$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
View map of 3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4115 out of 4115
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glasgow , Scotland
Oct 24, 2009

Incredibly good

My eyes nearly popped out their sockets when entering the hotel for the first time. The air conditioning has a slightly sweet smell mixed into it and the noise of the slot machines with the sight of blackjack tables and roulette wheels and hundreds of slot machines as far as the eye could see was nearly too overwhelming. TI has the potential for 24/7 drinking,gambling and eating to excess and after 2 days I was hungover, broke and bloated. The rooms were superb, clean and great views of the central strip and we went to the pool on the saturday afternoon where we drank vodka slush puppies from a gigantic tumbler in the pool alongside hundreds ( honestly) of other guests ( mainly 20 something party types) while a DJ played some tunes ( loudly). Most of the fancier hotels have a 15 dollar minimum on the blackjack tables and TI is no exception however there were 2 virtual blackjack machines that were always busy, betting 5 dollar minimums where the 'dealer' on the screen was a busty female. The craps tables were always lively and we got a free lesson. Restaurants were superb, bars were quite expensive but not more so than other big name hotels in that part of the strip...oh and guests get free entry into the nightclub which was great fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

fashion show mall, you can purchase discount trips to grand canyon by helicopter, and theres a place called tix 4 less that does discounts on shows or restaurants for that night

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 24, 2009

Incredible Weekend

My husband and I used our Vegas trip as our second honeymoon. We had a fantastic time at Treasure Island. The staff was always helpful, and the restaurants had incredible food. The one and only complaint I had, was that the walls are too thin between rooms. We heard From Dusk Til Dawn playing in the room next door at 4am, am we heard the alarm going off in the unoccupied room on the other side of us, for 3 hours. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

MUST SEE CIRQUE DU SOLEIL MYSTERE SHOW. It was breathtaking.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
HEPWORTH, ONTARIO, CANADA
Oct 24, 2009

FABULOUS GETAWAY!!!!!

LOVED TREASURE ISLAND AND IT'S LOCATION!! BEAUTIFUL ROOMS THAT LOOKED TO HAVE BEEN RECENTLY RENOVATED. SUPER STAFF....COURTEOUS, FRIENDLY AND MOST HELPFUL. THEY WERE ABLE TO GIVE US A KING SIZE BED AS REQUESTED AND WE EVEN GOT AN EARLY CHECK IN WHICH WAS TERRIFIC!!!! THANKS TREASURE ISLAND STAFF FOR MAKING OUR FIRST TRIP TO LAS VEGAS A MEMORABLE ONE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

THE HALF PRICE TICKET BOOTHS THAT ARE LOCATED ALL OVER TOWN ARE GREAT. THEY HAVE SOME TERRIFIC DEALS ON SHOW TICKETS AND TOURS. THERE IS ONE RIGHT NEXT DOOR TO TREASURE ISLAND....JUST A SHORT WALK!!!!

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glasgow , Scotland
Oct 24, 2009

Incredibly good

My eyes nearly popped out their sockets when entering the hotel for the first time. The air conditioning has a slightly sweet smell mixed into it and the noise of the slot machines with the sight of blackjack tables and roulette wheels and hundreds of slot machines as far as the eye could see was nearly too overwhelming. TI has the potential for 24/7 drinking,gambling and eating to excess and after 2 days I was hungover, broke and bloated. The rooms were superb, clean and great views of the central strip and we went to the pool on the saturday afternoon where we drank vodka slush puppies from a gigantic tumbler in the pool alongside hundreds ( honestly) of other guests ( mainly 20 something party types) while a DJ played some tunes ( loudly). Most of the fancier hotels have a 15 dollar minimum on the blackjack tables and TI is no exception however there were 2 virtual blackjack machines that were always busy, betting 5 dollar minimums where the 'dealer' on the screen was a busty female. The craps tables were always lively and we got a free lesson. Restaurants were superb, bars were quite expensive but not more so than other big name hotels in that part of the strip...oh and guests get free entry into the nightclub which was great fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

fashion show mall, you can purchase discount trips to grand canyon by helicopter, and theres a place called tix 4 less that does discounts on shows or restaurants for that night

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HumanSChicago
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 23, 2009

Great vacation!

We had a fantastic time at TI! Would definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There is a bus that runs along the strip. $3 each way, buses run very frequently, and stop near every hotel.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emo
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 23, 2009

Fantastic family getaway

Perfet location and clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cody
Oct 22, 2009

We would stay again and again

Treasure Island or TI is a wonderful hotel in a great location. Right across the street from the shops at the Venetian and Palazzo and next door to a huge mall. Plus don't miss Mystere right in the hotel and you can probably get a 2 for 1 from the hotel. They have plenty of good dining options in the hotel and nearby. We had a great time and would certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Apparently Tix4tonight is the place to buy entertainment tickets!

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ant and Bee
Business
Colorado
Oct 22, 2009

Nice hotel

We had a great stay. The room was very clean and had wonderful linens and comforter. We had a partial view of the strip which was a nice surprise. I wish there were more options to get inexpensive food or just take out that didn't cost $20 a person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
minneapolis
Oct 22, 2009

great location

Nice hotel, good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tennessee
Oct 22, 2009

Treasure Island

We took in the shows and shopping mostly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the buses for traveling saves time and money.

Back to menu Return to top