$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
View map of 3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
3678 out of 3678
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Comfy Hotel Huntress
Business
Oakdale, Ca
Jul 4, 2009

My favorite room

I was there for a skin & body convention. We go every year & have tried many different hotels from Stratosphere (never again), to Bellagio, Hilton & Venitian. I was surprised when we got to our room to see how much more we liked it. It didn't have the loud Vegas themed carpet and all that. Nice rich dark browns. The view was spectacular, the beds were great (and I'm a bed fanatic), the bathroom was spacious enough for 2 girls getting ready at the same time! The bathroom products smelled delicious (although don't think my man would have like them if he was having to use, but I did!) I liked the headboards on the beds, & the entertainment center/dresser area. The individual recessed lights above each bed was nice too. The only negatives we found which were so minor were that the windows needed cleaned a little better because you could still see where other people had their foreheads against the glass to look out, the lighted mirror in bathroom only worked once, and the drinking glasses were very scratched up from cleaning. I would absolutely stay here again & we even talked about staying one more night just to kick back! Oh yeah, at night when we were looking for the night club, we asked a staff member where it was located and he walked us to it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montreal Canada
Jul 4, 2009

Family vacation in Vegas

Overall, the hotel was an excellent value (4 star for the price of 3). Only negative comments are the fact that we had to wait 15 mins at the front-desk to get served to replace a lost key. All 5 agents were servicing check-in customer and none to service existing guests...also found the pool quite small for the hotel size.. other than that, was a very good experience (ps. the VIP pass for the outside show was appreciated !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Pre bought our Mystere ticket to find out we were offered a 2 for 1 offer by the hotel onsite...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
michigan detroit
Jul 4, 2009

las vegas trip

really cool experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pete & Pat
Business
Ontario Canada
Jul 3, 2009

WONDERFUL PLACE TO STAY & PLAY

Has a wonderful stay, the rooms are very clean and very comfortable. The location is terrific - close to everything. What is the best thing is not having to walk a mile to get to your room. The staff is very helpful and accommadating and I look forward to my next stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy show tickets and buffet tickets at the reduced ticket booths that are all over the strip. They won't have all the shows but they will have some money saving ones. Plus buying your buffet tickets in advance may get you into the restaurant a little faster.............

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mexican shopper!
Business
Guadalajara, Mexico
Jul 3, 2009

Staying at Treaure Island

We had a good time in the Treasure Island hotel. The location was great, the food was good, the only bad thing is that when we arrived we found a dead cockroach in our bed. Other than that, everything was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the italian Maggiano's... delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sheboygan, WI
Jul 3, 2009

Great Vegas stay!

Ti is in the heart of the Vegas strip. Rooms are easy to get to. The bathrooms were awesome and very spacious! I'd definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

We went to see Cirque's Mystere which is located in the hotel. It's a must see when in Vegas!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aunty Nan
Business
Honolulu, HI
Jul 3, 2009

I will return

It was the best surprise to be able to check in at 11:00 am (instead of the usual 2-3 pm). The front desk clerk was courteous and friendly; and the Bell Desk clerk, should have been in Guest Services because he answered all my "where/what to do" questions. He was most patient and so very helpful. (My regret is that I did not get either of their names). Our room was small, but clean and comfortable. The beds were heavenly. One of the very few times, away from home, that I have restful sleep. Our second surprise, and treat, is that we had a view of the strip and the "Pirate and Sirens Show" from our window. Wow! My little niece was even more thrilled when she watched the show from the street and got to stand right up front (by showing her room key). This is terrific for "guest relations". I would definitely return and suggest TI to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A bridge connects TI with the Fashion Show Mall. We shopped a little, ate lunch, took our bags back to the room and went back again to shop some more. How convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MOUSY381
Business
NIAGARA FALLS NEW YORK
Jul 3, 2009

BIRTHDAY

IT WAS AMAZING THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFULL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momof2boys
Business
Michigan
Jul 2, 2009

Bed is so comfortable.

The hotel check-in line was very long but I guess by walking through many other casino/hotels they all are long. The room was excellent, very comfortable beds and it had a flat screen TV and very clean. The Kahunaville restaurant was good and it was fun watching the bartendars put on their show. The Steak House restaurant is bad. VERY poor service and very expensive for what you get. If you want a salad or a side dish that is all extra. If you order a steak, all you get is a steak unless you pay extra for a vegetable or salad. The steaks didn't even come out the way you order them, meduim rare was well done. The waiter was VERY slow and did not understand you half the time and got the orders mixed up. The worst part is that they automatically put an 18% tip on your bill even though the service was poor. I would stay here again, but avoid the Steak House. The decor was very good, loved all the palm trees and the pirate ships outside. If you want to see the Sirens show, get there early. Although they had a special place for hotel guests to watch, we were coming in from a walk and could not even get to that special area because of all the people pushing and shoving their way to the front.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Wear good walking shoes. There are so many places to see and shop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canton, Ohio
Jul 2, 2009

Wonderful stay at Treasure Island!

This was my 6th trip to Las Vegas and my first stay at Treasure Island. Treasure Island is a beautiful hotel/casino, and I would definately stay there again. We arrived at 10:15 a.m. and check in was a breeze. And, after a long flight, it was such a relief to be able to go directly to our room after check in instead of having to wait until 3:00 p.m. The room was spacious, clean and had a wonderful view of the Strip. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. My only negative comment is that the bathroom needed brighter lighting. There are many nice shops and restaurants on the property -- something for everyone. We appreciated the complimentary coupons that we received at check in and used them at the Kahunaville Tropical Restaurant which has excellent food. We had a wonderful stay and can't wait to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Fashion Show Mall is across the street and there is an over-the-street walkway to the mall. Also, a Walgreens is located on the corner which is very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top