$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
View map of 3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4071 out of 4071
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rickie rocks
Daly city ca
Nov 6, 2012

Great room!

Can't be better. Would go again good experience.mist see and go

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Good room

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Inroom Bug Bites
Business
San Francisco
Jul 25, 2013

Worst hotel stay ever-Bedbugs????

First, we waited 1 1/2 hours for our bags to be delivered to the room. The person staying with me was bitten on her legs the very first night - we brougtht it to the hotel's attention and ended up at a clinic, where the dr said it looked like bedbug bites. The hotel took NO responsibility and only after insisted, moved us to another room. There was NO compensation for the huge inconvenience, no offer to pay medical costs, no deduction on our room cost, our vacation was ruined and we were treated terribly. My friend has bites all over both legs - that were definitely not there when we arrived. I would not recommend this hotel. I have stayed there before, but never will again. What a sad, terrible experience!! The worst part was that they could have handled it in a way that would not have made us go away feeling so mistreated. Whether it was bedbugs or not, SOMETHING bit my friend and they took no responsibility, no effort to do the right thing. We found at least 100 similiar complaints on the internet for this hotel. Not good......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Robbed by the TI
Business
Southern, California
Aug 14, 2013

Should of went with my 1st instinct and checked out immediately

Check in line is long, no friendly greeting or offers of help with luggage. Got to my executive suite on the 22nd floor and it was extremely hot. One vent with three settings high, medium, and low! High never cooled the room. 700 square fret of hallway and bathrooms, with small area for bed/couch. Internet wasn't working in my room when I checked in even though I paid the daily resort fees. There was a hole in the couch, the floor wasn't vacuumed well, and there was a hair in the jet tub. It took three days for housekeeping to clean the room even after numerous complaints to management and calls to housekeeping. I was never told sorry or your inconvenience, offered a different room etc. Jet tub turned off every ten minutes, so you cant relax and soak. Don't bother with the hotel buffet, it's overcooked, cold, or just plain generic food...better buffets along the strip. Seafood shack food is great though. Went to see Mystere, and liked the show, but very old Cirque de Soliel. Also saw Zumanity and La Reve which were much better. I would never stay here again even if it was free. Changing my room or even saying sorry for your inconvenience would of gone a long way. I would not stay here again even if my room was free. Should call themselves a motel at resort prices. Only employees with customer service was the valet who was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
triptrip
Business
California
Aug 29, 2013

The worst experience ever

I want to be straight to the point : If you love your beloved one this hotel is not a good choice in emergency situation like we had!!! There were not enough emergency supplement and was not fast enough cause at a time of emergency a security man paged several times to bring emergency stuff for CPR, AED machine which was not available in the floor!!! and so many other negative things like manager and other staffs!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Randy G
Business
las vegas
Oct 30, 2013

business trip

$56.00 additional charge by the hotel, not included in the price recieved from you. Terrible view also. Seating on airline was as bad as can be expected also. This is my first useage of your group and found it unexeptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

n/a

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ann AWS
Business
Shirley, MA
Nov 17, 2013

Smells Bad

The perfume they pipe into the lobby/casino to cover up the cigarettes is awful, and there is no way around it. It is especially bad when hung over, and it's Las Vegas, so you will be. The freebies they give you to cover the $25 a day resort fee never seemed to be open, so I basically paid $25 a day for WiFi. I will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix
Jul 19, 2010

Worst Vegas experience to date

Hotel tried adding fees that were not in the confirmation. One person said i was eligible for 2 for 1 cirque passes and that changed when purchasing tickets, was told I would have view of mirage volcano and had a billboard in the way. Staff would not do anything to help with the inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Forked River, NJ
Nov 1, 2009

Good location, Overpowering flower scent

The beds were very comfortable; however, before we left on our honeymoon we e-mailed the hotel to see if we could upgrade and never even received a response! There was a VERY strong flowery scent throughout the lobby and casino which prohibited us from gambling there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 1, 2007

My review of Treasure Island - TI

The room originally given to me was being cleaned when I got to it. I call front desk and was told to come back to the front desk and they would assigned another one. I had to go back a long way through the casino. The new room 6086 west looked at a wall. Very disappointing. Staff in the bars, clubs and restaurants was aloof and rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Fashion mall, The Venetian and The Wynn and Mirage are next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
illinois
Mar 22, 2011

nothing to write home about

towels smelt like they were burnt awful smell everytime we got towels,had to ask for shampoo and lotions,the window in room was not tight there was a bad draft from it, not to mention windows were so dirty,and when we went in the room there was dust everywhere just didn't seem clean.would not recomend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SmashedPuppy
Business
Indianapolis, IN
May 30, 2011

More like Death Island, horible service!

I would not wish my experience on my worst enemy. First off Vegas.... AMAZING! We don't gamble, drink, or smoke. Why Vegas you ask? well they have more shows, sight seeing, and other excursions then you could mentally comprehend. We had never been and thought from the reviews I read, the location, and photos this would be a better choice then a "pyramid shaped hotel" (won't name becuase of advertisement reasons.) Which after visiting both I was WAY wrong. They were the same price as well. Treasure Island when you walk in good luck finding the check in counter unless your cabby takes you to the right door. We ran into several people that just couldn't find the check in desk as well as us. The smoke levels were way off the charts and was BY FAR the worst of any hotel we went into. Some hotels we couldn't even tell people were smoking right next to us. You have to walk right through all the smoke and machines just to get to the rooms. That was the best part. The light on the phone wouldn't stop blinking so every night we had to cover it up with a shirt(it was really bright) We called the desk several times and they said they would turn it off... Hahaha... The bathroom door wouldn't latch. So if you were in the restroom you better let everyone know, and if you needed new towels wow that was a joke. We only got new ones when we hunted down a cleaning lady and asked for more. When you check in you pay extra a lot extra for guest services which include things like the pool and wifi. The wifi didn't work and I had to call the desk everyday to let them know. Only the first day did they acctually fix it but the next it didn't work again. Guest services were closed the 3 days I went down to use them. At like 1 P.M. to 3 P.M. and they are supposed to be open till 6. So I asked what to do and they directed me to the counter. I asked the check in counter and they told me that guest services could help me with that.... Do you see where I'm going with this. I was so frustrated. I needed to ship something one of the days and I had to find a UPS elswhere in vegas, and did I mention the wifi didn't work. I'm pretty laid back, but my fiance whom I had proposed to that week was in tears by time we left the hotel had made her so miserable. The only time she was happy was when we were not in the hotel! The pool was closed for the week. No reason when we asked the desk why! This was not all but you get the idea! The positive to this hotel is that it is close to Madame Tussauds wax musem and the godola rides at the Venetian which were very romantic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

When in vegas buy a bus pass!!! It's so cheap we paid $21 each and rode the bus everywhere all week long. It's air conditioned, clean, and there were always seating available upstairs which provided a beautiful view of vegas as you traveled from place to place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top