$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
View map of 3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
3758 out of 3758
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, DE
Jul 14, 2009

Excellent value!!!

For under $70 a night we stayed in a excellent hotel right in the heart of the Strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

LOVE! Cirque du Soleil at the Mirage. Absolutely FANTASTIC!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron Khzam
Business
THousand Oaks,CA
Jul 13, 2009

Unbeatable location/price

We gamble most of the time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maine
Jul 13, 2009

Good Location

Great location, lots to do and see. Good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hesperia, ca
Jul 13, 2009

Relexing

It was a nice hotel, had a nice casino, restaurants inside were wonderful. esy access to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Tao nightclub is right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 13, 2009

constructive criticism on TI

Treasure Island is right at the heart of the strip. Their 'Petite Suite' was a very nice room. However, the management and front desk staff could do a little more to accomodate customers. It's funny there was a time when Vegas bent over backwards to make you feel special. And recently they have come across hard times like the rest of the country. However, this particular weekend I went, Vegas was very busy. Hotel front desk staff and management DID NOT go out of their way to retreive my Orbitz reservation. And they would not honor all the requests I made online with Orbitz. For example I requested late check-out. They would not give that to me. They wanted me to purchase another night even though THEY WERE NOT SOLD OUT!!!! When I tried to check in they had not received my reservation because they said Orbitz reservations were faxed in and none of the front desk staff were to eager to try and retrieve this fax. So my only alternative was to check in with my credit card and pay their normal rate as if I booked direct and would be credited once they had fax in hand. I found this odd and a sort of passive aggressive punishment for not booking with the hotel direct. I did not appreciate their attitude at all. I think these hotels should be bending over backwards for patrons. If they are too busy or don't want your business whatever type they should just say so. There are plenty of hotels in Vegas. Too bad, because as I stated the rooms are pretty nice and the hotel is in a prime location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Best dinner in Vegas is 'The Strip Club' at Planet Hollywood. Dining at 'Top Of The World' at Stratosphere is also nice treat. Both restaurants pricey but worth it for the experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
discipletx
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jul 12, 2009

Great Value

The atmosphere is great for people looking to have a good time and not break the bank. Location is great, nightclub is awesome, and beds are the best I've ever slept on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food Court at the mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
N/A
Jul 12, 2009

Very good place to stay

Overall the TI was a very nice hotel and I would recommend it to anyone going to Vegas. It's kind of on the north end of the strip so you'll have a little ways to go to get to the MGM or Luxor. I didn't have any problems during my stay and in what little contact I did have with the staff they were all very friendly and helpful. We got there at about 4p.m. on a Sunday and we only had to wait about 10 minutes to get checked in. The room was clean and it was a decent size to be their low end room. And the beds were super comfortable! There are not a lot of stores in the hotel, so if your looking to go shopping you'll need to go next door to the mall or one of the other hotels "mini" malls. The casino was nice, but a little more "calm" than say the MGM or Planet Hollywood casinos and some of the dealers and pit bosses were a little more uptight than the other casinos. Nice, but not overly friendly. My companion and I were disappointed with the nighclub Christian Audigier,it was small and there was no dance floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If your looking to save some money on food, go right next door to the Fashion Show Mall and there is a food court on the third floor with probably ten different fast food places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Faye Ord Travelling with Mum
Business
England, UK
Jul 11, 2009

GREAT LOCATION

It makes a huge difference to your ease of getting around on your trip if you stay in the middle of the strip, and I would strongly advise paying a little more to stay at the TI compared with slightly cheaper Luxor, Excalibur etc. The hotel is directly opposite the venetian so the general setting of the hotel is in the best looking part of the strip by far. The rooms are great if you get a view of the strip, but the staff told us there were no rooms except for the disabled room, this was an awful room with terrible views, we asked to change rooms and coincidentally a far better room had become available. My advice is to try your luck. Great hotel, very young and lively at the pool though, riminded me a little of ibiza in the afternoon, young group drinking and dancing by the pool, but not in the mornings. There are no parasols by the pool but this applies to most of the hotels, however there are always some areas shaded so you can follow the shade with your sunbed. Biggest regret not going to see the cirque du soleil. My overall advice is book and go to Vegas, it's better than expected! I would definately go back to the TI!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Biggest bargain - tix for tonight box office in the fashion show mall right next to the hotel, we got phantom of the opera for $64. There's a bus that runs up and down the strip, it's called the Deuce - take it it's only $3 per ride or $7 1day unlimited, save your soles, you will have a more pleasant trip. Don't use the internet check in at the hotel-I typed in our info at speed, and print our passes it cost $25 and at the airport the paperwork wasn't looked at once. Get a shuttle bus out of the airport, you don't need to book, it's roughly $6 per person, a taxi is roughly, $27 from the airport to the TI hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Strategery
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 11, 2009

Best Beds!

Loved the hotel...rooms were very nice...and the beds were so comfortable, we absolutely would stay there again...we got way more than what we paid for in terms of quality!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wolfgang Pucks restaurant CUT is the best food and service we have ever had..try it out!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ehud
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 11, 2009

Treasure Island - TI

We've had a one night stay at TI and from what we managed to do there we were quite satisfied. The hotel is located at the edge of the strip but since last time we were on the other edge the location worked for us...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top