Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
View map of 3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

4 /5
Overall score
86%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

The Treasure Island TI Hotel & Casino in Las Vegas offers over 2,660 rooms and 220 suites. Suitable for both business and vacation travelers, the hotel features a lively and engaging atmosphere, with nightly shows, contemporary nightclubs and bars located throughout the casino. The hotel was awarded the AAA Four Diamond rating from 1999 through 2013. Its on-site spa, Oleksandra Spa and Salon, was awarded the International Five Star Diamond Award by the American Academy of Hospitality Sciences and Restaurants.

Location
With its central Strip location and affordable deluxe rooms, the TI is a great hotel for those looking to enjoy easy access to upscale Vegas attractions and shows. Within walking distance are the Mirage's volcano-with its nightly eruption schedule-show, pedestrian bridges to the Fashion Show Mall, plus Siegfried & Roy's shimmering dolphin pools and ornate tropical gardens.
Highlights

The hotel features an outdoor heated pool, 25-person hot tub and cabana rentals. There are several places to dine the hotel property, including Phil's Italian Steakhouse, Seafood Shack, Gilley's BBQ and Kahunaville.

A stay at Treasure Island-TI in Las Vegas provides an ideal location on the southwest corner of Spring Mountain Road and Las Vegas Boulevard for viewing the Strip and the surrounding area. The pirate-themed hotel is in close proximity to nearby resorts, including The Mirage Hotel, Venetian, The Wynn and the Sands Expo. Shopping is available at the Fashion Show Mall to the north, and free parking is available at all hotels and shopping centers. Additionally, the hotel serves as an excellent location for business travelers as the Las Vegas Convention Center is less than 15 miles away by car.

Fees
  • The hotel charges $29 USD resort fee plus tax per night. The fee includes high-speed Internet access, access to fitness centre, 2-for-1 buffet, 2-for-1 cocktail, daily newspaper at guest services, in-room local/toll free phone calls, printed airline boarding passes, and copies and faxes up to 10 pages.
  • Exterior construction has been completed on the new, three-storey, 48,000 square feet retail centre located on the northeast corner of the hotel Spring Mountain Rd and Las Vegas Blvd (the Strip).
  • CVS pharmacy on the ground floor is scheduled to open in April 2015 (subject to change). The pharmacy will offer general merchandise including over-the-counter drugs, beauty products and cosmetics, photo finishing, seasonal merchandise, greeting cards and convenience items.
Policies
The 4-star Treasure Island Hotel has developed a reputation for its super-comfortable beds and enormous bathtubs.

Book the Mystère by Cirque du Soleil show for a highly energetic and acrobatic evening of entertainment.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

<

Treasure Island-TI Rooms

Deluxe Room Preferred View
Located on our higher floors with floor-to-ceiling windows offering breathtaking views of the famed Las Vegas Strip as well as the Tropical Lagoon and Volcano at The Mirage. Each room features one King or two Queen beds, marble bathroom, handcrafted furniture, in-room safe, and high speed Internet access.
Deluxe Room
A cool pad-sexy chic, stunningly gorgeous. At the end of the day, dozing off in the refined comfort of your room, you can rest assured you're staying at the hottest spot in Vegas. Put your feet up in a AAA Four-Diamond Award winner with such highlights as: King or two queen options, Marble baths and showers, Floor-to-ceiling windows, Classic armoire/Entertainment Centers, Hair dryers, Make-up mirrors, Convenient access to all resort amenities, In-room safes, 24-hour room service.
Petite Suite
There's nothing petite about this 630 square feet of intimacy! These suites all feature spacious bedroom and sitting areas exquisitely decorated with all the creature comforts in mind. The petite suite includes one king bed, two marble bathrooms, whirlpool tub, and sitting area.
All Guest Rooms
All guest rooms and suites at Treasure Island TI Hotel and Casino now include small refrigerators and private safes large enough to fit a laptop or tablet computer.
Tower Suite
Abandon all sense of modesty in 930 square feet of temptation! Designed to be appreciated, these suites offer additional amenities. You'll enjoy a relaxing space geared for your lifestyle. The Tower Suite is studio style with separate sitting area, and includes one king bed, two marble bathrooms, whirlpool tub, living room, dining table, walk-in closets, and Bose Wave AM/FM stereo.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

36.1246 -115.1724
Area served
Las Vegas, Henderson
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport (LAS) 3 Miles
Area description
Located Center Strip on Las Vegas Boulevard in the 'resort corridor' within walking distance of the Fashion Show Mall, Mirage, Caesars, Venetian, Harrahs, Bellagio and Flamingo Hilton.

Nearby points of interest

  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.2 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.2 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.2 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.3 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.2 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.2 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.2 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.3 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.4 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.4 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.6 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.6 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.8 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.9 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 1 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 1 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 1 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Nearly 2 million dollars in renovations to the Treasure Island Hotel and Casino convention floor are now complete. Now the "newest" meeting and banquet space on the Las Vegas Strip is conveniently located on the second floor of TI, and provides the ideal venue for groups of 20 to 1,000 guests. Elevate doing business to a new height of innovation. TI's 18,000-square-feet of flexible meeting space is the place to merge with colleagues and win over clients. Take a peek at this state-of-the-art convention space, conveniently located on the second floor! All of Treasure Island's meeting space is equipped to accommodate speakerphones, data ports, high-speed Internet access, and advanced audiovisual equipment.

Dining

Senor Frog's Restaurant & Bar
Senor Frog's Las Vegas is now open and full of bright colors, sights, sounds, textures and fun, Senor Frog's Las Vegas features humor and outrageousness with colorful dcor, a huge menu featuring the great tastes of the Southwest and Mexico, signature cocktails and giant "yard" margaritas, all served up by the crazy antics of the staff who live to create a cool place to hangout for hours in an informal way.Senor Frog's Las Vegas features indoor and outdoor venues overlooking Sirens Cove and the Las Vegas Strip. The authentic Mexican menu will include signature steak tacos, humongous hamburgers, fajita platters, and yard long beers. Hours vary.
Starbucks Coffee
Gourmet coffee products and fresh pastries. Snack Shop. Casual Dress. Coffee-06:00 a.m.-11:00 a.m. Monday-Friday 06:00 a.m.-12:00 a.m. Saturday/Sunday.
The Buffet at TI
A sumptuous celebration of the modern buffet. Reminiscent of great food markets of the world, The Buffet features finger-licking barbecue, mouth-watering grilled selections and wonderful Asian specialties that include fresh sushi, plus piping-hot pizzas pulled from a rustic pizza oven and a delectable country bakery full of sweet creations. Formerly called 'Dishes-the TI Buffet,' the newly named 'The Buffet at TI-America's Favorite Dishes' will continue to feature the food and atmosphere which led the Las Vegas Review Journal to name it the "Best Buffet in Las Vegas." Stop by for the Breakfast Buffet from 7 to 11 a.m. and Lunch Buffet 11 a.m.-4 p.m. Monday-Friday, or the new Champagne Brunch 7 a.m. to 4 p.m. Saturday and Sunday. The Dinner Buffet is open from 4 to 10:30 p.m. seven days a week.
The Coffee Shop
Casual dining at its finest. Fashioned after the quintessential neighborhood gathering spot, TI's Coffee Shop is the perfect place to grab a bite to eat while enjoying the stunning view of our tropical pool or exciting casino. Offering a diverse menu 24 hours a day, The Coffee Shop has everything from traditional comfort foods to eclectic fare for the serious food enthusiast, plus a scrumptious Sunday brunch and tummy-pleasing late night specials. No swimwear. Shirt and shoes required.
The Steak House
Flawless flavors. Juicy details. Perfection in every bite. The Steak House serves up prime cuts of meat and mouth-watering seafood. Begin your dinner with casual cocktails at the cosmopolitan-style bar. No children under the age of five allowed. Open daily 5-10 p.m.
Convention Floor Renovations Completed
Nearly $2 million in renovations to the Treasure Island Hotel & Casino convention floor are now complete. Now the "newest" meeting and banquet space on the Las Vegas Strip is conveniently located on the second floor of TI, and provides the ideal venue for groups of 20 to 1,000 guests.
Ben & Jerry's
Vermont's finest ice cream, milkshakes and sundaes. Snack shop. Casual Dress. Open 11 a.m. to midnight.
Little Richie's Chicago Style Beef & Dogs
Little Richie's is open from 11:00 a.m. to Midnight daily, and serves up Chicago-style hot dogs, Italian beef sandwiches, Polish sausages, and home-made fries, ideal for our Poker Room & Sports Book fans!
Gilley's
Gilley's Saloon, Dance Hall & Bar-B-Que features a barbecue restaurant (open 11 am to midnight daily) and a saloon and dance hall (open 11 am to 2 am / 4 am Friday and Saturday). After 10 pm, must be 21 or older to enter Saloon & Dance Hall - $10 cover charge for live bands. NOW EXPANDING! Current renovations expanding the size of restaurant and lounge, through May 29, 2011.
Seafood Shack
The Seafood Shack at TI features market fresh catches of the day, huge shrimp, steamed clams, oysters in the shell, giant lobster tails, clam bakes for two as well as seafood salads and pastas, sourdough bowl chowder, fried calamari, and a cocktail and wine list. Cuisine: Seafood, Fresh Fish, Pasta Average Check: $35 per person Dress code: Casual to Semi-Formal Open area bar overlooks Casino Restaurant Hours of Operation 5:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. Daily Bar & Lounge Hours of Operation 1:00 p.m. to 2:00 a.m. Monday thru Thursday 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 a.m. Friday thru Sunday
Pho Vietnamese Cuisine
Located within The Coffee Shop at TI, Pho serves the only authentic Vietnamese cuisine on the Las Vegas Strip. Noodle soups are the house specialty but Pho also offers a wide menu of traditional dishes that will delight the taste-buds with delicate and exotic flavors. Pho's menu is expanding to include guest favorites from the recently-retired Khotan Asian Bistro.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4116)

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4116 out of 4116
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Inroom Bug Bites
Business
San Francisco
Jul 25, 2013

Worst hotel stay ever-Bedbugs????

First, we waited 1 1/2 hours for our bags to be delivered to the room. The person staying with me was bitten on her legs the very first night - we brougtht it to the hotel's attention and ended up at a clinic, where the dr said it looked like bedbug bites. The hotel took NO responsibility and only after insisted, moved us to another room. There was NO compensation for the huge inconvenience, no offer to pay medical costs, no deduction on our room cost, our vacation was ruined and we were treated terribly. My friend has bites all over both legs - that were definitely not there when we arrived. I would not recommend this hotel. I have stayed there before, but never will again. What a sad, terrible experience!! The worst part was that they could have handled it in a way that would not have made us go away feeling so mistreated. Whether it was bedbugs or not, SOMETHING bit my friend and they took no responsibility, no effort to do the right thing. We found at least 100 similiar complaints on the internet for this hotel. Not good......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Robbed by the TI
Business
Southern, California
Aug 14, 2013

Should of went with my 1st instinct and checked out immediately

Check in line is long, no friendly greeting or offers of help with luggage. Got to my executive suite on the 22nd floor and it was extremely hot. One vent with three settings high, medium, and low! High never cooled the room. 700 square fret of hallway and bathrooms, with small area for bed/couch. Internet wasn't working in my room when I checked in even though I paid the daily resort fees. There was a hole in the couch, the floor wasn't vacuumed well, and there was a hair in the jet tub. It took three days for housekeeping to clean the room even after numerous complaints to management and calls to housekeeping. I was never told sorry or your inconvenience, offered a different room etc. Jet tub turned off every ten minutes, so you cant relax and soak. Don't bother with the hotel buffet, it's overcooked, cold, or just plain generic food...better buffets along the strip. Seafood shack food is great though. Went to see Mystere, and liked the show, but very old Cirque de Soliel. Also saw Zumanity and La Reve which were much better. I would never stay here again even if it was free. Changing my room or even saying sorry for your inconvenience would of gone a long way. I would not stay here again even if my room was free. Should call themselves a motel at resort prices. Only employees with customer service was the valet who was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
triptrip
Business
California
Aug 29, 2013

The worst experience ever

I want to be straight to the point : If you love your beloved one this hotel is not a good choice in emergency situation like we had!!! There were not enough emergency supplement and was not fast enough cause at a time of emergency a security man paged several times to bring emergency stuff for CPR, AED machine which was not available in the floor!!! and so many other negative things like manager and other staffs!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Randy G
Business
las vegas
Oct 30, 2013

business trip

$56.00 additional charge by the hotel, not included in the price recieved from you. Terrible view also. Seating on airline was as bad as can be expected also. This is my first useage of your group and found it unexeptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

n/a

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ann AWS
Business
Shirley, MA
Nov 17, 2013

Smells Bad

The perfume they pipe into the lobby/casino to cover up the cigarettes is awful, and there is no way around it. It is especially bad when hung over, and it's Las Vegas, so you will be. The freebies they give you to cover the $25 a day resort fee never seemed to be open, so I basically paid $25 a day for WiFi. I will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix
Jul 19, 2010

Worst Vegas experience to date

Hotel tried adding fees that were not in the confirmation. One person said i was eligible for 2 for 1 cirque passes and that changed when purchasing tickets, was told I would have view of mirage volcano and had a billboard in the way. Staff would not do anything to help with the inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Forked River, NJ
Nov 1, 2009

Good location, Overpowering flower scent

The beds were very comfortable; however, before we left on our honeymoon we e-mailed the hotel to see if we could upgrade and never even received a response! There was a VERY strong flowery scent throughout the lobby and casino which prohibited us from gambling there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 1, 2007

My review of Treasure Island - TI

The room originally given to me was being cleaned when I got to it. I call front desk and was told to come back to the front desk and they would assigned another one. I had to go back a long way through the casino. The new room 6086 west looked at a wall. Very disappointing. Staff in the bars, clubs and restaurants was aloof and rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Fashion mall, The Venetian and The Wynn and Mirage are next door.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
illinois
Mar 22, 2011

nothing to write home about

towels smelt like they were burnt awful smell everytime we got towels,had to ask for shampoo and lotions,the window in room was not tight there was a bad draft from it, not to mention windows were so dirty,and when we went in the room there was dust everywhere just didn't seem clean.would not recomend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SmashedPuppy
Business
Indianapolis, IN
May 30, 2011

More like Death Island, horible service!

I would not wish my experience on my worst enemy. First off Vegas.... AMAZING! We don't gamble, drink, or smoke. Why Vegas you ask? well they have more shows, sight seeing, and other excursions then you could mentally comprehend. We had never been and thought from the reviews I read, the location, and photos this would be a better choice then a "pyramid shaped hotel" (won't name becuase of advertisement reasons.) Which after visiting both I was WAY wrong. They were the same price as well. Treasure Island when you walk in good luck finding the check in counter unless your cabby takes you to the right door. We ran into several people that just couldn't find the check in desk as well as us. The smoke levels were way off the charts and was BY FAR the worst of any hotel we went into. Some hotels we couldn't even tell people were smoking right next to us. You have to walk right through all the smoke and machines just to get to the rooms. That was the best part. The light on the phone wouldn't stop blinking so every night we had to cover it up with a shirt(it was really bright) We called the desk several times and they said they would turn it off... Hahaha... The bathroom door wouldn't latch. So if you were in the restroom you better let everyone know, and if you needed new towels wow that was a joke. We only got new ones when we hunted down a cleaning lady and asked for more. When you check in you pay extra a lot extra for guest services which include things like the pool and wifi. The wifi didn't work and I had to call the desk everyday to let them know. Only the first day did they acctually fix it but the next it didn't work again. Guest services were closed the 3 days I went down to use them. At like 1 P.M. to 3 P.M. and they are supposed to be open till 6. So I asked what to do and they directed me to the counter. I asked the check in counter and they told me that guest services could help me with that.... Do you see where I'm going with this. I was so frustrated. I needed to ship something one of the days and I had to find a UPS elswhere in vegas, and did I mention the wifi didn't work. I'm pretty laid back, but my fiance whom I had proposed to that week was in tears by time we left the hotel had made her so miserable. The only time she was happy was when we were not in the hotel! The pool was closed for the week. No reason when we asked the desk why! This was not all but you get the idea! The positive to this hotel is that it is close to Madame Tussauds wax musem and the godola rides at the Venetian which were very romantic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

When in vegas buy a bus pass!!! It's so cheap we paid $21 each and rode the bus everywhere all week long. It's air conditioned, clean, and there were always seating available upstairs which provided a beautiful view of vegas as you traveled from place to place.

Back to menu Return to top