$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
View map of 3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4078 out of 4078
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Girls' Night Organizer
Business
Toronto, ON, CA
May 21, 2009

Great except blind housekeeping

We arrived on Friday night but they offer early check-in (11:00am) to accomodate early travellers. The pool was beautiful and with the DJ pumping the hits Thursday-Sunday, everyone was having a great time. Coupons for hotel restaurants helped keep costs lower. Pricing at the restaurants were all reasonable. The housekeeping staff were blind and incompetent. I had to request for my sheets to be changed 3 times due to spots. We spilt juice on the counter on Saturday but it was not cleaned the rest of the time (left Wednesday). They were quick to get things done after the fact but it should have been done in the first place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
helloprease
Business
long beach ca
Jun 17, 2014

solid

Great hotel stay nice views of the strip not a lot of food options although there's lots of hotels around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheLVTraveler
Business
Salt lake city, Utah
Jun 17, 2014

Fun place to stay with many food options

We had a group of 8 sharing 2 rooms, 4 of us got there early. The lady at the front desk was very nice about setting us up with connecting rooms even though they werent there to check in yet. friendly staff, lots of different restaurants to choose from. almost makes it too easy to not explore the rest of the strip! We all had a great time, definitely recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sugar Auntie
Business
California Central Coast
Jun 13, 2014

No Complaints

The rooms were comfortable and clean; in-house restaurants were ideal for getting what we liked without having to leave the premises. The staff at the pool where we rented a cabana were friendly and attentive, namely Scotty and A.J.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good meals available of all types.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LibbyCA
Business
California
Jun 13, 2014

Great location; a few staff bobbles

Loved being in the middle of the action on the strip. Hotel was very nice throughout and comfortable. Their $25 resort fee, which includes internet, is annoying and based on what we witnessed in the lobby, highly confusing to the guests. Room was very nice, except for sour smelling shower curtain (I really hate that) and old soap scum collected on the shampoo shelf -- yuck! We encountered a very embarrassing situation after eating dinner in the hotel. We signed for the meal, as our credit card had swiped upon check-in, but as we exited, the waitress came running after us, loudly announcing that we had to pay cash. It seems our card swipe was not for incidentals. She offered to call the front desk to activate it for incidentals, and they refused, saying we had to pay cash. Then, she handed the phone to us. Person on the other end was very curt and to the point -- no, absolutely no, they would not activate our card for incidentals. So, we handed our credit card back to the waitress, and paid that way. Then we went directly to the front desk. The manager was very nice and understanding, and told us that normally the person who checks you in will ask whether or not it is okay to use the swiped card for incidentals. Our check in person had not done so, we didn't know it was an option (as we would have opted to do so), and the excuse given for the curt person on the phone was that it goes to an outside agency. Outside or not, it represents your business, Treasure Island, and I would suggest you engage better personnel to handle your phone calls. The manager was able to resolve our issue, very professionally, but is was a most unfortunate, awkward, embarrassing situation, one that we have never encountered in our extremely numerous travel experiences. As I said, great location, nice place. Please educate your check in staff, phone call staff, and cleaning staff a bit better. Your hotel is a tad too pricey to drop the ball in so many areas of service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Treasure Island is in the heart of the Strip and very easy walking distance to many interesting destinations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
johnny and nicky from ny
Business
upstate, ny
Jun 15, 2014

great hotel in the right spot on the strip

Hotel is a great value. More versed for a relaxing or family getaway, but overall the stay was excellent with no inconveniences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Get a strip shuttle pass for a day to save time and money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peter III
Business
Augusta,ga
Jun 16, 2014

25th birthday

This is a great hotel and location for the money. If you are looking to stay at venetian,palazzo,or ceasars this hotel is Not as nice but who really cares about how nice your room is in vegas? You are going to be exploring so much anyways it wont matter. We booked roundtrip flight from hometown leaving wednesday returning on sunday for two people 1300. That also included a promo for 2 free cirque du solie (spelling??) to see mystere. Overall great price and good location the only thing they need to improve on is get those cocktail waitresses to cone around more often. Every other casino cocktail girls are faster!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to oscars in plaza on fremont street. This is the same restaurant where they filmed casino with robert deniro. Very good steakhouse , big portions, and cheaper than any steakhouse on the strip!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suba
Business
Austin
Jun 16, 2014

2 day weekend at TI

check-in was smooth ( checked in at 7pm) for 2 nights on June 13th. I booked a room overlooking siren cove (not the strip), and tried my lcuk at a free upgrade, but didnt get it...but thats ok, I got what I booked for. Room was clean and the bathroom was clean too. Didnt get to try the pool was busy with other things. Hotel is looked just opposite Belagio and also have afree tram ride to Mirage, so was perfectly located. Oh, I read someone's review that said the resort fee was optionial, not it was not. We got a 2 for 1 Mystere ticket, so for a family of 4 we got all the tickets for around $220 (I opted for Cat 3 tickets, the cheapest)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Mystere 2 for 1 was a good deal. and any sit is a good seat

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
redfoxes123
Business
NL Canada
Jun 20, 2014

Mornings

I would love to see a coffee percolator in the room for mornings. I love a cotinental breakfast in a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

I loved the convenience of thr discount tickets for dinner and entertainment near by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vinay K
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 20, 2014

Great Location and Setting

I loved my stay at TI. Only reason for a 4 star rating was because the staff forgot to put in amenities in the bathroom for some reason.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top