$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
View map of 3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
3412 out of 3412
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Feb 3, 2008

Pretty darn good

Treasure Island had a lot of things going for it: it is right on the strip near the middle, so access to other hotels and amenities (Fashion Mall) is super easy via trams and over-road walkways. It has nice shops, a wide variety of restaurants, an event venue and a free show (in addition to all of the gambling amenities) all on the property. It also has a pool (which was not open while we were there) and a full spa. The only issues I had were: 1)that the gym was connected to the spa and you either had to pay $22 a day to use it or book a spa appointment then get it complimentary. The hours were a little weird too. Most places you can access the gym 24 hours a day. When we went down after dinner, the spa was closed (the door was locked) despite saying it was open until 10pm. Hmmm... 2) I'm an asthmatic, so having to walk through smoky gaming areas to get to the hotel elevators (in other words, I had no choice but to walk through smoke) was a little disconcerting. However, most of the hotels on the strip are this way, so it's not only a TI problem. TI had a great selection of restaurants: the Coffee Shop where we ate breakfast each morning (very friendly staff), Kahunaville with great food and a relaxed atmosphere, a great Mexican restaurant Isla (great food and very nice staff), a steak house, an Italian restaurant, a buffet, a Japanese restaurant and more. One thing I really liked about it was that it was big, but not too big. To get to the restaurants, I didn't have to walk through a mall or half a mile. I really appreciated that. We enjoyed seeing the Cirque de Soleil show Mystere there. And, although I wouldn't take my kid to it, the Sirens of TI show was a lot of fun too (and FREE!) One note about our room. It was nice and comfortable. I was surprised there was no coffee maker in the room (I'm addicted!) and no honor bar, but that may just be Vegas. Also, our bathroom could have stood a bit more cleaning each day. Overall, it was a great hotel and I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

If you stay at TI, see the Sirens of TI show and show your room card. It gets you into the VIP viewing area (right in front of the stage/ship).

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Long Beach, CA
Jan 27, 2008

Great Stay

This was my first time staying at TI. It was everything I had expected. Great Service and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate at Mirage, which was a hop in a skip into a 2 min. monorail ride. Plus, everything was just a short walk away.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Jan 24, 2008

Comfort and Convenience

T I was very comfortable. I was there on business and found that there were ample spaces to meet associates and easy access to the Convention Center. After work, there was, of course, all the excitement of a major casino right there, but easy access to any other location on the Strip right outside the front door. The pool and exercise areas looked great and the restaurants in the hotel were excellent. I'd stay there again in a minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

You can choose to stay in the hotel and have your choice of restaurants, shows or gambling---or walk down the Strip to see any number of other casinos.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Venona
Friends
St Louis, MO
Jan 6, 2008

Good home base

Treasure Island was very pleasant to stay at. The room was very clean and the beds quite comfy. The quality and value for food seemed good compared to other properties in the area. It was disappointing to have to pay an additional $22 a day for the use of the fitness club and not have a pool as an option. The tram to the Mirage was really nice at night and when it was raining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you could possibly need is just a short walk away or actually on site in most cases.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Milwaukee, WI
Jan 5, 2008

Great Hotel

Everyone at Treasure Island were very friendly. The food at the restaurants were top notch and the rooms were amazing. The bed was so soft that I prefered to stay in the room most of the time rather than wander the strip. I would recommend this to anyone visiting Las Vegas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The cafe has a really good Ruben Sandwich!

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Boston, MA
Jan 5, 2008

very friendly and comfortable

The TI was in a great location. Always a warm and friendly atmosphere. Will stay there again! Casino staff and service was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go North from the hotel to Walgreens.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Newark, NJ
Dec 29, 2007

Great Peope and Great Place

Very nice location, friendly people, excellent service. Overall very good, worth for money compare to 5 star places

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Right in the middle of the strip

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Guadalajara
Dec 15, 2007

IT'S BEST UBICATION

EVERYTHING WAS MAGNIFICENT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
USA
Dec 9, 2007

Comfortable, Good Location

Treasure Island was a good choice for staying on the Vegas Strip, esp. if you are looking for a comfortable room with a good view. We could see most of the Strip from our window. The room was on a quiet floor. It was clean with comfortable beds, although the pillows could have been better. Still, a good retreat from the general noise and lights of Las Vegas. The staff was friendly and professional. We were at TI on a busy weekend and there were often lines at the dining options, esp. for morning coffee. Lines moved quickly and for the most part crowds were polite and staff was prompt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Las Vegas Strip is right outside. There is a walkway to the Fashion Show Mall for good shopping.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
New York, NY
Dec 1, 2007

elderly friendly

THE SHOWER WAS THE BEST PART - NO HIGH BATHTUB TO STEP OVER. IT WAS NON SMOKING AS WELL. EXCEPT FOR THE TRUMP HOTEL, THE VIEW WAS GREAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

THE FASHION MALL IS JUST ACROSS THE STREET, WHICH WAS GREAT. A BUS TO THE OUTLET MALL WOULD HAVE BEEN NICE.

Back to menu Return to top