$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
View map of 3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
3678 out of 3678
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Momma Kirk
Business
Indianapolis, Indiana
Aug 1, 2009

Our time in Las Vegas and Grand Canyon T

We loved staying at Treasure Island. The security of the hotel is unbeatable. Traveling with teenagers to Vegas for the first time, I was concerned; however, I feel completely safe for them to venture off into the hotel itself on their own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

When playing in Vegas, every hotel is so large that it gives the appearance that it is within short walking distances. HA! I totally recommend buying 24 hour passes for $7.00 per person and ride the DEUCE! Bus stops are all along the strip and you jump on to your next destination. See as much of the strip as you want and save on your feet!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles
Aug 1, 2009

I highly recommend staying at TI

I had a wonderful time. The beds were so comfortable. I've been to Vegas many of times, but this visit was my favorite. I had a blast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 1, 2009

TA - Pretty Satisfied with our stay

overall it was a very good stay at Treasure Island. However the ONLY thing that I did not like is there isn't a coffee maker in the room or small refridgerator. Many 3.5 star hotels I've stayed at had both of these items for customer's convenience. The room was clean and nice. Staff were very respectful and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

DO NOT GOTO the PHO place at Treasure Island. My girl friend and I both ordered some noodle soup. I ordered my beef stew. When it came, my gf's bowl was FILLED with noodle up to 80% of the bowl, while mine were "sinken" down. I thought it was just the soup covering it. However when I start eating it, it literally took me 5 scoops with my chop stick, and that was all to it. All was left was few pieces of beef stew. I've complaint to the waitress there, they did nothing and said, "Oh I will let the kitchen people know." That's all... Nothing else!!!!! And it cost 11 dollars for a bowl that is not even 1/3 filled... I am strongly dissatisfied eating there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
M. Howell
Business
Houston Tx
Aug 1, 2009

Want a noisy and pricey getaway??

After 2+ days of casino noise and thumping music it would have been nice to find a quiet place to relax with a drink. The pool closed at 8pm just when the weather would have been nice to soak in the spa or just relax. I know you don't "relax" while you're in Vegas but a hour or two of soft music is a nice change.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Be prepared to spend most of your money on meals. If there were discounts available we ouldnt find them. Even the coffee shop charged over $9 for a stack of 3 pancakes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pasadena, CA
Aug 1, 2009

awesome

i went to vegas alone for 5 nights..it was my first time and it was amazing..i got a really good deal on orbitz (first time user) so i was preparing myself for a not-so-good hotel experience..but it was actually great..the room is large and spotless..the only bad thing was that i could hear people in the next room or out in the hall..the poolside is great for sunbathing but the pool itself is too crowded..kahunaville is great with awesome food..and the location is perfectttt

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lil Hamaca Vac
Business
NY
Aug 1, 2009

it's treasure

good expiriance at sin city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

in the center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LVTraveler
Business
LA, CA
Jul 31, 2009

So-so, loud noises outside late at night

Very loud noise (like an explosion) each evening until 11pm/11:30pm. Wireless access not free. No mini-bar. No in-room coffee. Most expensive Starbucks I've ever seen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
myhich
Business
new york, NY
Jul 29, 2009

never back again!

the people at the help desk confirmed that we are getting a refund for our 1st missed night at the hotel. not only one but they were 2 people who definitely confirmed. once back home I called the agency to get my refund but they said that the hotel do not want to refund us. we talked all together on conference call and the manager said that it is impossible to get refund!!! who should we trust??? manager or helpdesk or none?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Little Dissapointed
Business
Twin Cities, MN
Jul 29, 2009

Quick Trip to Vegas

Treasure Island is a very nice hotel, on a great part of the strip, with amazing in-house shows like Mystere. Unfortunately, my check-in was not so smooth. I expect to wait in line checking into any stip hotel in Vegas(35mins), however, I don't expect to be given a key to a room already occupied by other guests, and after dragging my luggage all the way back to registration, being offered nothing in the form of an apology. I had dinner at the buffet and didn't find it to be as great as other buffets like Ceasars or Rio. The lobby on my room floor must have been the area all staff agreed never to clean. Some wierd, squared shaped, white substance sat on the table in front of the elevator my whole trip. GROSSSSS! There was mildew in my shower, stains on the chaise lounge chair...I guess I just expected more :-( TI is not the worst hotel by far, just not as great as it's hyped up to be. I've been to Vegas a few other times and in comparison to other hotels in this category, it's between average and "that's good stuff".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Get off the strip for a few hours and visit Red Rock Canyon. You'll see outrageous desert formations in spectacular colors from the comfort of an air conditioned shuttle. The tour lasts about 6 hours and is a great way to spend your morning and early afternoon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shamer
Business
Albq. New Mexico
Jul 28, 2009

Bad experience with cheap tickets

Worst part of the stay was not having a conformation from Cheap tickets, even I have booked it in two weeks advance????????????? People at the front desk tried their best to help. Service from Cheap ticket was not good at all!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top