$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
View map of 3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
3387 out of 3387
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Runnway to Vegas Mom
San Diego
Jan 23, 2013

Weekend Get-a-way

Perfect! Room was clean, bathroom was large enough and there was even a light up make-up mirror! We had requested and paid the extra $ for a strip view - well worth it to see the strip lite up at Night. This hotel is conventiently located on the strip giving us the option to walk to other hotels/casinos which we prefered rather than taking a cab all the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The 24 hr meal plan is a great investment. Do it for dinner the first night, then you get breakfast, lunch, and dinner the next day! 4 Meals for $50.00

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
malexandria
Business
DC
Apr 2, 2011

Worst Hotel Experience Ever

Stayed at TI for a Convention. Hotel charges $20 a night for a "Resort Fee" which amounts to forcing me to pay for Internet Access - when I already have my own private Internet. I wouldn't have cared if the room was just $20 a night more, but to stick this surprise charge on people after the fact just disgusts me. I basically ended up paying $160 EXTRA for NOTHING! Hotel Personnel were rude during every interaction, there was absolutely no waitress service in the $25 buffet.f My plates just piled up and I didn't even get a refill on my water - WATER! The Suite I was in was designed by a moron! The TV was on the side of the room, not really viewable. The Jacuzzi was designed for a little person and the jets were weak - barely worked not to mention you have to use a timer that's on the other side of the bathroom and the Jacuzzi automatically shut off every 5 minutes. The lighting in the room was dark as heck which made the room even more depressing. The Gym hours were ridiculous (7 - 5) and the Resort Fee didn't cover the Sauna or Lockers - that's an extra $17 a day!! The only decent thing here is, the bed was extremely comfortable and the room was clean.Staying here basically ruined my vacation because I stayed upset at how awful everything was the entire week. I would have checked out on the 2nd day if I hadn't already prepaid for the entire week on [...]. So I was stuck in this bad situation with no recourse like a captured POW which served to make me even more upset at this experience.I usually stay at Circus Circus and it's a much better experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
weBchillin
Business
Michigan
Mar 25, 2010

Will not stay there again.

The room we had did not have a coffee maker. The first day there at 3pm someone tried to come into our room without announcing themselves as staff. Startled us so we went to the front desk to inquire but they just offered us a drink! Same thing happened two days later and we asked the person who they were and they told us they were checking the rooms. They didn't announce themselves either time as staff, just used their room key to come in. We had the door locked from the inside so they couldn't enter, but very weird. Also, to get the so-called-free internet access you have to charge it to your room. The first time I signed up to use it, I did not see the option on the web form and it forced me to enter my credit card information directly to the cable company. This is not refundable, the next time I was able to select the option to charge to my room and this was the "Free Internet". Staff was not helpful to this situation at all when I tried to discuss the first charge. They only supply the room with two set of towels. No more, no less. Then to print 1 page from my computer I would have to pay $6, it is a $5 minimum with a $1 per minute charge after that. The front desk will only print the plane boarding passes, nothing else. I have stayed in hotels where they have a business section that would allow you to print, I have even paid 10 cents per page but never $6!!!!! There are way too many hotels on the Las Vegas strip to put up with such poor service from a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Syracuse Ny
Mar 31, 2010

worst Ever

The rooms were very small and the staff was very rude . The only good thing about the trip was the location......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KCD
Business
Missouri
Jan 26, 2011

Treasure Island Experience

[...], my opinion of the hotel was less than average compared to other hotel experiences. I was particularly irritated that I had to pay a mandatory fee of $20/day for services (total of $68 with tax), that I did not use and never intended to use during my stay as a convention attendee. The services were for fitness room/pool access (which I was told was closed during our stay), webgames, and internet access--all of which I never intended to use.As a result, I will not recommend this hotel to anyone I know, and I intend to research the ownership of this hotel, so that I can avoid other hotels owned by this company, on future visits. Ventilation was horrible in the smoking/casino area too. If the convention is at this hotel next year, I will book my room at another hotel, while attending the event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San diego
Jan 25, 2011

Bad! Bad! Bad!

Good location, Bad service...As a four star Hotel no tooth brash, tooth paste, no shower cup...which means nothing provide by housekeeping service, why should we go back to stay in TI!?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
May 13, 2010

Mediocre

Nothing beats the location of the hotel. Friendly staff is a plus, but check-in line was long. I can live without a coffee maker in the room, but we couldn't find a place for breakfast at 8 am! That's unacceptable especially if you don't want to spend $4 on a cup of coffee. Rooms were cleaned poorly (one of the beds wasn't even made) with pillow cases left on top of our stuff. We had three people per room and always had to ask for extra towels. The pool is too small for the amount of people gathered around it on a good day. It wasn't very clean either. The casino smelled BAD! Not sure if it's the old carpet or the airfreshner they used to air out smoke, but it smelled worse than cigarette smoke! The Canter's Deli is awesome, great food. Bottom line - if you are only sleeping there during your stay and need a good location, then this hotel works great. However, if you'd want to hang out in their casino, at the pool, their bars and eat at hotel restaurants, then I'd think twice about this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Very Disappointed Dennis
Business
Long Beach, CA
Feb 9, 2010

What A Disappointment

We had problems right from the very start. First, Treasure Island didn't have our hotel reservation. When we wnt up to the room, our room safe was not working. We had to wait for an engineer to change the battery out. That took a while. Usually in a hotel room, there is some printed manual, map of hotel site, and list of amenities. There wasn't one at this hotel. We called the front desk and they didn't know what we were talking about. Housekeeping sent us a room service menu. There was no internet service for the room although we were being charged $20 a day for usage. After many phone calls, engineer visits, and their outside internet provider sending someone, we had internet service. It only took all day to get it. Next, the in room refrigerator didn't work so they had to bring one up on wheels. In Vegas, you need a refrigerator. Lastly, the shower clogged up with all sorts of gunt and hair. So had to wait to take a shower while they sent someone to fix that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ft.lauderdale, FL
Apr 2, 2010

TI

Although TI has a great location, I would not stay there again. The staff was not customer friendly at all. Desk help should have been named desk helpless. No one was willing to do anything except take your money. I would NOT recommend this hotel. I was to say the least, disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Ask around, many of the locals and desk help in other hotels were very helpful in getting us into awesome clubs VIP!

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 5, 2010

Don't Stay at TI

It was a very sleezy hotel. For examle, a young girl got very drunk or high and vomited and passed out at the pool. They had to take her to the hospital. Alot of prositution. We would not stay at Treasury Island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not one to complain even....
Business
Prescott, AZ
May 28, 2010

No way, never again.

It started off not well and got worse by the day. First off, we paid extra money for a "strip view" and ended up overlooking the pool. After moving to a less expensive room (waste of $80), we finally had a view over looking the attractions on the Vegas strip. However, this new room was dirty- really dirty. The pillows on the beds had no pillow cases, the beds had blood stains and cigarette burns, the floor had trash on it and the cups in the room all had white residue in them (dirty!). We requested the room to be cleaned when we headed out to dinner and when we returned they had put pillow cases on the nasty pillows and turned down the stained sheets. Not what we asked for. Not happy. The pool was dirty and too crowded- beer bottles and cigarettes floating around in the pool and filter. --It gets worse, believe it or not--- The day we check out we leave our bags with the bell desk until we are ready to leave, and they ship one of our bags off with someone else- who takes it to the airport and leaves it in the lost and found. I have to spend hours tracking down the bag because the bell desk says they won't be able to identify it. At this point I have finally had it. When I talk to a "customer service manager". I am offered a small discount on a stay for the future, and told "this is not how we do business". Obviously, it is. I would not stay there again if they paid me. I have never written a bad review, ever- but I gave these folks every opportunity to demonstrate customer service and they simply refused me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't stay here.

Back to menu Return to top