$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
View map of 3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
3383 out of 3383
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 8, 2010

AAA Four Diamond award winning service??

The front desk clerk [...] from Newbury Park, CA wasn't friendly as I expected. I am not asking that the staff should be [*] nice, but at least putting a smile will be nice. After all, the front desk people should be the face of their hotel. He wasn't disrespectful, but I sure didn't felt welcome either. Plus, what the heck is resort fee. Call me cheap, but I rather stay in the same quality local casino for 1/3 cheaper price than this one. Lastly, what happened to good old coffee machine? No coffee machine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Jul 1, 2009

Anaversary

The show are cool the staff was not too friendly and the rooms were not clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma city
Nov 3, 2009

Very Disappointing

Treasure Island has no concept of customer service. We could have gotten more amenities at a Motel 6. The fitness room was closed, so they had a tiny replacement room with about 5 pieces of equipment. There was no complimentary coffee, water or tea. No free internet. For 14.99 you could purchase 24 hours of unsecured internet access. I recommend staying along Fremont street or at a business hotel. Total waste of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreens is just across the street. They have cheap food and drinks.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mark.M
Business
N.J
Oct 26, 2009

Did not like

too dark,very quite for a vegas hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CCCATL
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 15, 2011

Treasure Island NAB 2011

Stayed at Treasure Island while attending NAB. This is the third time I have booked myself and my associates in this hotel during this event. It seemed as though something had changed since previous visits and then I found out that TI is no longer a part of the MGM franchise. I had assured my co-workers that TI was a great hotel and they would enjoy their stay. Although it did the trick, TI is not what it once was while being run under MGM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

TI is connected to several other hotels and a mall via traffic bridges.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Simi
Apr 17, 2011

TI

We gambled most of the time did a lot of walking.Wear good shoes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go across the street to gamble and purchase drinks much cheaper at Casino Royal. One thing the check in at TI is the worst it took an hour just to get checked in.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Dec 31, 2009

Treasure Island

The check in line was about 150 people when we arrived on Sunday, 12/27. Took 1 hour and 15 minutes in line to check in. Surely there has to be a better way. Luckily, I was waited on by the manager who upgraded our room and sent champagne, but what about the other 149 people? Room was a little dusty. Service overall was slow in other parts of the hotel. The main attraction, Sirens of TI was down for repairs during the peak Christmas visitor season?! Employees in general were hard to find for assistance, long wait when calling to front desk. The manager seems good, the hotel could be so much more, it's missing that overall service element from the bottom up. Also, dining options - too expensive and time consuming, need more "quick" options, put a subway or known casual food restaurant in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Have automatic or e-check in for prepaid guests.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver CO
Jun 18, 2011

Would never go back to this hotel

First of all they had 3 people working the check in desk. The line was out the door and took almost 2 hours to get through. I've never experienced a check in that took longer then 15 minutes at any other hotel in Vegas. When I finally got to the front of the line and asked why it took so long compared to other hotels she said "well we have 1200 check ins a day" and my response to that was "well then why the heck do you only have 3 people working your desk". Once I gave her my info they couldn't even find my reservation and she said there was nothing she could do about it. I ended up having to pull up my credit card statement, which had already been charged. And eventually my [...]reservation in my email. After calling a manager they very rudely got it worked out after another 15 minutes of waiting. A TERRIBLE customer service hotel. I and everyone around me in line all agreed we would never be back. Once we got into our room it seemed really nice at first until we realized there was a huge puke stain down the side of the sheets, and the pillows weren't even better. The tub was huge, but thats pretty much all I can give them

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The best thing about this hotel is its close to all the best shopping on the strip

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Mar 2, 2010

Staff isn't Four Diamond

When we arrived at TI they were upgrading software, leading to ridiculous waits to check in. We came in at 4:00 and had a dinner for friends at 6:30, we were told the wait to check in was 3 hours so leave our bags and it would be better later. We came back at 11:00 and it was not any better. After waiting an hour and a half we asked for a manager. She seemed annoyed we were unhappy and didn't seem to really want to make it right. After arguing that just because it had been that way "for three days" didn't make it right she finally gave us a meal credit. Why they couldn't get extra staff and were not expecting complaints is beyond me! The rest of the trip the people in the eateries were nice at a bare minimum. No real pleasant service, not what you would expect at a hotel that advertises themselves as top notch. None of the food was very impressive but they sure charge like it is. My husband attempted to use the "world class" fitness facilities, only to find out they closed early. What closes early in Vegas? The only two good things was the bed is extremely comfortable and the housekeeping ladies on our floor were really friendly. Overall, I would not return for this though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
done with Vegas
Business
Bloomfield, NJ
Aug 10, 2011

ugh

what a disappointment: The service was terrible and communications was very do-it-yourself. The hidden fees were everywhere and there was a permanent smell of cigarette smoke every time you crossed the lobby, which was also the casino. The strip side is a construction zone. The coffee shop has long lines because the management can't figure out how to sit two people: there are always empty tables of 6 or 10, but long lines out the door. Canter's deli had good food. Overpriced, but good. The sirens show was cancelled the night we tried to go due to high winds. Apparently that happens often. the sidewalk was packed solid. Our room was enormous. The space was impressive. This is why I gave it 2 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat the buffet at the Mirage: much better quality for less money.

Back to menu Return to top