$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
View map of 3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
3380 out of 3380
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irvine, ca
Jan 2, 2010

didn't like it, too much cigarete smoke

didn't like, old and creapy, too much smoke in the entire hotel. It look like smoker convention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BusinessTraveler
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Sep 1, 2011

Biiten by bugs at Treasure Island

I was was bitten by a bug(s) while I was sleeping. I complained to the front desk and there were pages to fill out about the incident. I had to catch a flight and will get the paperwork and send it in when I can make the time. There was no apology or offer for my trouble. I also don't like the additional forced amenity fees Las Vegas hotels are charging nowadays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
portland or
Apr 28, 2010

slowest service in Vegas

At every point the service was bad. Long lines to check in and out. The dining areas had long lines, slow wait staff, if the players club had long lines. With each of these lines there would be one or two people waiting on someone and 4 or 5 employees standing around. We called for room service and no one answered, so we called the desk and no one answered there either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 7, 2008

Terrible Time at Treasure Island

I was very disappointed with Treasure Island, Las Vegas. When I informed the person at the front desk that I had very bad allergies her response was, I'm sure that you won't die. Very unprofessional and impersonal. Had I not been there for a business conference, I would have left and gone to another property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a very nice shopping mall next door.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bremerton Wa
Nov 4, 2010

Hidden Costs

We stayed at Treasure Island. We were there for the Halloween weekend. We gambled and went to comedy shows. The service at the hotel was poor. We had a problem with the in-room safe. The staff couldn't get the problem solved in a reasonable time and did not offer to get us a new room. We had to ask for a new room. Also, when we checked in, there was an additional "Resort Use Fee" which cost us 23$ per day [...]!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calgary, AB
Nov 14, 2010

It's not that great

The check-in and out was easy and the location is very convenient to everything on the strip. There were a lot of problems with the in-room Internet not working properly and it took them more then a day to fix it. The food is super greasy and really not that good. I went over to other hotels to eat. The pirate show is only 20 minutes long and is nothing special. I was very put off by the fact that they allow people to smoke everywhere in side the hotel. I found it very hard to breath inside because of it. A non-smoking room doesn't help since people smoke in the hallways and restaurants and casino floor. There were even some people smoking inside one of the shopping areas. I do not recommend Treasure Island to anybody!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Venetian for shopping. It is the best shopping, very reasonable stores and entertainment right in the mall and there is no smoking in this mall unlike at Treasure Island and the one at Caesar's Palace.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 23, 2009

DO NOT STAY HERE. EVER.

Do not stay here unless you want a rude, condescending staff and dirty rooms. When we first arrived, we found blood stains on our bed; the front desk employer failed to apologize for this disgusting and revolting discovery. Instead, they offered someone to change the sheet. Why would I pay this money and travel this distance to sleep on a bed that has obviously been soiled. Not okay. The manager didn't call us back until almost two hours later. Then we find out that there is a mandatory resort fee PER NIGHT. Other hotels on the strip, with much better service, rooms, and prices, charge from five to eight dollars per night for this resort fee. TI, however, charged 22.40. Yes, this resort fee ended up being equivalent to an extra night of stay. Trust me; if you want a good deal and think you can get it here at tI, you're WRONG. Find another hotel on the strip with a much more accommodating staff and more comfortable and luxurious rooms. DO NOT STAY HERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not Happy!
Business
Denver, Colorado
Oct 13, 2009

Never stay there!!

The room was dirty. I asked the night manager to change rooms and he told me he would "think about it". I didn't accept that and personally went to the front desk and asked for a clean room from a front desk service agent. The second rooms was dirty and very small. They said it was the best they had. Not one person in the hotel was smiling or said thank you or good luck. I had to sit and listen to several employees complain about the change of ownership and that their vacation was taken away. The hotel was depressing and dirty. I was told that if I didn't like the service to call and tell the new owner they should do what they promised and be good to the employees then they would treat the guest with respect. Needless to say I will be in touch with your customer service and Treasure Island. I will not pay to be held hostage by a staff that hates where they work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Stay at any other hotel but Treasure Island.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Winters
Business
Colorado
May 10, 2011

Not very good

We checked in on Friday and received a room on the 3rd floor. No jacuzzi, bad view, on the floor next to the spa, loud, and the room was setup for 80 year old people. I realize this was my husbands birthday but didn't need a old folks room. When we called the desk they said we could move on Saturday at 11a.m.- When we called at 11a.m. to move we were then told that we could move after 3pm. After we moved we finally received the room that was advertized [...], I will never stay at Treasur island again. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denton, TX
Sep 24, 2009

Treaasure Island Dissapointment

I have stayed at TI before and loved it. I convinced my brother and his wife to stay there this time and I wish I had not. When I got there, there were dirty socks on the floor and the safe was locked, not sure what the cleaning staff did but it wasn't good. The food from Canters was cold when it was supposed to be hot, the Pizaa was super doughy and soft, the room service was cold and inconsiderate. The daily housekeeping was barely adequate. I lived Kahunaville. A member of our party tripped on a broken curb and broke his leg, required surgery (10 inch metal rod) in his femur. He had a limp and tends to move slowly, this was the only hotel where the cabs dropped off on the other side of traffic which is dangerous. He was attempting to get acrros and tipped on a broken curb. The security wanted to move him but we could tell immediately that his leg was broken by the way it was positioned, they (the hotel) were more concerned about not looking bad. They said they had it on tape but wouldn't let us view it. They would not offer help with anything, they were supposed to leave the next day and the hotel couldn't extend the stay without charging even though they had room available. They said they would reimburse for taxi's to and from the hospital during the rest of his stay and when reciepts were provided they hotel said it was too much. We only went once a day, doesn't seem unreasonable to me. They did eventually pay that but would not help with anything else. In addition, they never even showed concern! I am so dissapointed in the staff their that I will avoid any MGM property in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Kahunaville is great!

Back to menu Return to top