Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
3,492 reviews
Fantastic birthday weekend!

This was an awesome spontaneous birthday getaway! The hotel was awesome and very close to many... See full review

  • Lily121
  • Aug 18, 2014
Great value on the strip

Easy check-in, lovely room, great location. Loved the music in the lounge. See full review

  • Judy the adventurer
  • Aug 17, 2014
Treasure Island Hotel and Casino premiered its Caribbean-pirate-themed property on the Las Vegas Strip in 1993. Today guests can rent a cabana beside the tropical outdoor pool before jumping in the hot tub.  Book a therapeutic on-site massage, or play Baccarat, Craps, Roulette and Poker in the 24-hour TI casino. Dining is another highlight at the Treasure Island resort, and with 10 restaurants to choose from, everything from Italian to seafood, steak, and Vietnamese cuisine is up for grabs. Try the two-for-one buffet for culinary delights like lobster ravioli, barbecued spare ribs and large chocolate-dipped strawberries.

Key facts
  • 95,000-square-foot casino
  • 10 restaurants
  • 6 bars and lounges
  • Outdoor pool
  • Spa and salon
  • Business center
  • Wedding chapels
  • Pedestrian link to Fashion Show shopping mall and Grand Canal Shoppes
  • Tram to the Mirage
  • Mystère by Cirque du Soleil show

Neighborhood
With its central Strip location and affordable deluxe rooms, the TI is a great hotel for those looking to enjoy easy access to upscale Vegas attractions and shows. Within walking distance are the Mirage's volcano-with its nightly eruption schedule-show, pedestrian bridges to the Fashion Show Mall, plus Siegfried & Roy's shimmering dolphin pools and ornate tropical gardens.
Hints and tips
The 4-star Treasure Island Hotel has developed a reputation for its super-comfortable beds and enormous bathtubs.

Book the Mystère by Cirque du Soleil show for a highly energetic and acrobatic evening of entertainment.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Treasure Island-TI Rooms

Deluxe Room
A cool pad-sexy chic, stunningly gorgeous. At the end of the day, dozing off in the refined comfort of your room, you can rest assured you're staying at the hottest spot in Vegas. Put your feet up in a AAA Four-Diamond Award winner with such highlights as: King or two queen options, Marble baths and showers, Floor-to-ceiling windows, Classic armoire/Entertainment Centers, Hair dryers, Make-up mirrors, Convenient access to all resort amenities, In-room safes, 24-hour room service.
Deluxe Room Preferred View
Located on our higher floors with floor-to-ceiling windows offering breathtaking views of the famed Las Vegas Strip as well as the Tropical Lagoon and Volcano at The Mirage. Each room features one King or two Queen beds, marble bathroom, handcrafted furniture, in-room safe, and high speed Internet access.
Petite Suite
There's nothing petite about this 630 square feet of intimacy! These suites all feature spacious bedroom and sitting areas exquisitely decorated with all the creature comforts in mind. The petite suite includes one king bed, two marble bathrooms, whirlpool tub, and sitting area.
All Guest Rooms
All guest rooms and suites at Treasure Island TI Hotel and Casino now include small refrigerators and private safes large enough to fit a laptop or tablet computer.
Tower Suite
Abandon all sense of modesty in 930 square feet of temptation! Designed to be appreciated, these suites offer additional amenities. You'll enjoy a relaxing space geared for your lifestyle. The Tower Suite is studio style with separate sitting area, and includes one king bed, two marble bathrooms, whirlpool tub, living room, dining table, walk-in closets, and Bose Wave AM/FM stereo.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

36.1246 -115.1724
Area served
Las Vegas, Henderson
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport (LAS) 3 Miles
Area description
Located Center Strip on Las Vegas Boulevard in the 'resort corridor' within walking distance of the Fashion Show Mall, Mirage, Caesars, Venetian, Harrahs, Bellagio and Flamingo Hilton.

Nearby points of interest

  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.2 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.2 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.2 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.3 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.2 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.2 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.2 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.3 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.4 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.4 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.6 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.6 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.8 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.9 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 1 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 1 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 1 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Nearly 2 million dollars in renovations to the Treasure Island Hotel and Casino convention floor are now complete. Now the "newest" meeting and banquet space on the Las Vegas Strip is conveniently located on the second floor of TI, and provides the ideal venue for groups of 20 to 1,000 guests. Elevate doing business to a new height of innovation. TI's 18,000-square-feet of flexible meeting space is the place to merge with colleagues and win over clients. Take a peek at this state-of-the-art convention space, conveniently located on the second floor! All of Treasure Island's meeting space is equipped to accommodate speakerphones, data ports, high-speed Internet access, and advanced audiovisual equipment.

Dining

Starbucks Coffee
Gourmet coffee products and fresh pastries. Snack Shop. Casual Dress. Coffee-06:00 a.m.-11:00 a.m. Monday-Friday 06:00 a.m.-12:00 a.m. Saturday/Sunday.
The Buffet at TI
A sumptuous celebration of the modern buffet. Reminiscent of great food markets of the world, The Buffet features finger-licking barbecue, mouth-watering grilled selections and wonderful Asian specialties that include fresh sushi, plus piping-hot pizzas pulled from a rustic pizza oven and a delectable country bakery full of sweet creations. Formerly called 'Dishes-the TI Buffet,' the newly named 'The Buffet at TI-America's Favorite Dishes' will continue to feature the food and atmosphere which led the Las Vegas Review Journal to name it the "Best Buffet in Las Vegas." Stop by for the Breakfast Buffet from 7 to 11 a.m. and Lunch Buffet 11 a.m.-4 p.m. Monday-Friday, or the new Champagne Brunch 7 a.m. to 4 p.m. Saturday and Sunday. The Dinner Buffet is open from 4 to 10:30 p.m. seven days a week.
The Coffee Shop
Casual dining at its finest. Fashioned after the quintessential neighborhood gathering spot, TI's Coffee Shop is the perfect place to grab a bite to eat while enjoying the stunning view of our tropical pool or exciting casino. Offering a diverse menu 24 hours a day, The Coffee Shop has everything from traditional comfort foods to eclectic fare for the serious food enthusiast, plus a scrumptious Sunday brunch and tummy-pleasing late night specials. No swimwear. Shirt and shoes required.
The Steak House
Flawless flavors. Juicy details. Perfection in every bite. The Steak House serves up prime cuts of meat and mouth-watering seafood. Begin your dinner with casual cocktails at the cosmopolitan-style bar. No children under the age of five allowed. Open daily 5-10 p.m.
Senor Frog's Restaurant & Bar
Senor Frog's Las Vegas is now open daily from 11:00 a.m. to 4:00 a.m. or whenever the "last margarita" is served! Full of bright colors, sights, sounds, textures and fun, Senor Frog's Las Vegas features humor and outrageousness with colorful dcor, a huge menu featuring the great tastes of the Southwest and Mexico, signature cocktails and giant "yard" margaritas, all served up by the crazy antics of the staff who live to create a cool place to hangout for hours in an informal way.Senor Frog's Las Vegas features indoor and outdoor venues overlooking Sirens Cove and the Las Vegas Strip. The authentic Mexican menu will include signature steak tacos, humongous hamburgers, fajita platters, and yard long beers.
Convention Floor Renovations Completed
Nearly $2 million in renovations to the Treasure Island Hotel & Casino convention floor are now complete. Now the "newest" meeting and banquet space on the Las Vegas Strip is conveniently located on the second floor of TI, and provides the ideal venue for groups of 20 to 1,000 guests.
Ben & Jerry's
Vermont's finest ice cream, milkshakes and sundaes. Snack shop. Casual Dress. Open 11 a.m. to midnight.
Little Richie's Chicago Style Beef & Dogs
Little Richie's is open from 11:00 a.m. to Midnight daily, and serves up Chicago-style hot dogs, Italian beef sandwiches, Polish sausages, and home-made fries, ideal for our Poker Room & Sports Book fans!
Gilley's
Gilley's Saloon, Dance Hall & Bar-B-Que features a barbecue restaurant (open 11 am to midnight daily) and a saloon and dance hall (open 11 am to 2 am / 4 am Friday and Saturday). After 10 pm, must be 21 or older to enter Saloon & Dance Hall - $10 cover charge for live bands. NOW EXPANDING! Current renovations expanding the size of restaurant and lounge, through May 29, 2011.
Seafood Shack
The Seafood Shack at TI features market fresh catches of the day, huge shrimp, steamed clams, oysters in the shell, giant lobster tails, clam bakes for two as well as seafood salads and pastas, sourdough bowl chowder, fried calamari, and a cocktail and wine list. Cuisine: Seafood, Fresh Fish, Pasta Average Check: $35 per person Dress code: Casual to Semi-Formal Open area bar overlooks Casino Restaurant Hours of Operation 5:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. Daily Bar & Lounge Hours of Operation 1:00 p.m. to 2:00 a.m. Monday thru Thursday 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 a.m. Friday thru Sunday
Pho Vietnamese Cuisine
Located within The Coffee Shop at TI, Pho serves the only authentic Vietnamese cuisine on the Las Vegas Strip. Noodle soups are the house specialty but Pho also offers a wide menu of traditional dishes that will delight the taste-buds with delicate and exotic flavors. Pho's menu is expanding to include guest favorites from the recently-retired Khotan Asian Bistro.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (3492)

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
3492 out of 3492
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KCD
Business
Missouri
Jan 26, 2011

Treasure Island Experience

[...], my opinion of the hotel was less than average compared to other hotel experiences. I was particularly irritated that I had to pay a mandatory fee of $20/day for services (total of $68 with tax), that I did not use and never intended to use during my stay as a convention attendee. The services were for fitness room/pool access (which I was told was closed during our stay), webgames, and internet access--all of which I never intended to use.As a result, I will not recommend this hotel to anyone I know, and I intend to research the ownership of this hotel, so that I can avoid other hotels owned by this company, on future visits. Ventilation was horrible in the smoking/casino area too. If the convention is at this hotel next year, I will book my room at another hotel, while attending the event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San diego
Jan 25, 2011

Bad! Bad! Bad!

Good location, Bad service...As a four star Hotel no tooth brash, tooth paste, no shower cup...which means nothing provide by housekeeping service, why should we go back to stay in TI!?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, OH
May 13, 2010

Mediocre

Nothing beats the location of the hotel. Friendly staff is a plus, but check-in line was long. I can live without a coffee maker in the room, but we couldn't find a place for breakfast at 8 am! That's unacceptable especially if you don't want to spend $4 on a cup of coffee. Rooms were cleaned poorly (one of the beds wasn't even made) with pillow cases left on top of our stuff. We had three people per room and always had to ask for extra towels. The pool is too small for the amount of people gathered around it on a good day. It wasn't very clean either. The casino smelled BAD! Not sure if it's the old carpet or the airfreshner they used to air out smoke, but it smelled worse than cigarette smoke! The Canter's Deli is awesome, great food. Bottom line - if you are only sleeping there during your stay and need a good location, then this hotel works great. However, if you'd want to hang out in their casino, at the pool, their bars and eat at hotel restaurants, then I'd think twice about this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Very Disappointed Dennis
Long Beach, CA
Feb 9, 2010

What A Disappointment

We had problems right from the very start. First, Treasure Island didn't have our hotel reservation. When we wnt up to the room, our room safe was not working. We had to wait for an engineer to change the battery out. That took a while. Usually in a hotel room, there is some printed manual, map of hotel site, and list of amenities. There wasn't one at this hotel. We called the front desk and they didn't know what we were talking about. Housekeeping sent us a room service menu. There was no internet service for the room although we were being charged $20 a day for usage. After many phone calls, engineer visits, and their outside internet provider sending someone, we had internet service. It only took all day to get it. Next, the in room refrigerator didn't work so they had to bring one up on wheels. In Vegas, you need a refrigerator. Lastly, the shower clogged up with all sorts of gunt and hair. So had to wait to take a shower while they sent someone to fix that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
ft.lauderdale, FL
Apr 2, 2010

TI

Although TI has a great location, I would not stay there again. The staff was not customer friendly at all. Desk help should have been named desk helpless. No one was willing to do anything except take your money. I would NOT recommend this hotel. I was to say the least, disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Ask around, many of the locals and desk help in other hotels were very helpful in getting us into awesome clubs VIP!

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Apr 5, 2010

Don't Stay at TI

It was a very sleezy hotel. For examle, a young girl got very drunk or high and vomited and passed out at the pool. They had to take her to the hospital. Alot of prositution. We would not stay at Treasury Island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not one to complain even....
Prescott, AZ
May 28, 2010

No way, never again.

It started off not well and got worse by the day. First off, we paid extra money for a "strip view" and ended up overlooking the pool. After moving to a less expensive room (waste of $80), we finally had a view over looking the attractions on the Vegas strip. However, this new room was dirty- really dirty. The pillows on the beds had no pillow cases, the beds had blood stains and cigarette burns, the floor had trash on it and the cups in the room all had white residue in them (dirty!). We requested the room to be cleaned when we headed out to dinner and when we returned they had put pillow cases on the nasty pillows and turned down the stained sheets. Not what we asked for. Not happy. The pool was dirty and too crowded- beer bottles and cigarettes floating around in the pool and filter. --It gets worse, believe it or not--- The day we check out we leave our bags with the bell desk until we are ready to leave, and they ship one of our bags off with someone else- who takes it to the airport and leaves it in the lost and found. I have to spend hours tracking down the bag because the bell desk says they won't be able to identify it. At this point I have finally had it. When I talk to a "customer service manager". I am offered a small discount on a stay for the future, and told "this is not how we do business". Obviously, it is. I would not stay there again if they paid me. I have never written a bad review, ever- but I gave these folks every opportunity to demonstrate customer service and they simply refused me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't stay here.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lucyblue
California
Nov 9, 2009

TI Staff Not Helpful

This was our first trip to Vegas and overall was a good experience, but we had several negative encounters with the staff at Treasure Island that gave us incorrect information, spoke rudely, and offered no further assistance when calling the front desk. When we spoke with a member of management they took no actions other than stating they would tell their staff to be nicer to the guests in the future. This put a negative vibe in our vacation. There are plenty of hotels in Vegas...we will choose another one in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Plymouth, WI
Jul 30, 2011

Rip Off in Vegas

Treasure Island was not what we expected it to be. The staff was not friendly. There were hidden resort fees of $20 a night that was not made known to use at the time we booked [...] There was not even free coffee in the rooms! The hotel itself was not very clean. The garbage can in our room was not even emptied when we first got in the room. Would not stay there!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Do not eat at the buffets on the strip. The food is more reasonable down on Fremont street.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Someone from Colorado
Colorado
Jun 9, 2014

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!

I could not believe there is no coffee pot in the room...pathetic..room was dusty..gross...no ice bucket for ice..boring..no menu in the room to order room service so I tried through the tv service-not in service at time..pathetic..they were remodeling the room or re-carpeting the room next to me, so it was noisy..gross..furniture in the hall right out of my room!!! The next room must have called for room service (lucky to have a menu or a tv that worked to order!!) and the cart and tray stayed in the hall very close to my door for over 9 hours! We will never stay at this hotel again!!! Other friend of ours were very disappointed as well...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top