$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
View map of 3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
3678 out of 3678
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Melanie K
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 23, 2010

Good Hotel for Travelers

Was travelling on business during busy convention. Room and location was great. Could have had more convenience available such as UPS pick up and drop off. Would have like shuttle service to new shopping malls. Would have like more selection in gift shop for snacks and beverages as there was no bar stocked with snacks or drinks in room. Casino offered free $10 play but after 3 trips to the desk for malfunctioning card I gave up. Definately a rip off. Also, was charge 20 dollar fee per night for BS--use of telephone, internet, television, etc. Did not use any of these and only used the telephone to pick up annoying advertising messages and promotions from the Treasure Island itself. Yes, I had to pay for them to sell me. I would look elsewhere for another trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Walgreen's adjacent to the hotel for anything you may have forgotten to pack.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BECCA BA
Business
Bologna Italy
Aug 25, 2010

perfect location to spend some days in

We had good time in the pool. To my opinion it's not large enough considering the number of the guests attending. We were in the pool like " spaghetti in a boiling pot waiting to be cooked". But the music was great and the DJ very friendly with all the guests. The service at the pool was very good When we check in they charge $ 20 per day not prevue. The access to the WIFI connection isn't easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Nice bar with very happy tenders

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bajoncers
Business
Riverside, CA
Aug 18, 2009

Great hotel Orbitz mess up

I had to wait 2 hours to get a room because my reservation was not there. When they finally did want to give me a room they decided to charge the full price. I had to wait even longer to get a room at the price i had paid orbitz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Layton, Utah
Aug 18, 2009

My stay at T.I.

The beds at T.I. were very comfortable, though their pillows were feathered down. I liked the view from our room, that overlooked the pirate show.the bedrooms were okay, though the room was small, I liked the location (right on the strip). the staff was friendly it was quiet, and the restaurants were expensive. The pool was small. The 24th floor smelled moldy and we almost threw up. The hotel was really smokey and I think my stay could have been better if I would have stayed at S.P. (South Point):)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Segundo,CA
Aug 17, 2009

JUST AVERAGE

need a food court or more restraurants, arcade was tiny

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fiercesome twosome
Business
Daytona Beach, Florida
Oct 31, 2010

The good, the soso & the we won't return

beautiful room but the casino & restaurants were dark & old felt very claustrophic so we spend our time at the Wynn & the Mirage including our gambling

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Dec 20, 2010

Left a bad taste

We walked around a lot even though it was cold & overcast & occasionally rainy. We visited other hotels,took a ride to downtown,& did some shopping.We saw a couple of shows,& gambled a little. We were disappointed that there was no coffee machine in the room to have a cup before leaving the room to go downstairs for breakfast.There also wasn't a hairdryer in the room.These are things that you get at much cheaper hotels.To add insult to injury,we were charged $20 a day for usage of amenities,such as swimming pool,which was closed for the month for renovations, & the gym,which we had no intention of using.If they are hurting so badly that they can't let you use these for the price they offered for the room,then include the $20 charge to the price of the room. Luckily we had a laptop with us to look up stuff,because there is no business center for the guests.We couldn't even print out our boarding passes for the flight back.We had to stand in line for 35 minutes,so one of the desk people can do it. On the good side. It's in a terrific location,the staff is friendly,& the bed was very comfortable.If one likes a firm mattress however,they would not be happy. I do not believe we will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We saw Mystere at the hotel & it was fabulous.Ask for a senior ticket if you are 65 or more,you'll get 25%off.We also saw Jersey Boys across the street at the Palazzo.There are lots of great shows & things to do within a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
newport beach, ca
Dec 5, 2010

great value

the room was a small suite at a great price...the tv volume did not work ut we were not watching alot of tv...slots good, tables odds definitely difficult to overcome...staff friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

play at the wynn or venetian for better chance to win at blackjack(better cut)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Dec 27, 2009

Cheap, but you get what you pay for...

Check-in here lasted at least 30 minutes due to a long line, undermanned front desk, and infrequent travelers who always gum up the works. The room was nice and sleek, but was starting to show its age. Mirrors were losing their paint and the bathroom needed to be recaulked. The room was also very dusty. However, we did have a great view, and overall the room was a great bargain for what we paid. The hotel did charge a resort fee which covered the cost of Internet access and gym use. This was a big reason why we stayed here. However, the internet connection was slow and unreliable, and the spa was being renovated. So, the gym was relocated to two guest rooms. There was a line out the door and you had to wait in a line to use any of the equipment. The worst part of the hotel though was the smell. The entire lobby and casino area smelled of cheap perfume. While some casinos have a rather pleasant smell, this one smelled like a cross between a funeral home and and a brothel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

This hotel is convenient to the Mirage, Palazzo, and Venetia, but we always found ourselves hiking to Planet Hollywood, Paris, or NYNY. I would stay somewhere more South, near Planet Hollywood for a more central location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rodeo fan
Business
Eugene, OR
Dec 17, 2009

Ok, but staff are not so happy.

We stayed at TI last year and the staff were friendly. This year it was apparant the staff were not happy. We found out that MGM sold TI to a private owner. One staff member told us that they now don't get overtime pay, because if they make a fuss they probably would be out of a job. My husband and I do not stand by those principles on how you treat your employees. My parents also went with us and they loved TI last year and not so much this year. I wish we would of stayed at the Mirage! Make note if you booked to stay at TI after 10/01/09 there is a 20$ a day resort fee. I think it is a poor value for what they have to offer in the way of a resort. I believe trump only charges $15 a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top