$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
3,514 reviews
Quick Weekend Getaway

First time staying at the hotel. We arrived pretty late. Check in and out was smooth. We were... See full review

  • The Xiongs
  • Dec 10, 2014
Great Stay at TI!

What a fantastic stay at TI! Great room on the 35th floor with a strip view, very clean and well... See full review

  • Jake and Bake
  • Dec 7, 2014

Construction is on schedule for the new, three (3) story, 48,000 sq. ft. retail center located on the northeast corner of the hotel at Spring Mountain Rd and Las Vegas Blvd (the Strip), with the completion date set for September 2014, and new venues most likely opening in December 2014. . During this time, there will be no interior hotel inconveniences to hotel guests, and major construction will be limited to the daytime hours only. However, exterior pedestrian access will be limited between Spring Mountain Road and Sirens Cove (Strip entrance) in which those walking north on Las Vegas Blvd from The Mirage will be re-routed through the TI Casino to access the pedestrian bridge to Fashion Show Mall. Likewise, those heading south on Las Vegas Bvld from Fashion Show Mall will be re-routed through the TI Casino to access Sirens Cove Blvd, the Strip and/or the TI tram connected to The Mirage.



Treasure Island "TI" offers casual elegance with a high-energy atmosphere featuring AAA Four Diamond award winning service. The Sirens of TI pirate battle will perform for the last time this season on October 28, 2013 before closing for annual maintenance as well as construction on the new retail center (see below). The approximately 20 minute show is currently scheduled to begin performances again on December 30, 2013 (subject to change) based on the following schedule (weather permitting): 5:30 p.m., 7:00 p.m., 8:30 p.m. and 10:00 p.m.

Enjoy your choices of several gourmet restaurants as well as the dynamic nightlife found in Gilley's Saloon & Dance Hall, Senor Frog's Restaurant, and Seafood Shack. The multi-award winning Cirque du Soleil performs Mystere featuring an international cast of dancers, singers, musicians and champion-caliber acrobats.

The daily resort fee at Treasure Island Hotel & Casino features a newly updated list of amenities and services as outlined below . A resort fee of $25 plus tax per room per night will be assessed at the front desk. Resort fee includes: in-room high-speed internet access, admission to the fitness center, 2-for-1 Cocktail (one per stay),2-for-1 Brunch Buffet (one per stay)$18-$27 each, $10 Free Slot Play for new TI Players Club members (21+), daily local newspaper at Guest Services, access to the VIP Viewing Area at the Sirens of TI show, in-room local and toll free phone calls, and printed airline boarding passes, complimentary copies and faxes (up to 10 pages), and notary services at Business Center. Resort fee amenities are subject to change without notice.

Treasure Island Pool and Cabanas will open from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. from November 1 thru 17 before closing for the season on November 18, 2013. The pool will open again in 2014 based on the following schedule (subject to change, and weather permitting)9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Late Feb through March,9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. April and October,9:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. May and September,8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. June through August Guests must be 21 to check in. Conventioneers will be charged convention rate by hotel if room is booked online. Maximum stay is 14 nights-Treasure Island will not honor a booking longer than 14 nights.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Treasure Island-TI also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Treasure Island-TI Rooms

Deluxe Room
A cool pad-sexy chic, stunningly gorgeous. At the end of the day, dozing off in the refined comfort of your room, you can rest assured you're staying at the hottest spot in Vegas. Put your feet up in a AAA Four-Diamond Award winner with such highlights as: King or two queen options, Marble baths and showers, Floor-to-ceiling windows, Classic armoire/Entertainment Centers, Hair dryers, Make-up mirrors, Convenient access to all resort amenities, In-room safes, 24-hour room service.
Deluxe Room Preferred View
Located on our higher floors with floor-to-ceiling windows offering breathtaking views of the famed Las Vegas Strip as well as the Tropical Lagoon and Volcano at The Mirage. Each room features one King or two Queen beds, marble bathroom, handcrafted furniture, in-room safe, and high speed Internet access.
Petite Suite
There's nothing petite about this 630 square feet of intimacy! These suites all feature spacious bedroom and sitting areas exquisitely decorated with all the creature comforts in mind. The petite suite includes one king bed, two marble bathrooms, whirlpool tub, and sitting area.
All Guest Rooms
All guest rooms and suites at Treasure Island TI Hotel and Casino now include small refrigerators and private safes large enough to fit a laptop or tablet computer.
Tower Suite
Abandon all sense of modesty in 930 square feet of temptation! Designed to be appreciated, these suites offer additional amenities. You'll enjoy a relaxing space geared for your lifestyle. The Tower Suite is studio style with separate sitting area, and includes one king bed, two marble bathrooms, whirlpool tub, living room, dining table, walk-in closets, and Bose Wave AM/FM stereo.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.2 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.2 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.2 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.3 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.2 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.2 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.2 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.3 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.4 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.4 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.6 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.6 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.8 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.9 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 1 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 1 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 1 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Nearly 2 million dollars in renovations to the Treasure Island Hotel and Casino convention floor are now complete. Now the "newest" meeting and banquet space on the Las Vegas Strip is conveniently located on the second floor of TI, and provides the ideal venue for groups of 20 to 1,000 guests. Elevate doing business to a new height of innovation. TI's 18,000-square-feet of flexible meeting space is the place to merge with colleagues and win over clients. Take a peek at this state-of-the-art convention space, conveniently located on the second floor! All of Treasure Island's meeting space is equipped to accommodate speakerphones, data ports, high-speed Internet access, and advanced audiovisual equipment.

Dining

Starbucks Coffee
Gourmet coffee products and fresh pastries. Snack Shop. Casual Dress. Coffee-06:00 a.m.-11:00 a.m. Monday-Friday 06:00 a.m.-12:00 a.m. Saturday/Sunday.
The Buffet at TI
A sumptuous celebration of the modern buffet. Reminiscent of great food markets of the world, The Buffet features finger-licking barbecue, mouth-watering grilled selections and wonderful Asian specialties that include fresh sushi, plus piping-hot pizzas pulled from a rustic pizza oven and a delectable country bakery full of sweet creations. Formerly called 'Dishes-the TI Buffet,' the newly named 'The Buffet at TI-America's Favorite Dishes' will continue to feature the food and atmosphere which led the Las Vegas Review Journal to name it the "Best Buffet in Las Vegas." Stop by for the Breakfast Buffet from 7 to 11 a.m. and Lunch Buffet 11 a.m.-4 p.m. Monday-Friday, or the new Champagne Brunch 7 a.m. to 4 p.m. Saturday and Sunday. The Dinner Buffet is open from 4 to 10:30 p.m. seven days a week.
The Coffee Shop
Casual dining at its finest. Fashioned after the quintessential neighborhood gathering spot, TI's Coffee Shop is the perfect place to grab a bite to eat while enjoying the stunning view of our tropical pool or exciting casino. Offering a diverse menu 24 hours a day, The Coffee Shop has everything from traditional comfort foods to eclectic fare for the serious food enthusiast, plus a scrumptious Sunday brunch and tummy-pleasing late night specials. No swimwear. Shirt and shoes required.
The Steak House
Flawless flavors. Juicy details. Perfection in every bite. The Steak House serves up prime cuts of meat and mouth-watering seafood. Begin your dinner with casual cocktails at the cosmopolitan-style bar. No children under the age of five allowed. Open daily 5-10 p.m.
Senor Frog's Restaurant & Bar
Senor Frog's Las Vegas is now open daily from 11:00 a.m. to 4:00 a.m. or whenever the "last margarita" is served! Full of bright colors, sights, sounds, textures and fun, Senor Frog's Las Vegas features humor and outrageousness with colorful dcor, a huge menu featuring the great tastes of the Southwest and Mexico, signature cocktails and giant "yard" margaritas, all served up by the crazy antics of the staff who live to create a cool place to hangout for hours in an informal way.Senor Frog's Las Vegas features indoor and outdoor venues overlooking Sirens Cove and the Las Vegas Strip. The authentic Mexican menu will include signature steak tacos, humongous hamburgers, fajita platters, and yard long beers.
Convention Floor Renovations Completed
Nearly $2 million in renovations to the Treasure Island Hotel & Casino convention floor are now complete. Now the "newest" meeting and banquet space on the Las Vegas Strip is conveniently located on the second floor of TI, and provides the ideal venue for groups of 20 to 1,000 guests.
Ben & Jerry's
Vermont's finest ice cream, milkshakes and sundaes. Snack shop. Casual Dress. Open 11 a.m. to midnight.
Little Richie's Chicago Style Beef & Dogs
Little Richie's is open from 11:00 a.m. to Midnight daily, and serves up Chicago-style hot dogs, Italian beef sandwiches, Polish sausages, and home-made fries, ideal for our Poker Room & Sports Book fans!
Gilley's
Gilley's Saloon, Dance Hall & Bar-B-Que features a barbecue restaurant (open 11 am to midnight daily) and a saloon and dance hall (open 11 am to 2 am / 4 am Friday and Saturday). After 10 pm, must be 21 or older to enter Saloon & Dance Hall - $10 cover charge for live bands. NOW EXPANDING! Current renovations expanding the size of restaurant and lounge, through May 29, 2011.
Seafood Shack
The Seafood Shack at TI features market fresh catches of the day, huge shrimp, steamed clams, oysters in the shell, giant lobster tails, clam bakes for two as well as seafood salads and pastas, sourdough bowl chowder, fried calamari, and a cocktail and wine list. Cuisine: Seafood, Fresh Fish, Pasta Average Check: $35 per person Dress code: Casual to Semi-Formal Open area bar overlooks Casino Restaurant Hours of Operation 5:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. Daily Bar & Lounge Hours of Operation 1:00 p.m. to 2:00 a.m. Monday thru Thursday 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 a.m. Friday thru Sunday

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (3514)

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
3514 out of 3514
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
holschjr
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Jul 18, 2010

Decent, but beware of $20/day resort fee

My wife and I drove in from Phoenix and stayed at TI this past weekend. This is a good hotel if you're driving in because it's easy to access from I-15, meaning you don't have to tangle with the strip traffic. The self parking structure was also very convenient as it's only a short walk to the hotel. I've had very long hikes from self parking to the actual hotels in the past (Harrah's and Imperial Palance for example). The Cirque Du Soleil show Mystere is going on at the hotel and the place is slammed when the show opens/closes. I used the tram that runs from Treasure Island to The mirage a ton over four days and the traffic always bottlenecked in this area. There's the Mystere show, the Kahunaville bar, a bunch of shops, and the escalators all in this area that causes the jam. Overall I think this place is a good value play if you get it at the right price point. I paid about $88/night (Wed - Sat) plus the additional hidden $20/day resort fee. The resort fee is complete garbage. It's not mentioned at all until you check in, all you really get for it is internet access and exercise center access. Fortunately, I found this out prior to check in. I would've been really hot if it was sprung on me. I have no idea why a hotel thinks the hidden fee is a good idea. The check-in process took forever as well. We got in about 8pm on Wednesday night and they had 2 front desk people serving a line of about 30 customers checking in. I had the same problem at Harrah's last year - come on Vegas, figure it out... The rooms were nice (we stayed in the deluxe room). Pretty tile work in the bathroom, a chase lounge chair in the room, and a desk for a laptop. My only complaint about the room is that the TV was TINY. Maybe a 20 inch widescreen? Not a huge deal b/c we didn't stay in the room much anyway. Best part of TI is the location I'd say. You're in a very good location of the strip and it has the Tram that runs to the Mirage until 3am. I'd stay here again, but only if I got a good deal and the other comparable hotels were higher priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Tram from the Mirage to Treasure Island to save time if you're headed south down the strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hazleton pa
Jul 19, 2010

vegas 2010

Treasure Island was an ok hotel. It was very loud and I had to contact housekeeping several times for towels. They removed our dirty ones and either did not replace them or left only one for my husband and I to use between us. Canters deli was the best and they were very friendly there. The staff at check in was very efficient as was the guest services personel. This was our 5th trip to las vegas and we had a good time however myself, my husband, my son and his wife{who also had to contact housekeeping several times} all agree that we would probably stay elsewhere on our next visit. The lunch buffet was so-so. If you have to pay full price for it, I would give it a pass although the deserts were to die for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los Angeles, CA
Jul 18, 2010

Great time with family

Great spa but pool was crowded and to small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Arrive early to your appointment at the spa and stay longer to enjoy the spa.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vdog
Business
Honolulu, HI, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Decent Place to Stay

I liked the Hotel, only problem is they seemed really short staffed at the Front Desk when we got there so took awhile to check-in. They did not have the room we requested so they upgraded us which was really nice of them. Overall decent place to stay, just need to beef up the staff for better service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Josie7
Business
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Sep 26, 2011

shocked at additional hotel charge

Was upset that hotel charged a mandatory fee of $20.00 for each day staying at the hotel for use of internet access whether you used it or not. Complained to Mgr at hotel but said fee was madatory for our 7 day booking and we were charged $156.00. We did not use their internet so we think this is a bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LONE TRAVELAR
Business
DET MI
Oct 28, 2010

WHAT THEY DONT TELL U

THE PROBLEM WITH TI IS THE HIDDEN FEE'S WHEN U ARRIVE I WAS SO MAD CUZ HERE IT IS THAT U THINK UR TRIP IS PAID OFF UNTIL U GET TO THE FRONT DESK AN THEY WANT 500.OO DOLLARS FOR THIS AN THAT BUT THEY WILL GIVE IT BACK AT THE END THAT IS UNACCEPTABLE THE HOTEL IS NICE AN STAFF BUT THE HIDDEN FEE'S IS WHAT GOT ME STEAMING SO BEWARE!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bloodberry
Business
Mexico City, MX
Nov 17, 2010

So-so

The TI has really gone down since they separated from the MGM/Mirage. It appears to be understaffed, no one offers you cocktails while gambling, the hotel was untidy, I saw the same beer bottle left on a table for three days and no one cleaned it. The towels smelled bad and the sheets were dirty. The casino used to let you play for a while, but now I wasn't even able to play for 10 minutes since the machines were not paying out at all. Also, the Khotan restaurant was never open. The Kahunaville and Canter's are still good though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sutton, AK
Nov 3, 2010

First Time

First time staying in Las Vegas for our family, our companions had been there before though, 7 total in our group, 4 basic rooms. Celebrated daughters birthday and halloween for 6 days (10/27-11/2). We all attended Godsmack at The Joint-HRH, Mystere-TI, partied Freemont on 10/30 and Halloween Eve 10/31(lots of freaks in vegas), TONS of other various free and pay attractions(NY,NY Coaster, Mdm Toussads, TI Sirens, Mirage Volcano, viewed Bellagio Fountain from atop Paris 'eiffel', etc...) LOTS of walking(maybe 4 miles/day...and about 2hrs/day waiting in lines), had lots of fun gaming in various hotels/casinos, I liked the feel of Paris the best, not too stuffy and a beautiful relaxing atmosphere. Had an 8 passenger Suburban, convenience can be priceless. Traveled to Bonnie Springs/Red Rock(half day trip) and Valley of Fire/Hoover Dam(day trip). Should have purchased a 'dorm room' type referidgerator for our rooms (Best Buy $100), hotel rented them for $35 a day which I declined. Went to the discount liquor store, stocked up our room and bought a large styro cooler. Purchasing a $10 coffee pot for the room would also be a smart choice even if you just want hot water for tea or ramen, the pleasure of simple convenience can make the stay that much better. I HATE walking around a casino all hung-over in the morning and dealing w/ the lines of the coffee shop, my quiet room is what I payed for, right? Did not have a Hotel Services guide, phonebook or keyboard for hotel web-tv service in our room. Didn't complain or inquire,didn't really care since we were on vacation not a 'work'ation. With all the money we spent for 'in house' services(aka 'Resort Fee') I wish they would provide a bit more incentive for us to actually WANT to stay in the hotel and spend money. There's just so many other worthy experiences in Vegas than to spend all the time in one hotel. We are already planning our next trip which will be about 30% vegas and 70% regional/scenic exploration.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Do your research(get as much discount you can, you can get a lot of 2 for 1's), plan your night activities prior to arriving and purchase your tickets for shows before you get there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ALLEN, TEXAS
Nov 3, 2010

TI

ONLY THING MISSING WAS SOME OF MY MEDICATION AND MY HEARING AID BEATTERIES

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
Nov 25, 2010

Ok for the money

It started bad when after traveling all day, we had to wait 45 min. To check in The casino was dark and not inviting. Food was poor quality. Starbucks was the only place to get anything decent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top