$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
3,542 reviews
Awesome friends trip

overall it's very good and good value. But food is not that good in the hotel. See full review

  • Loyd Xu
  • Dec 21, 2014
Awesome night

Great service at the front, got bumped up to a better suite and they were very nice. See full review

  • Elandora
  • Dec 21, 2014
Treasure Island Hotel and Casino premiered its Caribbean-pirate-themed property on the Las Vegas Strip in 1993. Today guests can rent a cabana beside the tropical outdoor pool before jumping in the hot tub.  Book a therapeutic on-site massage, or play Baccarat, Craps, Roulette and Poker in the 24-hour TI casino. Dining is another highlight at the Treasure Island resort, and with 10 restaurants to choose from, everything from Italian to seafood, steak, and Vietnamese cuisine is up for grabs. Try the two-for-one buffet for culinary delights like lobster ravioli, barbecued spare ribs and large chocolate-dipped strawberries.

Key facts
  • 95,000-square-foot casino
  • 10 restaurants
  • 6 bars and lounges
  • Outdoor pool
  • Spa and salon
  • Business center
  • Wedding chapels
  • Pedestrian link to Fashion Show shopping mall and Grand Canal Shoppes
  • Tram to the Mirage
  • Mystère by Cirque du Soleil show

Neighborhood
With its central Strip location and affordable deluxe rooms, the TI is a great hotel for those looking to enjoy easy access to upscale Vegas attractions and shows. Within walking distance are the Mirage's volcano-with its nightly eruption schedule-show, pedestrian bridges to the Fashion Show Mall, plus Siegfried & Roy's shimmering dolphin pools and ornate tropical gardens.
Hints and tips
The 4-star Treasure Island Hotel has developed a reputation for its super-comfortable beds and enormous bathtubs.

Book the Mystère by Cirque du Soleil show for a highly energetic and acrobatic evening of entertainment.

Policies and Fees
  • The hotel charges $29 USD resort fee plus tax per night. The fee includes high-speed Internet access, access to fitness centre, 2-for-1 buffet, 2-for-1 cocktail, daily newspaper at guest services, in-room local/toll free phone calls, printed airline boarding passes, and copies and faxes up to 10 pages.
  • Exterior construction has been completed on the new, three-storey, 48,000 square feet retail centre located on the northeast corner of the hotel Spring Mountain Rd and Las Vegas Blvd (the Strip).
  • CVS pharmacy on the ground floor is scheduled to open in April 2015 (subject to change). The pharmacy will offer general merchandise including over-the-counter drugs, beauty products and cosmetics, photo finishing, seasonal merchandise, greeting cards and convenience items.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Treasure Island-TI also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Treasure Island-TI Rooms

Deluxe Room Preferred View
Located on our higher floors with floor-to-ceiling windows offering breathtaking views of the famed Las Vegas Strip as well as the Tropical Lagoon and Volcano at The Mirage. Each room features one King or two Queen beds, marble bathroom, handcrafted furniture, in-room safe, and high speed Internet access.
Deluxe Room
A cool pad-sexy chic, stunningly gorgeous. At the end of the day, dozing off in the refined comfort of your room, you can rest assured you're staying at the hottest spot in Vegas. Put your feet up in a AAA Four-Diamond Award winner with such highlights as: King or two queen options, Marble baths and showers, Floor-to-ceiling windows, Classic armoire/Entertainment Centers, Hair dryers, Make-up mirrors, Convenient access to all resort amenities, In-room safes, 24-hour room service.
Petite Suite
There's nothing petite about this 630 square feet of intimacy! These suites all feature spacious bedroom and sitting areas exquisitely decorated with all the creature comforts in mind. The petite suite includes one king bed, two marble bathrooms, whirlpool tub, and sitting area.
All Guest Rooms
All guest rooms and suites at Treasure Island TI Hotel and Casino now include small refrigerators and private safes large enough to fit a laptop or tablet computer.
Tower Suite
Abandon all sense of modesty in 930 square feet of temptation! Designed to be appreciated, these suites offer additional amenities. You'll enjoy a relaxing space geared for your lifestyle. The Tower Suite is studio style with separate sitting area, and includes one king bed, two marble bathrooms, whirlpool tub, living room, dining table, walk-in closets, and Bose Wave AM/FM stereo.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.2 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.2 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.2 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.3 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.2 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.2 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.2 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.3 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.4 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.4 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.6 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.6 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.8 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.9 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 1 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 1 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 1 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 mi

Dining

Senor Frog's Restaurant & Bar
Senor Frog's Las Vegas is now open and full of bright colors, sights, sounds, textures and fun, Senor Frog's Las Vegas features humor and outrageousness with colorful dcor, a huge menu featuring the great tastes of the Southwest and Mexico, signature cocktails and giant "yard" margaritas, all served up by the crazy antics of the staff who live to create a cool place to hangout for hours in an informal way.Senor Frog's Las Vegas features indoor and outdoor venues overlooking Sirens Cove and the Las Vegas Strip. The authentic Mexican menu will include signature steak tacos, humongous hamburgers, fajita platters, and yard long beers. Hours vary.
Starbucks Coffee
Gourmet coffee products and fresh pastries. Snack Shop. Casual Dress. Coffee-06:00 a.m.-11:00 a.m. Monday-Friday 06:00 a.m.-12:00 a.m. Saturday/Sunday.
The Buffet at TI
A sumptuous celebration of the modern buffet. Reminiscent of great food markets of the world, The Buffet features finger-licking barbecue, mouth-watering grilled selections and wonderful Asian specialties that include fresh sushi, plus piping-hot pizzas pulled from a rustic pizza oven and a delectable country bakery full of sweet creations. Formerly called 'Dishes-the TI Buffet,' the newly named 'The Buffet at TI-America's Favorite Dishes' will continue to feature the food and atmosphere which led the Las Vegas Review Journal to name it the "Best Buffet in Las Vegas." Stop by for the Breakfast Buffet from 7 to 11 a.m. and Lunch Buffet 11 a.m.-4 p.m. Monday-Friday, or the new Champagne Brunch 7 a.m. to 4 p.m. Saturday and Sunday. The Dinner Buffet is open from 4 to 10:30 p.m. seven days a week.
The Coffee Shop
Casual dining at its finest. Fashioned after the quintessential neighborhood gathering spot, TI's Coffee Shop is the perfect place to grab a bite to eat while enjoying the stunning view of our tropical pool or exciting casino. Offering a diverse menu 24 hours a day, The Coffee Shop has everything from traditional comfort foods to eclectic fare for the serious food enthusiast, plus a scrumptious Sunday brunch and tummy-pleasing late night specials. No swimwear. Shirt and shoes required.
The Steak House
Flawless flavors. Juicy details. Perfection in every bite. The Steak House serves up prime cuts of meat and mouth-watering seafood. Begin your dinner with casual cocktails at the cosmopolitan-style bar. No children under the age of five allowed. Open daily 5-10 p.m.
Convention Floor Renovations Completed
Nearly $2 million in renovations to the Treasure Island Hotel & Casino convention floor are now complete. Now the "newest" meeting and banquet space on the Las Vegas Strip is conveniently located on the second floor of TI, and provides the ideal venue for groups of 20 to 1,000 guests.
Ben & Jerry's
Vermont's finest ice cream, milkshakes and sundaes. Snack shop. Casual Dress. Open 11 a.m. to midnight.
Little Richie's Chicago Style Beef & Dogs
Little Richie's is open from 11:00 a.m. to Midnight daily, and serves up Chicago-style hot dogs, Italian beef sandwiches, Polish sausages, and home-made fries, ideal for our Poker Room & Sports Book fans!
Gilley's
Gilley's Saloon, Dance Hall & Bar-B-Que features a barbecue restaurant (open 11 am to midnight daily) and a saloon and dance hall (open 11 am to 2 am / 4 am Friday and Saturday). After 10 pm, must be 21 or older to enter Saloon & Dance Hall - $10 cover charge for live bands. NOW EXPANDING! Current renovations expanding the size of restaurant and lounge, through May 29, 2011.
Seafood Shack
The Seafood Shack at TI features market fresh catches of the day, huge shrimp, steamed clams, oysters in the shell, giant lobster tails, clam bakes for two as well as seafood salads and pastas, sourdough bowl chowder, fried calamari, and a cocktail and wine list. Cuisine: Seafood, Fresh Fish, Pasta Average Check: $35 per person Dress code: Casual to Semi-Formal Open area bar overlooks Casino Restaurant Hours of Operation 5:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. Daily Bar & Lounge Hours of Operation 1:00 p.m. to 2:00 a.m. Monday thru Thursday 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 a.m. Friday thru Sunday

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Nearly 2 million dollars in renovations to the Treasure Island Hotel and Casino convention floor are now complete. Now the "newest" meeting and banquet space on the Las Vegas Strip is conveniently located on the second floor of TI, and provides the ideal venue for groups of 20 to 1,000 guests. Elevate doing business to a new height of innovation. TI's 18,000-square-feet of flexible meeting space is the place to merge with colleagues and win over clients. Take a peek at this state-of-the-art convention space, conveniently located on the second floor! All of Treasure Island's meeting space is equipped to accommodate speakerphones, data ports, high-speed Internet access, and advanced audiovisual equipment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (3542)

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
3542 out of 3542
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JasunB75
Roseville, MI
Jan 8, 2013

Wonderful Hotel. Highly Recommended.

The staff is great, the hotel has everything you need, the prices are great!! Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Robbed by the TI
Business
Southern, California
Aug 14, 2013

Should of went with my 1st instinct and checked out immediately

Check in line is long, no friendly greeting or offers of help with luggage. Got to my executive suite on the 22nd floor and it was extremely hot. One vent with three settings high, medium, and low! High never cooled the room. 700 square fret of hallway and bathrooms, with small area for bed/couch. Internet wasn't working in my room when I checked in even though I paid the daily resort fees. There was a hole in the couch, the floor wasn't vacuumed well, and there was a hair in the jet tub. It took three days for housekeeping to clean the room even after numerous complaints to management and calls to housekeeping. I was never told sorry or your inconvenience, offered a different room etc. Jet tub turned off every ten minutes, so you cant relax and soak. Don't bother with the hotel buffet, it's overcooked, cold, or just plain generic food...better buffets along the strip. Seafood shack food is great though. Went to see Mystere, and liked the show, but very old Cirque de Soliel. Also saw Zumanity and La Reve which were much better. I would never stay here again even if it was free. Changing my room or even saying sorry for your inconvenience would of gone a long way. I would not stay here again even if my room was free. Should call themselves a motel at resort prices. Only employees with customer service was the valet who was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
triptrip
Business
California
Aug 29, 2013

The worst experience ever

I want to be straight to the point : If you love your beloved one this hotel is not a good choice in emergency situation like we had!!! There were not enough emergency supplement and was not fast enough cause at a time of emergency a security man paged several times to bring emergency stuff for CPR, AED machine which was not available in the floor!!! and so many other negative things like manager and other staffs!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Randy G
Business
las vegas
Oct 30, 2013

business trip

$56.00 additional charge by the hotel, not included in the price recieved from you. Terrible view also. Seating on airline was as bad as can be expected also. This is my first useage of your group and found it unexeptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

n/a

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ann AWS
Business
Shirley, MA
Nov 17, 2013

Smells Bad

The perfume they pipe into the lobby/casino to cover up the cigarettes is awful, and there is no way around it. It is especially bad when hung over, and it's Las Vegas, so you will be. The freebies they give you to cover the $25 a day resort fee never seemed to be open, so I basically paid $25 a day for WiFi. I will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Robert Vegas traveler
Business
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Jan 5, 2014

Looking for staff that cares about you

We arrived at 1120 am after being up already for 12 hours traveling. I went up to the front desk and they rudely said read the sign, no check ins until 1200 noon. I said please we have been traveling for a long time and needed to freshen up. Is there a room clean? The front desk attendant said yes the rooms are clean but no check ins until noon. I said fine what are we to do with our luggage? He said outside there is bell services. Very tired we walked outside and there was a 15 minute line for bell services. We finally got our bags checked and went to grab a bite to eat. Came back at 1215 and there was a huge line to check in. I ended up waiting an hour to check in to the hotel! This is completely unnessisary and was the first sign they don't care about there guests. I got up to th front desk after a little over an hour in line and told the guy the person on the phone said I could decline the 25 dollars per night "maintenance fee". He said that is not possible and I told him we were able to over at the venitian. He said well this isn't the venitian (even though it is right across the street from it) and the 25 dollars per night is manditory, but you get all this this and this, he explained seeming to try and sell it to me. I finally gave up and paid it. The room, the first time we used the toilet, the was a water leak in the toilet that leaked water all over the bathroom floor. The clock and tv remote did not work. There was a manual non digital thermostat which left us guessing and hoping it was set at the right temp, there was a towel that had toilet stains or blood stains on it, and if that isn't enough maintenance issues and non 4 star hotel issues, the one thing that the 25 dollar fee per night was suppose to conver (the internet) didn't work. It was incredibly spotty and we couldn't upload pictures of view websites. I went down to the front desk the day before we left and said I would like to request my 25 dollars a night back due to these issues. The manager came out and said I will wave the 2 nights but not the 3rd since you haven't stayed the third yet. I said would it have made a difference if I would have come down tomorrow before we left and told you. He said no he was negotiating with me. I am sorry but with all of these things that went wrong and with all the money I spent, I feel like I was being nickel and dimed. It's called customer service and if they cared at all they would have given back the full amojt and said we are sorry for all the troubles. The manager never appologized! Wasn't apologetic, or even simpithetic. I am not a person who tries to get our money back during a vacation, but when multiple things go wrong with the place we are staying I believe the hotel should try to help make it right. I feel that treasure island doesn't care about there guests as we didn't come across one employee that seemed to truly care. Not recommended to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several less expensive food options all around the strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL.
Oct 9, 2010

TI has dealers that laugh while you lose

I chose Treasure Island for a group of 4 guys that were ready to gamble. This hotel was cheap and in the middle of the action. That was a terrible idea. The dealers were giggling while they took heaps off cash from us. On Sunday we realized the door to our room didnt actually lock, so 2 laptops were stolen out of our room. Spend the extra cash and stay at cearsars or bellagio...we only spent 6 hrs in the room and Id never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon
Jun 24, 2009

Will never stay again

I have visited vegas numerous times and have stayed at Treasure Island. I was with my fiance who had never been to Vegas. I chose TI because I was familiar with it. I was so disappointed in the unfriendly staff, the room and service. I will never visit this hotel again. When we checked in there was not a room with a king bed. My fiance is 6ft5 so a queen bed is too small. It was 100 degrees and our room airconditioning did not work. All we could get was a smoking room. so it was hot and smelly. Just a horrible experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sunnyvale, Ca
Dec 31, 2009

Smoking room ruined the experience

The rooms were nice and quiet and we probably would have enjoyed them had we gotten non-smoking rooms. We reserved the hotel 3 months in advance and requested non-smoking rooms, but when we checked in, they didn't have any available. The staff was nice and said to contact them back the next day and they'll swap the rooms. The next day we went out and came back in the evening and requested a room swap into non-smoking rooms, but they said it was too late and only smoking rooms were available. They said we should contact them between 12-3pm the next day. The next day when we checked with the front desk around noon, he said we should move our stuff out and wait till 3 for a non-smoking room to become available. We had plans and didn't want to wait around, so we ended up staying in the smoking room all 3 days. What made me angry was that we reserved 3 months in advance and they gave away our room reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a CVS right across the street. Helps for buying water and other things that are a lot more expensive in the casino.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tx
Jan 1, 2010

TI Four Stars whatever !!!!!!!

For the price they charge and a four star hotel, it was a little disappointing to find a dirty room upon arrival and a few staff members that were a rude when asking for service. Although some were rude, the manager was friendly but it was not my best hotel experience ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rahul & Ritu (Happy 2nd Anniversary)
Business
New York, NY
Aug 22, 2010

Horible Hotel.. Will not ever stay there

Beware of hidden charges... When you get to the hotel, they will charge 180 for something you already paid for when you first booked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top