$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
View map of 3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
3703 out of 3703
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aunty Nan
Business
Honolulu, HI
Jul 3, 2009

I will return

It was the best surprise to be able to check in at 11:00 am (instead of the usual 2-3 pm). The front desk clerk was courteous and friendly; and the Bell Desk clerk, should have been in Guest Services because he answered all my "where/what to do" questions. He was most patient and so very helpful. (My regret is that I did not get either of their names). Our room was small, but clean and comfortable. The beds were heavenly. One of the very few times, away from home, that I have restful sleep. Our second surprise, and treat, is that we had a view of the strip and the "Pirate and Sirens Show" from our window. Wow! My little niece was even more thrilled when she watched the show from the street and got to stand right up front (by showing her room key). This is terrific for "guest relations". I would definitely return and suggest TI to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A bridge connects TI with the Fashion Show Mall. We shopped a little, ate lunch, took our bags back to the room and went back again to shop some more. How convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MOUSY381
Business
NIAGARA FALLS NEW YORK
Jul 3, 2009

BIRTHDAY

IT WAS AMAZING THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFULL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momof2boys
Business
Michigan
Jul 2, 2009

Bed is so comfortable.

The hotel check-in line was very long but I guess by walking through many other casino/hotels they all are long. The room was excellent, very comfortable beds and it had a flat screen TV and very clean. The Kahunaville restaurant was good and it was fun watching the bartendars put on their show. The Steak House restaurant is bad. VERY poor service and very expensive for what you get. If you want a salad or a side dish that is all extra. If you order a steak, all you get is a steak unless you pay extra for a vegetable or salad. The steaks didn't even come out the way you order them, meduim rare was well done. The waiter was VERY slow and did not understand you half the time and got the orders mixed up. The worst part is that they automatically put an 18% tip on your bill even though the service was poor. I would stay here again, but avoid the Steak House. The decor was very good, loved all the palm trees and the pirate ships outside. If you want to see the Sirens show, get there early. Although they had a special place for hotel guests to watch, we were coming in from a walk and could not even get to that special area because of all the people pushing and shoving their way to the front.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Wear good walking shoes. There are so many places to see and shop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canton, Ohio
Jul 2, 2009

Wonderful stay at Treasure Island!

This was my 6th trip to Las Vegas and my first stay at Treasure Island. Treasure Island is a beautiful hotel/casino, and I would definately stay there again. We arrived at 10:15 a.m. and check in was a breeze. And, after a long flight, it was such a relief to be able to go directly to our room after check in instead of having to wait until 3:00 p.m. The room was spacious, clean and had a wonderful view of the Strip. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. My only negative comment is that the bathroom needed brighter lighting. There are many nice shops and restaurants on the property -- something for everyone. We appreciated the complimentary coupons that we received at check in and used them at the Kahunaville Tropical Restaurant which has excellent food. We had a wonderful stay and can't wait to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Fashion Show Mall is across the street and there is an over-the-street walkway to the mall. Also, a Walgreens is located on the corner which is very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sofimofi
Business
Toronto, ON
Jul 2, 2009

Great value for the price!!!!!

Awesome location, close to major hotels; small hotel but very comprehensive; great buffet! had better food there than any other restaurant i've eaten during my trip; the free pirate show is not the greatest.. maybe it's just not my type of thing.. found it kinda cheesy.... i preferred the volcano/fire show at the mirage next door. took the tramway to the mirage and saw the dolphin/tigers observatory there; it was very nice. wish i researched more into the kinds of shows i could have seen in vegas because i came there not knowing what i would do. walking around and visiting the great hotels is really fun though. would have enjoyed the trip more if i did more excursion activities (like Dune Buggy, which I only found out about in a pamphlet in a cab ride back to the airport). TI is a really good deal for its buck though, i would definitely go back, it's in an ideal location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Went to XS Encore nightclub at the Encore nearby... it was sooooooooooooooooooooooo fun!!!!!!!!! wish i went to more clubs at different hotels

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
saw
Business
OH
Jul 2, 2009

Treasure Island

My experience at TI continues to meet all my expectations this is the second year in a row I have stayed at TI and I am considering a third visit to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

TI should have some live, free entertainment as do some of the other hotels do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
snowpunk
Business
Denver, CO.
Jul 1, 2009

Ok kinda boring not much to do in hotel

The hotel was very nice and clean. But it was very boring not much to do for food or entertainment in the hotel. It's a great hotel for older couples not the 20's and 30's crowd. Pool was really nice but a little small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
big barry
Business
edmonton,ab. can.
Jul 1, 2009

40 th anniversary getaway

helpful and friendly staff. good location to travel between casino's. fantastic theater. good selection of eating and refreshment spots. good selection of gambling choices. easy room access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

tram and monorail best access and time saver.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Jul 1, 2009

Anaversary

The show are cool the staff was not too friendly and the rooms were not clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Dimas, CA
Jul 1, 2009

The TI

it was wonderful. We loved the hotel, the only thing we did not like was we got in too late Saturday night and ended up having to sleep in a smoking room. We made the reservations for a non-smoking but the next day the hotel switched our rooms with no problem and it was easy as can be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top