$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
View map of 3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4081 out of 4081
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just4you
Business
Washington DC
Aug 4, 2009

Great getaway!

Fantastic location! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice & clean room with thermostat and a great view of the strip. Comfortable king bed. The buffet has a variety of good food. Cirque du Soleil (Mystère) is performing at the hotel and is absolutely amazing! I paid $155 each for the Hoover Dam and Grand Canyon bus tour, arranged by the hotel. DO NOT purchase the tour at the hotel. You can get the same tour for $95 each with a little research. The Fashion Show Mall has a "Cheap Tickets" location. The tour was beautiful but I paid too much. Still had a wonderful vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Fashion Show Mall has a "Cheap Tickets" location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Missouri
Aug 4, 2009

TI was wonderful

Nice hotel. Great location on the strip. Rooms were quiet. Maintenance was there to fix our TV within 5 minutes of calling. Beds very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Extreeme
Business
San DIego
Aug 4, 2009

Awesome View

We walked the striped, and went shopping at the fashion mall. Great connection to the Treasure island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Aug 3, 2009

Treasure Island

Awesome room, little spendy, but the location was worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
got2breal
Business
raleigh nc
Aug 2, 2009

Friends vacation

pleasant people on my mini vacation I shopped there was nothing missing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelGenius
Business
San Jose, CA
Aug 2, 2009

Nice Room, Decent Casino, OK Restaurants

T.I. is a quality hotel. Our room was very nice and elegant. The staff was responsive to our needs. However, the food choices in the hotel were limited and everything was pricey. There is no cheap food or casual dining around. Even the cafe charges $15 for a sandwich. We also tried the buffet one day (about $25 per person) and everything looked great but just tasted mediocre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Momma Kirk
Business
Indianapolis, Indiana
Aug 1, 2009

Our time in Las Vegas and Grand Canyon T

We loved staying at Treasure Island. The security of the hotel is unbeatable. Traveling with teenagers to Vegas for the first time, I was concerned; however, I feel completely safe for them to venture off into the hotel itself on their own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

When playing in Vegas, every hotel is so large that it gives the appearance that it is within short walking distances. HA! I totally recommend buying 24 hour passes for $7.00 per person and ride the DEUCE! Bus stops are all along the strip and you jump on to your next destination. See as much of the strip as you want and save on your feet!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles
Aug 1, 2009

I highly recommend staying at TI

I had a wonderful time. The beds were so comfortable. I've been to Vegas many of times, but this visit was my favorite. I had a blast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 1, 2009

TA - Pretty Satisfied with our stay

overall it was a very good stay at Treasure Island. However the ONLY thing that I did not like is there isn't a coffee maker in the room or small refridgerator. Many 3.5 star hotels I've stayed at had both of these items for customer's convenience. The room was clean and nice. Staff were very respectful and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

DO NOT GOTO the PHO place at Treasure Island. My girl friend and I both ordered some noodle soup. I ordered my beef stew. When it came, my gf's bowl was FILLED with noodle up to 80% of the bowl, while mine were "sinken" down. I thought it was just the soup covering it. However when I start eating it, it literally took me 5 scoops with my chop stick, and that was all to it. All was left was few pieces of beef stew. I've complaint to the waitress there, they did nothing and said, "Oh I will let the kitchen people know." That's all... Nothing else!!!!! And it cost 11 dollars for a bowl that is not even 1/3 filled... I am strongly dissatisfied eating there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
M. Howell
Business
Houston Tx
Aug 1, 2009

Want a noisy and pricey getaway??

After 2+ days of casino noise and thumping music it would have been nice to find a quiet place to relax with a drink. The pool closed at 8pm just when the weather would have been nice to soak in the spa or just relax. I know you don't "relax" while you're in Vegas but a hour or two of soft music is a nice change.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Be prepared to spend most of your money on meals. If there were discounts available we ouldnt find them. Even the coffee shop charged over $9 for a stack of 3 pancakes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top