$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
View map of 3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
3758 out of 3758
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle WA
Apr 9, 2010

Sleeze Island

I took our family to the TI for my daughters wedding. Rooms were filthy (uncleaned vomit under the toilet in my daughter's room and a booger on the wall in our suite). 4 days, three nights and only one decent meal. Buffet and coffee shop were bad to OK at best. Room service was cold and over cooked. We paid for tickets and dinner package for the Cirque de sole show, but they had huge (45min to an hour) lines just to pick up our tickets as will call...they should have been at the font desk for what we paid ($125+ ea.) The "Pirate" show out front was a total crotch grinding sleeze fest...certainly not suited for kids...even Vegas kids! Front desk was all screwed up too....my wife was not able to charge in our room...between the two groups we had to make at least 6 trips to the understaffed front desk to fix their billing problems with guests either not being able to make room charges or rent in room movies and post to the correct credit card. When we needed to change floors so our entire party (2 rooms and a suite) could be on the same floor as requested in our reservations and advance calls to the hotel, the hotel had top post reserves on our credit cards for each different room books, even after we changed rooms and they could not release them so they tied up 2X more of our available credit than they had too. Also the walkway from the entrance to the room elevators was very narrow with waiting ling lines form the restaurants taking up 1/2 the width of the channel forcing people dragging their luggage to have to bump into each other, etc. What a mess...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 18, 2007

Bad Customer Service.

The Treasure Island was very uncomfortable, I got there and the staff was very unfriendly. I will never stay at that Hotel again. The room is is so filty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 28, 2007

unclean hotel - customer service was horrible

I thought that after paying a few hundred a night for this hotel that it would be nice but I was completely wrong. The room was barely large enough to fit 2 queen size beds and a stand for the TV. It did not have a fridge or microwave. The bathroom floor had hair all over and the bathtub was twice as bad. It looked clean but after you got closer you could see all the hair. Oh, anything that had fabric on it was stained. The hotel did allow us to change rooms but didnt allow any hotel resources to be expended to help on the move so we had to move our bags to the other room which was a pain because we could not get to the new hotel floor from our floor so we had to go down to the 1st floor and change elevators to get to the new room's floor. The customer service was horrible, i was just a number to them and they didnt care. The new room was equally disgusting with stains on the bed covers, sheets and walls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

next to vegas strip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
michigan
Jun 9, 2011

Dirty and outdated

The rooms have been redone. They are beautiful..On the other hand THE HOTEL is dirty, low class of people, dealers need a personality, FILTY POOL everyday..FILTY and litter around pools and chairs everyday..never could swim...it was dirty....glass doors entering pool were dirty..UGH...terrrible restaurants...But the person checking us in was very very nice...Would NEVER stay here again...there are too many other hotels that are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Layman Girl
Business
Louisiana
Jun 5, 2011

Business Center

As casinos go, TI was as expected. For a family vacation, I would not recommend staying in a casino. To go anywhere in the building, you must go through the smoke filled casino which made me and one grandchild miserable due to allergies. Even the opportunity to come in from or go to the pool was not possible due to signs that said that the doors were emergency exits only. We had two rooms and had to pay an additional $22.00 hotel fee for each day of our stay which included internet access in our room but when I went to the customer service section to ask about printing a one page document from a jump drive, I was rudely told that I had to pay $11.00 to use the computer, hooked up to the printer in the business center. I thought this was a terrible business practice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Aug 8, 2011

Never Again

This was my first time in Vegas and I will never stay at TI again. the Check in line was and hour long, the Cocktail waitresses were rude and un attentive. Our Room had GUM stuck on the Wall and the furniture in the restroom look like it belonged in the Motel 8 we passed on the way in (very dusty and unkept). There was even a travel ittenarary from the previous guest left in the night stand just for us to find (Creepy). The Guest services team left plenty to be desired. There was a Hidden "Resort" Fee I was not aware or prepared for. That was an Extra $100 from my lessure Budjet and I didnt even use the Wifi let alone the Pool, Spa or any other Resort luxury. The Hotel was over run and loud (I dont feel Vegas is a place for kids). I ran off of the plane when I came home. It will be at least a year and a half before I go again. At least

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

For all first time Vegas goers. your food will be the most expensive thing you have to worry about, if you dont gamble much... and I dont.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 9, 2010

Terrible Service and Overpriced Rudeness

Everything that could have gone wrong did. We had 30 guests in town for our wedding and not a single room was ready when they arrived. We were accused of stealing a duvet and a $400 hold placed on our card without checking with us. We will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 8, 2007

Very Poor Customer Service

The staff were very unfriendly and not helpful at all. I spoke with the Asst. Manager and he wasn't very helpful or courteous. The bed was very hard. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a lot restuarants close by. Great places to go with the family or friends.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tech Terry
Business
Hoboken, NJ
Jun 15, 2011

Beware of Late Check-in Delays

I had stayed at this hotel before and found the room to be nice and in a decent location to other casinos that I wanted to visit. However, the service could be improved. Even though I had pre-paid the hotel room, and I called them in advance that my flight was delayed, they did not have a room for me when I arrived at 4 am--this was after a 4 hour flight delay. After 20 minutes, they gave me a room that was cleared by a manager. I went up to the room--tired after the long flight, I opened the door to the room only to find a pair of shoes in the room. As I stepped further in, a guy popped out of the bed!!! Needless to say, I ran straight back to the front desk. After another half an hour, I got a room--the second room was not occuppied. I was highly dissatisfied because I had specifically called them in advance that I would be late and I had pre-paid. After all that, I had a 1 hour ordeal to get my room and no restitution for the inconveniences they put me through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Starbucks at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Treasure Island sucks
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 3, 2011

HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

Do NOT expect to be treated with any sort of respect at this hotel. The front desk clerks were beyond unhelpful and rude. They DO NOT CARE if you are dissatisfied. They did absolutely nothing to accommodate me. They put me in a smoking room and told me they still thought it was fair that I pay full price despite not booking that room. They restaurant at this place is not only SLOW SERVICE but they too do NOT CARE about what you want. I ordered no mayo and an hour later when my meal came of course there was mayo. No bread upon 2 requests. Mind you, the restaurant was empty at this point. There was no reason to be treated so badly. Watch out for the front desk clerk named [...] because she is a wretched bitter horrible worker. PLEASE do yourself a favor and DO NOT STAY HERE. Pay the extra money and go to the Venetian. Treasure Island is a sad excuse for a good hotel. Not to mention when I asked if there were any AAA discounts she told me that the discounted price would be more expensive than the price she quoted me for the room. I don't know in what twisted world a discount makes your price more expensive. STAY AWAY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Vegas is apparently CLOSED on Tuesdays. Don't expect to get into any of the good clubs because none of them are open. What a crock.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top