$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
3,436 reviews
Best time in Vegas!

Check in was quick and easy especially on a Labor day weekend. The staff were all friendly and were... See full review

  • Reeciecup
  • Sep 10, 2014
Perfect Location on the Strip

The recent renovations at Treasure Island are impressive. It's the perfect size hotel without being... See full review

  • Stephen 22
  • Sep 9, 2014
Treasure Island Hotel and Casino premiered its Caribbean-pirate-themed property on the Las Vegas Strip in 1993. Today guests can rent a cabana beside the tropical outdoor pool before jumping in the hot tub.  Book a therapeutic on-site massage, or play Baccarat, Craps, Roulette and Poker in the 24-hour TI casino. Dining is another highlight at the Treasure Island resort, and with 10 restaurants to choose from, everything from Italian to seafood, steak, and Vietnamese cuisine is up for grabs. Try the two-for-one buffet for culinary delights like lobster ravioli, barbecued spare ribs and large chocolate-dipped strawberries.

Key facts
  • 95,000-square-foot casino
  • 10 restaurants
  • 6 bars and lounges
  • Outdoor pool
  • Spa and salon
  • Business center
  • Wedding chapels
  • Pedestrian link to Fashion Show shopping mall and Grand Canal Shoppes
  • Tram to the Mirage
  • Mystère by Cirque du Soleil show

Neighborhood
With its central Strip location and affordable deluxe rooms, the TI is a great hotel for those looking to enjoy easy access to upscale Vegas attractions and shows. Within walking distance are the Mirage's volcano-with its nightly eruption schedule-show, pedestrian bridges to the Fashion Show Mall, plus Siegfried & Roy's shimmering dolphin pools and ornate tropical gardens.
Hints and tips
The 4-star Treasure Island Hotel has developed a reputation for its super-comfortable beds and enormous bathtubs.

Book the Mystère by Cirque du Soleil show for a highly energetic and acrobatic evening of entertainment.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.1246 -115.1724
Area served
Las Vegas, Henderson
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport (LAS) 3 Miles
Area description
Located Center Strip on Las Vegas Boulevard in the 'resort corridor' within walking distance of the Fashion Show Mall, Mirage, Caesars, Venetian, Harrahs, Bellagio and Flamingo Hilton.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Treasure Island-TI also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Treasure Island-TI Rooms

Deluxe Room
A cool pad-sexy chic, stunningly gorgeous. At the end of the day, dozing off in the refined comfort of your room, you can rest assured you're staying at the hottest spot in Vegas. Put your feet up in a AAA Four-Diamond Award winner with such highlights as: King or two queen options, Marble baths and showers, Floor-to-ceiling windows, Classic armoire/Entertainment Centers, Hair dryers, Make-up mirrors, Convenient access to all resort amenities, In-room safes, 24-hour room service.
Deluxe Room Preferred View
Located on our higher floors with floor-to-ceiling windows offering breathtaking views of the famed Las Vegas Strip as well as the Tropical Lagoon and Volcano at The Mirage. Each room features one King or two Queen beds, marble bathroom, handcrafted furniture, in-room safe, and high speed Internet access.
Petite Suite
There's nothing petite about this 630 square feet of intimacy! These suites all feature spacious bedroom and sitting areas exquisitely decorated with all the creature comforts in mind. The petite suite includes one king bed, two marble bathrooms, whirlpool tub, and sitting area.
All Guest Rooms
All guest rooms and suites at Treasure Island TI Hotel and Casino now include small refrigerators and private safes large enough to fit a laptop or tablet computer.
Tower Suite
Abandon all sense of modesty in 930 square feet of temptation! Designed to be appreciated, these suites offer additional amenities. You'll enjoy a relaxing space geared for your lifestyle. The Tower Suite is studio style with separate sitting area, and includes one king bed, two marble bathrooms, whirlpool tub, living room, dining table, walk-in closets, and Bose Wave AM/FM stereo.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.2 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.2 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.2 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.3 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.2 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.2 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.2 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.3 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.4 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.4 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.6 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.6 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.8 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.9 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 1 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 1 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 1 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 mi

Dining

Starbucks Coffee
Gourmet coffee products and fresh pastries. Snack Shop. Casual Dress. Coffee-06:00 a.m.-11:00 a.m. Monday-Friday 06:00 a.m.-12:00 a.m. Saturday/Sunday.
The Buffet at TI
A sumptuous celebration of the modern buffet. Reminiscent of great food markets of the world, The Buffet features finger-licking barbecue, mouth-watering grilled selections and wonderful Asian specialties that include fresh sushi, plus piping-hot pizzas pulled from a rustic pizza oven and a delectable country bakery full of sweet creations. Formerly called 'Dishes-the TI Buffet,' the newly named 'The Buffet at TI-America's Favorite Dishes' will continue to feature the food and atmosphere which led the Las Vegas Review Journal to name it the "Best Buffet in Las Vegas." Stop by for the Breakfast Buffet from 7 to 11 a.m. and Lunch Buffet 11 a.m.-4 p.m. Monday-Friday, or the new Champagne Brunch 7 a.m. to 4 p.m. Saturday and Sunday. The Dinner Buffet is open from 4 to 10:30 p.m. seven days a week.
The Coffee Shop
Casual dining at its finest. Fashioned after the quintessential neighborhood gathering spot, TI's Coffee Shop is the perfect place to grab a bite to eat while enjoying the stunning view of our tropical pool or exciting casino. Offering a diverse menu 24 hours a day, The Coffee Shop has everything from traditional comfort foods to eclectic fare for the serious food enthusiast, plus a scrumptious Sunday brunch and tummy-pleasing late night specials. No swimwear. Shirt and shoes required.
The Steak House
Flawless flavors. Juicy details. Perfection in every bite. The Steak House serves up prime cuts of meat and mouth-watering seafood. Begin your dinner with casual cocktails at the cosmopolitan-style bar. No children under the age of five allowed. Open daily 5-10 p.m.
Senor Frog's Restaurant & Bar
Senor Frog's Las Vegas is now open daily from 11:00 a.m. to 4:00 a.m. or whenever the "last margarita" is served! Full of bright colors, sights, sounds, textures and fun, Senor Frog's Las Vegas features humor and outrageousness with colorful dcor, a huge menu featuring the great tastes of the Southwest and Mexico, signature cocktails and giant "yard" margaritas, all served up by the crazy antics of the staff who live to create a cool place to hangout for hours in an informal way.Senor Frog's Las Vegas features indoor and outdoor venues overlooking Sirens Cove and the Las Vegas Strip. The authentic Mexican menu will include signature steak tacos, humongous hamburgers, fajita platters, and yard long beers.
Convention Floor Renovations Completed
Nearly $2 million in renovations to the Treasure Island Hotel & Casino convention floor are now complete. Now the "newest" meeting and banquet space on the Las Vegas Strip is conveniently located on the second floor of TI, and provides the ideal venue for groups of 20 to 1,000 guests.
Ben & Jerry's
Vermont's finest ice cream, milkshakes and sundaes. Snack shop. Casual Dress. Open 11 a.m. to midnight.
Little Richie's Chicago Style Beef & Dogs
Little Richie's is open from 11:00 a.m. to Midnight daily, and serves up Chicago-style hot dogs, Italian beef sandwiches, Polish sausages, and home-made fries, ideal for our Poker Room & Sports Book fans!
Gilley's
Gilley's Saloon, Dance Hall & Bar-B-Que features a barbecue restaurant (open 11 am to midnight daily) and a saloon and dance hall (open 11 am to 2 am / 4 am Friday and Saturday). After 10 pm, must be 21 or older to enter Saloon & Dance Hall - $10 cover charge for live bands. NOW EXPANDING! Current renovations expanding the size of restaurant and lounge, through May 29, 2011.
Seafood Shack
The Seafood Shack at TI features market fresh catches of the day, huge shrimp, steamed clams, oysters in the shell, giant lobster tails, clam bakes for two as well as seafood salads and pastas, sourdough bowl chowder, fried calamari, and a cocktail and wine list. Cuisine: Seafood, Fresh Fish, Pasta Average Check: $35 per person Dress code: Casual to Semi-Formal Open area bar overlooks Casino Restaurant Hours of Operation 5:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. Daily Bar & Lounge Hours of Operation 1:00 p.m. to 2:00 a.m. Monday thru Thursday 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 a.m. Friday thru Sunday

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Nearly 2 million dollars in renovations to the Treasure Island Hotel and Casino convention floor are now complete. Now the "newest" meeting and banquet space on the Las Vegas Strip is conveniently located on the second floor of TI, and provides the ideal venue for groups of 20 to 1,000 guests. Elevate doing business to a new height of innovation. TI's 18,000-square-feet of flexible meeting space is the place to merge with colleagues and win over clients. Take a peek at this state-of-the-art convention space, conveniently located on the second floor! All of Treasure Island's meeting space is equipped to accommodate speakerphones, data ports, high-speed Internet access, and advanced audiovisual equipment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (3436)

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
3436 out of 3436
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Runnway to Vegas Mom
San Diego
Jan 23, 2013

Weekend Get-a-way

Perfect! Room was clean, bathroom was large enough and there was even a light up make-up mirror! We had requested and paid the extra $ for a strip view - well worth it to see the strip lite up at Night. This hotel is conventiently located on the strip giving us the option to walk to other hotels/casinos which we prefered rather than taking a cab all the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The 24 hr meal plan is a great investment. Do it for dinner the first night, then you get breakfast, lunch, and dinner the next day! 4 Meals for $50.00

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 23, 2009

DO NOT STAY HERE. EVER.

Do not stay here unless you want a rude, condescending staff and dirty rooms. When we first arrived, we found blood stains on our bed; the front desk employer failed to apologize for this disgusting and revolting discovery. Instead, they offered someone to change the sheet. Why would I pay this money and travel this distance to sleep on a bed that has obviously been soiled. Not okay. The manager didn't call us back until almost two hours later. Then we find out that there is a mandatory resort fee PER NIGHT. Other hotels on the strip, with much better service, rooms, and prices, charge from five to eight dollars per night for this resort fee. TI, however, charged 22.40. Yes, this resort fee ended up being equivalent to an extra night of stay. Trust me; if you want a good deal and think you can get it here at tI, you're WRONG. Find another hotel on the strip with a much more accommodating staff and more comfortable and luxurious rooms. DO NOT STAY HERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Retired and hungry.
South Carolina
Apr 12, 2010

It needs HELP!!!!

The housekeeping took too long to clean the room. The food was too expensive for the type of food served. The food was very limited and sometime was cold when it arrived. I would not recomend this food for anyone that is living. How can three pancakes and coffee cost $28.00?????????, and they were cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
moyamilaya47
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 26, 2011

Not what I expected

We went to Las Vegas to get married, I called the hotel 2 months ago regarding our room to ask if it was possible to have a King bed, my husband is handicapped and it is the only way we can sleep together. I was told yes, when we arrived it was 2 queens. I called the office ans was told since I booked with Cheap Tickets there was nothing they could do. Not a very nice honeymoon is separate beds. I will never stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
angrywyo
wyoming
Nov 15, 2011

wont stay here again

had to pay extra charges for stuff we didnt want or use. The staff was rude and had to wait hours and call repeated times for a crib. Never using this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

dont stay here

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
malexandria
DC
Apr 2, 2011

Worst Hotel Experience Ever

Stayed at TI for a Convention. Hotel charges $20 a night for a "Resort Fee" which amounts to forcing me to pay for Internet Access - when I already have my own private Internet. I wouldn't have cared if the room was just $20 a night more, but to stick this surprise charge on people after the fact just disgusts me. I basically ended up paying $160 EXTRA for NOTHING! Hotel Personnel were rude during every interaction, there was absolutely no waitress service in the $25 buffet.f My plates just piled up and I didn't even get a refill on my water - WATER! The Suite I was in was designed by a moron! The TV was on the side of the room, not really viewable. The Jacuzzi was designed for a little person and the jets were weak - barely worked not to mention you have to use a timer that's on the other side of the bathroom and the Jacuzzi automatically shut off every 5 minutes. The lighting in the room was dark as heck which made the room even more depressing. The Gym hours were ridiculous (7 - 5) and the Resort Fee didn't cover the Sauna or Lockers - that's an extra $17 a day!! The only decent thing here is, the bed was extremely comfortable and the room was clean.Staying here basically ruined my vacation because I stayed upset at how awful everything was the entire week. I would have checked out on the 2nd day if I hadn't already prepaid for the entire week on [...]. So I was stuck in this bad situation with no recourse like a captured POW which served to make me even more upset at this experience.I usually stay at Circus Circus and it's a much better experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Robert Vegas traveler
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Jan 5, 2014

Looking for staff that cares about you

We arrived at 1120 am after being up already for 12 hours traveling. I went up to the front desk and they rudely said read the sign, no check ins until 1200 noon. I said please we have been traveling for a long time and needed to freshen up. Is there a room clean? The front desk attendant said yes the rooms are clean but no check ins until noon. I said fine what are we to do with our luggage? He said outside there is bell services. Very tired we walked outside and there was a 15 minute line for bell services. We finally got our bags checked and went to grab a bite to eat. Came back at 1215 and there was a huge line to check in. I ended up waiting an hour to check in to the hotel! This is completely unnessisary and was the first sign they don't care about there guests. I got up to th front desk after a little over an hour in line and told the guy the person on the phone said I could decline the 25 dollars per night "maintenance fee". He said that is not possible and I told him we were able to over at the venitian. He said well this isn't the venitian (even though it is right across the street from it) and the 25 dollars per night is manditory, but you get all this this and this, he explained seeming to try and sell it to me. I finally gave up and paid it. The room, the first time we used the toilet, the was a water leak in the toilet that leaked water all over the bathroom floor. The clock and tv remote did not work. There was a manual non digital thermostat which left us guessing and hoping it was set at the right temp, there was a towel that had toilet stains or blood stains on it, and if that isn't enough maintenance issues and non 4 star hotel issues, the one thing that the 25 dollar fee per night was suppose to conver (the internet) didn't work. It was incredibly spotty and we couldn't upload pictures of view websites. I went down to the front desk the day before we left and said I would like to request my 25 dollars a night back due to these issues. The manager came out and said I will wave the 2 nights but not the 3rd since you haven't stayed the third yet. I said would it have made a difference if I would have come down tomorrow before we left and told you. He said no he was negotiating with me. I am sorry but with all of these things that went wrong and with all the money I spent, I feel like I was being nickel and dimed. It's called customer service and if they cared at all they would have given back the full amojt and said we are sorry for all the troubles. The manager never appologized! Wasn't apologetic, or even simpithetic. I am not a person who tries to get our money back during a vacation, but when multiple things go wrong with the place we are staying I believe the hotel should try to help make it right. I feel that treasure island doesn't care about there guests as we didn't come across one employee that seemed to truly care. Not recommended to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several less expensive food options all around the strip.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denton, TX
Sep 24, 2009

Treaasure Island Dissapointment

I have stayed at TI before and loved it. I convinced my brother and his wife to stay there this time and I wish I had not. When I got there, there were dirty socks on the floor and the safe was locked, not sure what the cleaning staff did but it wasn't good. The food from Canters was cold when it was supposed to be hot, the Pizaa was super doughy and soft, the room service was cold and inconsiderate. The daily housekeeping was barely adequate. I lived Kahunaville. A member of our party tripped on a broken curb and broke his leg, required surgery (10 inch metal rod) in his femur. He had a limp and tends to move slowly, this was the only hotel where the cabs dropped off on the other side of traffic which is dangerous. He was attempting to get acrros and tipped on a broken curb. The security wanted to move him but we could tell immediately that his leg was broken by the way it was positioned, they (the hotel) were more concerned about not looking bad. They said they had it on tape but wouldn't let us view it. They would not offer help with anything, they were supposed to leave the next day and the hotel couldn't extend the stay without charging even though they had room available. They said they would reimburse for taxi's to and from the hospital during the rest of his stay and when reciepts were provided they hotel said it was too much. We only went once a day, doesn't seem unreasonable to me. They did eventually pay that but would not help with anything else. In addition, they never even showed concern! I am so dissapointed in the staff their that I will avoid any MGM property in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Kahunaville is great!

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Winters
Colorado
May 10, 2011

Not very good

We checked in on Friday and received a room on the 3rd floor. No jacuzzi, bad view, on the floor next to the spa, loud, and the room was setup for 80 year old people. I realize this was my husbands birthday but didn't need a old folks room. When we called the desk they said we could move on Saturday at 11a.m.- When we called at 11a.m. to move we were then told that we could move after 3pm. After we moved we finally received the room that was advertized [...], I will never stay at Treasur island again. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sukh
vancouver canada
Feb 21, 2011

Not the best service

Our flight was delayed and by the time we got to the hotel they had given our room away and left us stranded on the side of the road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveling too long for horrible service
Chicago, IL
Jul 30, 2010

Service???? What service????

OK not sure about the rest of you, but waiting in a line for 1.5 hours to CHECK IN is crazy! No wonder the staff was cranky and short tempered. 3 people scheduled to check in a HUGE line was insane! The experience only went down hill from there!!!!!I will never, ever, ever go back to this lousy hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Do not spend your time or money at this hotel

Back to menu Return to top

Change search