$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
5,339 reviews
Comfortable fun getaway

Awesome price, comfortable hotel with some many nice add ons. We will definitely return here. TI... See full review

  • Jenny E
  • Jul 25, 2014
Treasure Island

Great location, shirt walk to the strip. Staff are very friendly. Buffet is good. See full review

  • tinemily
  • Jul 23, 2014
Treasure Island Hotel and Casino premiered its Caribbean-pirate-themed property on the Las Vegas Strip in 1993. Today guests can rent a cabana beside the tropical outdoor pool before jumping in the hot tub.  Book a therapeutic on-site massage, or play Baccarat, Craps, Roulette and Poker in the 24-hour TI casino. Dining is another highlight at the Treasure Island resort, and with 10 restaurants to choose from, everything from Italian to seafood, steak, and Vietnamese cuisine is up for grabs. Try the two-for-one buffet for culinary delights like lobster ravioli, barbecued spare ribs and large chocolate-dipped strawberries.

Key facts
  • 95,000-square-foot casino
  • 10 restaurants
  • 6 bars and lounges
  • Outdoor pool
  • Spa and salon
  • Business center
  • Wedding chapels
  • Pedestrian link to Fashion Show shopping mall and Grand Canal Shoppes
  • Tram to the Mirage
  • Mystère by Cirque du Soleil show

Neighborhood
With its central Strip location and affordable deluxe rooms, the TI is a great hotel for those looking to enjoy easy access to upscale Vegas attractions and shows. Within walking distance are the Mirage's volcano-with its nightly eruption schedule-show, pedestrian bridges to the Fashion Show Mall, plus Siegfried & Roy's shimmering dolphin pools and ornate tropical gardens.
Hints and tips
The 4-star Treasure Island Hotel has developed a reputation for its super-comfortable beds and enormous bathtubs.

Book the Mystère by Cirque du Soleil show for a highly energetic and acrobatic evening of entertainment.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Treasure Island-TI Rooms

Deluxe Room
A cool pad-sexy chic, stunningly gorgeous. At the end of the day, dozing off in the refined comfort of your room, you can rest assured you're staying at the hottest spot in Vegas. Put your feet up in a AAA Four-Diamond Award winner with such highlights as: King or two queen options, Marble baths and showers, Floor-to-ceiling windows, Classic armoire/Entertainment Centers, Hair dryers, Make-up mirrors, Convenient access to all resort amenities, In-room safes, 24-hour room service.
Deluxe Room Preferred View
Located on our higher floors with floor-to-ceiling windows offering breathtaking views of the famed Las Vegas Strip as well as the Tropical Lagoon and Volcano at The Mirage. Each room features one King or two Queen beds, marble bathroom, handcrafted furniture, in-room safe, and high speed Internet access.
Petite Suite
There's nothing petite about this 630 square feet of intimacy! These suites all feature spacious bedroom and sitting areas exquisitely decorated with all the creature comforts in mind. The petite suite includes one king bed, two marble bathrooms, whirlpool tub, and sitting area.
All Guest Rooms
All guest rooms and suites at Treasure Island TI Hotel and Casino now include small refrigerators and private safes large enough to fit a laptop or tablet computer.
Tower Suite
Abandon all sense of modesty in 930 square feet of temptation! Designed to be appreciated, these suites offer additional amenities. You'll enjoy a relaxing space geared for your lifestyle. The Tower Suite is studio style with separate sitting area, and includes one king bed, two marble bathrooms, whirlpool tub, living room, dining table, walk-in closets, and Bose Wave AM/FM stereo.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Treasure Island-TI also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.1246 -115.1724
Area served
Las Vegas, Henderson
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport (LAS) 3 Miles
Area description
Located Center Strip on Las Vegas Boulevard in the 'resort corridor' within walking distance of the Fashion Show Mall, Mirage, Caesars, Venetian, Harrahs, Bellagio and Flamingo Hilton.

Nearby points of interest

  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.2 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.2 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.2 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.3 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Grand Canal Shoppes: 0.2 mi
  • The Mirage: 0.2 mi
  • The Venetian Las Vegas: 0.2 mi
  • The Palazzo: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard K Passman Galleries: 0.2 mi
  • Siegfried & Roy's Secret Garden and Dolphin Habitat: 0.3 mi
  • Bellagio Conservatory & Botanical Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Fashion Show: 0.3 mi
  • Madame Tussad's Wax Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Casino Royale Hotel & Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Dolphin Habitat: 0.3 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 0.3 mi
  • Imperial Palace Auto Collection: 0.4 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Sands Expo and Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • O'Sheas Casino: 0.4 mi
  • The Quad Resort and Casino: 0.4 mi
  • The Forum Shops at Caesars: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial Palace: 0.4 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 0.4 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Magic and Movie Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • Harrah's Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Caesars Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Omnimax Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Westin Las Vegas: 0.5 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Las Vegas Park Speedway (Jockey Club): 0.6 mi
  • Flamingo Las Vegas: 0.6 mi
  • Bill's Gamblin' Hall and Saloon: 0.6 mi
  • Bally's Las Vegas: 0.7 mi
  • The Cosmopolitan Resort & Casino: 0.8 mi
  • Paris Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Bellagio: 0.8 mi
  • Tuscany Suites and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Ellis Island Casino & Brewery: 0.9 mi
  • Rio All Suite Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 mi
  • Miracle Mile: 1 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 1 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 1 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 1 mi
  • PH Live at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino: 1 mi

Dining

Starbucks Coffee
Gourmet coffee products and fresh pastries. Snack Shop. Casual Dress. Coffee-06:00 a.m.-11:00 a.m. Monday-Friday 06:00 a.m.-12:00 a.m. Saturday/Sunday.
The Buffet at TI
A sumptuous celebration of the modern buffet. Reminiscent of great food markets of the world, The Buffet features finger-licking barbecue, mouth-watering grilled selections and wonderful Asian specialties that include fresh sushi, plus piping-hot pizzas pulled from a rustic pizza oven and a delectable country bakery full of sweet creations. Formerly called 'Dishes-the TI Buffet,' the newly named 'The Buffet at TI-America's Favorite Dishes' will continue to feature the food and atmosphere which led the Las Vegas Review Journal to name it the "Best Buffet in Las Vegas." Stop by for the Breakfast Buffet from 7 to 11 a.m. and Lunch Buffet 11 a.m.-4 p.m. Monday-Friday, or the new Champagne Brunch 7 a.m. to 4 p.m. Saturday and Sunday. The Dinner Buffet is open from 4 to 10:30 p.m. seven days a week.
The Coffee Shop
Casual dining at its finest. Fashioned after the quintessential neighborhood gathering spot, TI's Coffee Shop is the perfect place to grab a bite to eat while enjoying the stunning view of our tropical pool or exciting casino. Offering a diverse menu 24 hours a day, The Coffee Shop has everything from traditional comfort foods to eclectic fare for the serious food enthusiast, plus a scrumptious Sunday brunch and tummy-pleasing late night specials. No swimwear. Shirt and shoes required.
The Steak House
Flawless flavors. Juicy details. Perfection in every bite. The Steak House serves up prime cuts of meat and mouth-watering seafood. Begin your dinner with casual cocktails at the cosmopolitan-style bar. No children under the age of five allowed. Open daily 5-10 p.m.
Senor Frog's Restaurant & Bar
Senor Frog's Las Vegas is now open daily from 11:00 a.m. to 4:00 a.m. or whenever the "last margarita" is served! Full of bright colors, sights, sounds, textures and fun, Senor Frog's Las Vegas features humor and outrageousness with colorful dcor, a huge menu featuring the great tastes of the Southwest and Mexico, signature cocktails and giant "yard" margaritas, all served up by the crazy antics of the staff who live to create a cool place to hangout for hours in an informal way.Senor Frog's Las Vegas features indoor and outdoor venues overlooking Sirens Cove and the Las Vegas Strip. The authentic Mexican menu will include signature steak tacos, humongous hamburgers, fajita platters, and yard long beers.
Convention Floor Renovations Completed
Nearly $2 million in renovations to the Treasure Island Hotel & Casino convention floor are now complete. Now the "newest" meeting and banquet space on the Las Vegas Strip is conveniently located on the second floor of TI, and provides the ideal venue for groups of 20 to 1,000 guests.
Ben & Jerry's
Vermont's finest ice cream, milkshakes and sundaes. Snack shop. Casual Dress. Open 11 a.m. to midnight.
Little Richie's Chicago Style Beef & Dogs
Little Richie's is open from 11:00 a.m. to Midnight daily, and serves up Chicago-style hot dogs, Italian beef sandwiches, Polish sausages, and home-made fries, ideal for our Poker Room & Sports Book fans!
Gilley's
Gilley's Saloon, Dance Hall & Bar-B-Que features a barbecue restaurant (open 11 am to midnight daily) and a saloon and dance hall (open 11 am to 2 am / 4 am Friday and Saturday). After 10 pm, must be 21 or older to enter Saloon & Dance Hall - $10 cover charge for live bands. NOW EXPANDING! Current renovations expanding the size of restaurant and lounge, through May 29, 2011.
Seafood Shack
The Seafood Shack at TI features market fresh catches of the day, huge shrimp, steamed clams, oysters in the shell, giant lobster tails, clam bakes for two as well as seafood salads and pastas, sourdough bowl chowder, fried calamari, and a cocktail and wine list. Cuisine: Seafood, Fresh Fish, Pasta Average Check: $35 per person Dress code: Casual to Semi-Formal Open area bar overlooks Casino Restaurant Hours of Operation 5:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. Daily Bar & Lounge Hours of Operation 1:00 p.m. to 2:00 a.m. Monday thru Thursday 11:00 a.m. to 2:00 a.m. Friday thru Sunday

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Nearly 2 million dollars in renovations to the Treasure Island Hotel and Casino convention floor are now complete. Now the "newest" meeting and banquet space on the Las Vegas Strip is conveniently located on the second floor of TI, and provides the ideal venue for groups of 20 to 1,000 guests. Elevate doing business to a new height of innovation. TI's 18,000-square-feet of flexible meeting space is the place to merge with colleagues and win over clients. Take a peek at this state-of-the-art convention space, conveniently located on the second floor! All of Treasure Island's meeting space is equipped to accommodate speakerphones, data ports, high-speed Internet access, and advanced audiovisual equipment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5339)

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
5339 out of 5339
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jacksonville, FL
Mar 7, 2010

Unbeatable stay for the price

Liked the hotel room. Very comfortable, neat and clean. Slept like a baby. Was there to relax, and got to do that. Much nicer than the last place I stayed at. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel food was very expensive. Less expensive dining was a short distance away.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vegas Holiday
Vancouver Island, BC Canada
Mar 7, 2010

Comfortable beds, a great nights sleep!

We explored the strip as well as a visit to Freemont Street. What we really missed was easy access to a coffee shop that had a small offering of snack/breakfast items so that we could eat quickly and be on our way. Long line ups at hotel resturants did not encourage us to hang around the hotel for a meal. We are not fans of Starbucks so we had to search out our morning coffee elsewhere. We have stayed at the Excalibur previously and they did have a small coffee stand on the main floor where you could pick up a quick and inexpensive coffee...loved that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GamblingNan
Glendale, CA
Mar 6, 2010

The Last Resort Fee

The hotel had very long waits to check in/out and the staff did not apologize; only a sign saying that they had a new computer system. At Checkout I was told that they could e-mail me my statement. Two days later, I still don't have it. They charge a $20/day resort fee that really only gets you slow internet on the TV. They should just charge more for the room and let you decide if you want the internet or not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

The coffee shop has excellent food. Portions are generous and easily split. This saves on calories and cash.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
Mar 6, 2010

ti experience

ti is a perfect location, with its own charms. Breakfast at the Coffee Shop was great, and we also had excellent bar service our last night at Khotan, where we could watch the Christian Audigier patrons. Easy access to Palazzo/Venetian, Wynn/Encore and the Fashion Show mall. If you can spring it, one of the best meals I've ever had was at Botero Steak at the Encore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Avoid the Tropicana In-n-Out and hit the University one instead on your way to the airport - no lines for that double-double!

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GamblingNan
Glendale, CA
Mar 6, 2010

The Last Resort Fee

The hotel had very long waits to check in/out and the staff did not apologize; only a sign saying that they had a new computer system. At Checkout I was told that they could e-mail me my statement. Two days later, I still don't have it. They charge a $20/day resort fee that really only gets you slow internet on the TV. They should just charge more for the room and let you decide if you want the internet or not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

The coffee shop has excellent food. Portions are generous and easily split. This saves on calories and cash.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
Mar 6, 2010

ti experience

ti is a perfect location, with its own charms. Breakfast at the Coffee Shop was great, and we also had excellent bar service our last night at Khotan, where we could watch the Christian Audigier patrons. Easy access to Palazzo/Venetian, Wynn/Encore and the Fashion Show mall. If you can spring it, one of the best meals I've ever had was at Botero Steak at the Encore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Avoid the Tropicana In-n-Out and hit the University one instead on your way to the airport - no lines for that double-double!

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sasspot
san francisco, ca
Mar 5, 2010

Good Value, Good Location

Our flight put us at LAS stupid early on a Thursday morning and we weren't sure what we'd be able to do prior to the hotel's 3pm check-in time, but after a friend gave us a quick locals tour, we popped in to TI and figured we'd attempt to get a room. Apparently a lot of other folks had similar ideas because the check-in line was 35 minutes long. Ouch. Can I get a cocktail over here? I wiped off my grumpface once I got to the counter and excitedly told the young lady there this was our first trip to Vegas and it my BFF's 30th birthday. Score! A lovely if smallish room on the 34th floor with killer views of the Wynn. Yes, the beds are as amazingly comfortable as everyone says. We should know, we lingered long in them every day of our stay. I can't speak to any of the property restaurants or bars or even the Sirens show, and sadly we were there before pool season started, but the bridge to the mall and proximity to the Venetian were pretty rad. Bottom line - would I stay there again? Indeed I would.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Mar 5, 2010

Nice Hotel but that Resort Fee is Killer

I have always loved staying at Treasure Island. It is a great hotel with friendly staff, nice gaming dealers to talk to, and wonderful amenities including a nice spa and pool. I was excited to go back again because I had purchased a trip to Vegas for my boyfriend and I as his Christmas gift. Some things I noticed that had changed about my favorite place to stay was that the staff had changed. With the tough economic times, there have not been very many vacationers to Sin City and I can understand why, you go to spend lots of money. As a result, we noticed that the bell hops and other side staff were a little over-pushy in wanting a tip from you which made me a little upset. The second part that I really did not like was after paying for my room and everything in full they now charge a $20.00 per night plus tax resort fee. I quickly found out that they have new ownership and that new fee came with it. Overall it was a great stay and he had a wonderful time, be prepared to shell out extra for that fee though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Tix 4 Tonight stands everywhere (we went to the one in the fashion show mall) are great!!! We got half price seats at Penn and Teller and also 2 for 1 at Bally's Steakhouse. Show up early to these places, the line can get long.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sasspot
san francisco, ca
Mar 5, 2010

Good Value, Good Location

Our flight put us at LAS stupid early on a Thursday morning and we weren't sure what we'd be able to do prior to the hotel's 3pm check-in time, but after a friend gave us a quick locals tour, we popped in to TI and figured we'd attempt to get a room. Apparently a lot of other folks had similar ideas because the check-in line was 35 minutes long. Ouch. Can I get a cocktail over here? I wiped off my grumpface once I got to the counter and excitedly told the young lady there this was our first trip to Vegas and it my BFF's 30th birthday. Score! A lovely if smallish room on the 34th floor with killer views of the Wynn. Yes, the beds are as amazingly comfortable as everyone says. We should know, we lingered long in them every day of our stay. I can't speak to any of the property restaurants or bars or even the Sirens show, and sadly we were there before pool season started, but the bridge to the mall and proximity to the Venetian were pretty rad. Bottom line - would I stay there again? Indeed I would.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Mar 5, 2010

Nice Hotel but that Resort Fee is Killer

I have always loved staying at Treasure Island. It is a great hotel with friendly staff, nice gaming dealers to talk to, and wonderful amenities including a nice spa and pool. I was excited to go back again because I had purchased a trip to Vegas for my boyfriend and I as his Christmas gift. Some things I noticed that had changed about my favorite place to stay was that the staff had changed. With the tough economic times, there have not been very many vacationers to Sin City and I can understand why, you go to spend lots of money. As a result, we noticed that the bell hops and other side staff were a little over-pushy in wanting a tip from you which made me a little upset. The second part that I really did not like was after paying for my room and everything in full they now charge a $20.00 per night plus tax resort fee. I quickly found out that they have new ownership and that new fee came with it. Overall it was a great stay and he had a wonderful time, be prepared to shell out extra for that fee though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Tix 4 Tonight stands everywhere (we went to the one in the fashion show mall) are great!!! We got half price seats at Penn and Teller and also 2 for 1 at Bally's Steakhouse. Show up early to these places, the line can get long.

Back to menu Return to top