Four-Diamond Award winner with such highlights as: King or two queen options, Marble baths and showers, Floor-to-ceiling windows, Classic armoire/Entertainment Centers, Hair dryers, Make-up mirrors, Convenient access to all resort amenities, In-room safes, 24-hour room service.
Deluxe Room Preferred View
Located on our higher floors with floor-to-ceiling windows offering breathtaking views of the famed Las Vegas Strip as well as the Tropical Lagoon and Volcano at The Mirage. Each room features one King or two Queen beds, marble bathroom, handcrafted furniture, in-room safe, and high speed Internet access.
Petite Suite
There's nothing petite about this 630 square feet of intimacy! These suites all feature spacious bedroom and sitting areas exquisitely decorated with all the creature comforts in mind. The petite suite includes one king bed, two marble bathrooms, whirlpool tub, and sitting area.
All Guest Rooms
All guest rooms and suites at Treasure Island TI Hotel and Casino now include small refrigerators and private safes large enough to fit a laptop or tablet computer.
Tower Suite
Abandon all sense of modesty in 930 square feet of temptation! Designed to be appreciated, these suites offer additional amenities. You'll enjoy a relaxing space geared for your lifestyle. The Tower Suite is studio style with separate sitting area, and includes one king bed, two marble bathrooms, whirlpool tub, living room, dining table, walk-in closets, and Bose Wave AM/FM stereo.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.2 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.2 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.2 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.3 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.2 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.2 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.2 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.3 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.4 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.4 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.6 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.6 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.8 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.9 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 1 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 1 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 1 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Nearly 2 million dollars in renovations to the Treasure Island Hotel and Casino convention floor are now complete. Now the "newest" meeting and banquet space on the Las Vegas Strip is conveniently located on the second floor of TI, and provides the ideal venue for groups of 20 to 1,000 guests. Elevate doing business to a new height of innovation. TI's 18,000-square-feet of flexible meeting space is the place to merge with colleagues and win over clients. Take a peek at this state-of-the-art convention space, conveniently located on the second floor! All of Treasure Island's meeting space is equipped to accommodate speakerphones, data ports, high-speed Internet access, and advanced audiovisual equipment.

Dining

Starbucks Coffee
Gourmet coffee products and fresh pastries. Snack Shop. Casual Dress. Coffee-06:00 a.m.-11:00 a.m. Monday-Friday 06:00 a.m.-12:00 a.m. Saturday/Sunday.
The Buffet at TI
A sumptuous celebration of the modern buffet. Reminiscent of great food markets of the world, The Buffet features finger-licking barbecue, mouth-watering grilled selections and wonderful Asian specialties that include fresh sushi, plus piping-hot pizzas pulled from a rustic pizza oven and a delectable country bakery full of sweet creations. Formerly called 'Dishes-the TI Buffet,' the newly named 'The Buffet at TI-America's Favorite Dishes' will continue to feature the food and atmosphere which led the Las Vegas Review Journal to name it the "Best Buffet in Las Vegas." Stop by for the Breakfast Buffet from 7 to 11 a.m. and Lunch Buffet 11 a.m.-4 p.m. Monday-Friday, or the new Champagne Brunch 7 a.m. to 4 p.m. Saturday and Sunday. The Dinner Buffet is open from 4 to 10:30 p.m. seven days a week.
The Coffee Shop
Casual dining at its finest. Fashioned after the quintessential neighborhood gathering spot, TI's Coffee Shop is the perfect place to grab a bite to eat while enjoying the stunning view of our tropical pool or exciting casino. Offering a diverse menu 24 hours a day, The Coffee Shop has everything from traditional comfort foods to eclectic fare for the serious food enthusiast, plus a scrumptious Sunday brunch and tummy-pleasing late night specials. No swimwear. Shirt and shoes required.
The Steak House
Flawless flavors. Juicy details. Perfection in every bite. The Steak House serves up prime cuts of meat and mouth-watering seafood. Begin your dinner with casual cocktails at the cosmopolitan-style bar. No children under the age of five allowed. Open daily 5-10 p.m.
Senor Frog's Restaurant & Bar
Senor Frog's Las Vegas is now open daily from 11:00 a.m. to 4:00 a.m. or whenever the "last margarita" is served! Full of bright colors, sights, sounds, textures and fun, Senor Frog's Las Vegas features humor and outrageousness with colorful dcor, a huge menu featuring the great tastes of the Southwest and Mexico, signature cocktails and giant "yard" margaritas, all served up by the crazy antics of the staff who live to create a cool place to hangout for hours in an informal way.Senor Frog's Las Vegas features indoor and outdoor venues overlooking Sirens Cove and the Las Vegas Strip. The authentic Mexican menu will include signature steak tacos, humongous hamburgers, fajita platters, and yard long beers.
Convention Floor Renovations Completed
Nearly $2 million in renovations to the Treasure Island Hotel & Casino convention floor are now complete. Now the "newest" meeting and banquet space on the Las Vegas Strip is conveniently located on the second floor of TI, and provides the ideal venue for groups of 20 to 1,000 guests.
Ben & Jerry's
Vermont's finest ice cream, milkshakes and sundaes. Snack shop. Casual Dress. Open 11 a.m. to midnight.
Little Richie's Chicago Style Beef & Dogs
Little Richie's is open from 11:00 a.m. to Midnight daily, and serves up Chicago-style hot dogs, Italian beef sandwiches, Polish sausages, and home-made fries, ideal for our Poker Room & Sports Book fans!
Gilley's
Gilley's Saloon, Dance Hall & Bar-B-Que features a barbecue restaurant (open 11 am to midnight daily) and a saloon and dance hall (open 11 am to 2 am / 4 am Friday and Saturday). After 10 pm, must be 21 or older to enter Saloon & Dance Hall - $10 cover charge for live bands. NOW EXPANDING! Current renovations expanding the size of restaurant and lounge, through May 29, 2011.
Seafood Shack
The Seafood Shack at TI features market fresh catches of the day, huge shrimp, steamed clams, oysters in the shell, giant lobster tails, clam bakes for two as well as seafood salads and pastas, sourdough bowl chowder, fried calamari, and a cocktail and wine list. Cuisine: Seafood, Fresh Fish, Pasta Average Check: $35 per person Dress code: Casual to Semi-Formal Open area bar overlooks Casino Restaurant Hours of Operation 5:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. Daily Bar & Lounge Hours of Operation 1:00 p.m. to 2:00 a.m. Monday thru Thursday 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 a.m. Friday thru Sunday

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5336)

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
1084 out of 5336
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Orleans,La
Dec 7, 2010

Enjoyed Every Moment!!!!!!

I did alot of sight seeing and shopping in Vegas, I enjoyed EVERYTHING!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jman0413
Riverside,CA
Feb 9, 2012

Nice hotel

The hotel was nice and clean would definitely stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Isla Mexican food was nice and good

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Auckland, New Zealand
May 10, 2010

Really Great Hotel

TI is at a great location with beds that are the most comfortable ones I have ever slept in. Room service does a great job every morning and it is not at all loud for people wanting to get a good nights sleep. Basically everything you need is under one roof and the staff are friendly and helpful! I will definitely recommend this hotel to anybody planning to visit Vegas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Fashion Show Mall

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LV virgin
Chicago, Illinois
Feb 24, 2014

Doesn't really get better (for the price).

The first thing to note is that there is an air freshener scent that is particular to this hotel (casino area) that hides the smell of smoke. Everyone was super friendly. When we arrived, it so happened that guests were allowed to check in early (10am instead of 3). The hotel was fully booked but not too crowded-seeming until Friday. Gilley's, the hotel bar, is a lot of fun. We were there on a Karaoke night with good talent and what is better than Ladie's night $1 drinks? The beds were fine but I expected more of a blanket. I know it's warm weather there, but they had the AC on (I turned it off) and only a sheet-thin cover-sheet combo atop the bed. The extra large tub made up for this. Great location - in the middle of the strip and next to the mall. Good weather for me in February (70s) but TI's pool area was closed while other hotel pools were open. The buffet was yummy and good quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Right outside the hotel, there is a little bar connected to the Starbucks. During daylight, happy hour applies, and Frank makes the best frozen drinks on the strip!

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bergenfield
Aug 4, 2008

Friendly

My trip was outstanding. The hotel was fantastic. The room is one of the best i have trqaveled an stayed.. I will definetly return to Treasure Island

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 25, 2007

energetic buzzing atmosphere for young and young at heart

T.I. was very nice and comfortable. The location puts you in the heart of the Vegas strip. At check-in, I was given a very unappealing room on the 7th floor which faced a wall. I called down to the front desk and was quickly switched to a much better room on the 32nd floor. The beds were fantastic and the bathroom had ample counterspace which is important when sharing a room. I was disappointed there was no mini bar or small refrigerator, but the room overall was very spacious and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The tram from T.I. to Mirage is key to begin the walk down the strip.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Feb 25, 2008

Convenient, efficient, overall good choice

I stayed at TI three nights in Feb 2008 and was very satisfied. That's saying a lot because I travel frequently and have very high standards for hotels. Check-in was quick, my room was very modern and comfortable. Good bed, good bathroom, those are obviously important. The room floors were very quiet, no worries about getting a good night's sleep. I found it's location on the strip very convenient. My only complaint is that the smoking area of the casino is right outside the lifts so you have to walk through the smoke to get to your room. But that is a relatively minor (and momentary) inconvenience for an otherwise excellent property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

There is a free tram that connects TI to The Mirage

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 20, 2007

Best Value on the Strip

Treasure Island offers the Value-Oriented customer with Higher-Class accomodations right in the middle of the Strip with direct-linked access to Las Vegas's premiere Fashion Fair Mall. Internal tram access to the adjacent Mirage Hotel makes travel easy and from there only steps to the huge Caesar's Palace complex. Entertainment at the Tangerine lounge is top notch and the service from housekeeping to bar service was helpful and polite. The lure of the upscale hotels always calls to me; but I can visit them and stay here, where I'm treated like I'm really a high-roller. Treasure Island really is the only guaranteed winning hand in Las Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping for anything in Vegas? From T.I., you have only a short walk to the Fashion Fair Mall, the Canal Shopping experience at the Venetian, and the Caesar's Palace shopping complex. From diamond-encrusted Rolex watches to refrigerator magnets, it's all there.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL
Jul 22, 2007

YOU WOULD BE STUPID NOT TO STAY HERE!!!

As a group of women in our late 20's, we were looking for a hotel that would fit our one purpose: sleeping! Since we were planning to party it up in Vegas, we wanted something cheap and easy. We all agreed that Treasure Island exceeded our expectations by a million times! Check-in was expedited as soon as we arrived, the staff was wonderful, and the rooms were spacious and extra clean, not to mention stylish and up-tempo. One of our guests did not show up, so we had an extra room left. After speaking to the wonderful manager, he waived the $300 penalty fee and refunded all of her money back! Don't get us started on the beds! They were so comfortable and cozy that we all wanted to stay in and veg out in front of our fancy flat screen TV! In addition, what they say about location, location, location deems to be true! Our party plans were quickly put into motion when we found out that Treasure Island is located across the street from Tao, next door to Jet and 2 doors down from Pure! Our trip could not have been any easier. No hassle with any cab fares! We just walked! Fashion Mall is basically attached to the rear entrance of the hotel, so we were able to buy beverages at the ABC liquor store as well as cheap food in the mall! This helped offset a huge drink bill at the clubs! The staff was wonderful, the rooms newly renovated and the location unbeatable! Also, skip the long taxi line and opt for a shuttle ride to your hotel if you have an extra 30 minutes to spare. The shuttle will cost you $6 and the cab from $20-30.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy champagne or vodka at the liquor store in the mall before going out! Drinks are $20 each at all the major clubs! Save your money for other fun stuff by eating at the food court in the mall as well.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 26, 2008

Fun vacation

Check in took 15 minutes due to a long line. That was probably the worse part of the experience. The room was great, comfortable and had a great view of the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top