$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
View map of 3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
3710 out of 3710
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincy
Jun 22, 2011

Girls Gone Wild

Check-in took 45 minutes. Vegas hotels have this issue, but many don't (the good ones). When we checked in we were charged an extra $20 a night, which was in the fine print [...] I was told. Not happy. The room was more than adequate, and we received free wi-fi, although the TV was tiny and got about 5 channels. The gym was free, which was a huge benefit. The pool was unusable as it was an episode from Girls Gone Wild. If you are over the age of 25, look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Paso Robles, Ca
Jun 22, 2011

Nice LV strip experience

The location is great for those who want to be in the middle of the action on the strip. The hotel staff were helpful, and overall the hotel had an updated, clean appearance. Our room, while comfortable and nicely sized, did have a few shortcomings. The towels were dingy and did not smell clean and the sheets on one of the 2 queen beds had a large stain. For me the cleanliness of the bedding and towels is paramount so this was a major disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a well priced Italian restaurant across the street at the Venetian called The Grand Lux Cafe. My friend and I go there at least once every time we visit Vegas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Debi Candy Land
Business
Sacramento, CA
Mar 19, 2010

Weekend Getaway

We had a great view of the strip from the top floor. The room was very "cozy" and clean. We saw the Mystere show in the hotel and it was very good. We ate at the hotel twice and the food was worth the trip. I was only concerned with no cocktail service while gambling. We had to buy every drink at premium prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Mystere show

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utica, NY
Jun 15, 2009

OK, but wouldn't stay there again

Enjoyed the slot machines. Buffet was only average for the price. Saturday's "champagne brunch" did not include champagne. Liked the proximity to the Mirage via tram.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Skip the dinner buffet and do a late lunch. It's cheaper and has the same food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
airport winner!
Business
Austin, TX
May 3, 2010

Promised free anniversary champaign but

charged an extra $40 fee not disclosed initially for services we were never going to use/need upon arrival. Promised free anniversary champaign for our 17th but were too busy to deliver it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Mall was directly across the street, to decent clubs in house. Both restaurants were decent but the lattes at the Coffeeshop were dreadful & the service horribly slow!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tyree
Business
Tampa fl
May 3, 2010

The good and the bad

The hotel was fine room was small our next trip that will be my focus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you didn't want to spend the 20+ for a sandwich at Canters there were many fastfood places very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
George the Traveler
Business
San Antonio, Texas
May 2, 2010

Treasure Island in April

The Hotel is nice rooms big and kept clean. I did not like the mandatory resort fee, which I consider a hidden fee. I did not get much for the $22 a day, it makes no sense to pay for internet service for your lap top and pay for their very inadequate web TV if you want to go online and check your e-mail. This was the main thing you got with this resort fee, plus use of the fitness center and a few other throw items to make it seem like a great deal. If they really need to charge for all their amenities they should charge A la carte so you pay for only what you choose to use. Other than that I really enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zupe
Business
Howell, MI
Jun 16, 2010

some good, some bad

I called ahead to make sure that a hair dryer, iron refrigerator and internet were in the room I was assigned as stated in what was included in Resort Fee of $22.40 per day. Our flight was an hour late so the extra hassles that occurred upon check in just made it even worse. We were assigned a room with Rehab equipment. Neither my husband or myself look like we needed rehab equipment I would think that the room would have been marked as such in their computer system and that the Front Desk person would have inquired before having us go up to the 15th floor just to come back down for another room assignment on the 20th floor. I asked each time we were given a room if a refrigerator was in the room. Neither room had a refrigerator, but I was assured that all I needed to do was call Housekeeping. I called Housekeeping and they told me I had to arrange it through the Front Desk at $15/day. I called Front Desk with my complaint and they did provide a refrigerator at no cost. Treasure Island needs to update their inclusions in their resort fee or decrease the amount since all of the items listed are truly not included in the fee. The staff was accommodating when things needed to be changed. The location was good as we were there for a wedding held at the Venetian and Mirage. All in all it was pleasant, but I would have gone with one of the other hotels that had the amentities that I requested so there would have been less of a hassle upon check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

As we needed to be at the Venetian and Mirage for different events during our 5 day stay. Treasure Island had a Tram to the Mirage which was convenient even though it is next door the traffic is hectic. To get to the Venetian there is an escalator with a foot bridge so that one does not have to contend with all the traffic crossing the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Petrie
Business
Puerto Rico
Apr 22, 2009

Not so fancy but has a good location

I rank the hotel in average of 7 out of 10. It would be better having a coffee maker in the room and no carpets on floor. The hotel had a lot cigarrettes odor around it facilities. I would recommend this hotel for someone looking for good location with low rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BassetMom
Business
Cape Cod, MA
Apr 22, 2009

Nice Hotel

TI was a nice hotel. The location was great, the rooms very clean and modern. My only complaint was a general dislike of the smokiness of the casino area and smoking in most common area's. But this what Vegas is all about. My husband & I are not smokers and in the future, we'd stay at a non casino hotel off the strip, which will solve that problem. But if we were gamblers, we'd certainly stay at TI again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top