$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
View map of 3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
3378 out of 3378
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 1, 2007

My review of Treasure Island - TI

The room originally given to me was being cleaned when I got to it. I call front desk and was told to come back to the front desk and they would assigned another one. I had to go back a long way through the casino. The new room 6086 west looked at a wall. Very disappointing. Staff in the bars, clubs and restaurants was aloof and rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Fashion mall, The Venetian and The Wynn and Mirage are next door.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
illinois
Mar 22, 2011

nothing to write home about

towels smelt like they were burnt awful smell everytime we got towels,had to ask for shampoo and lotions,the window in room was not tight there was a bad draft from it, not to mention windows were so dirty,and when we went in the room there was dust everywhere just didn't seem clean.would not recomend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SmashedPuppy
Business
Indianapolis, IN
May 30, 2011

More like Death Island, horible service!

I would not wish my experience on my worst enemy. First off Vegas.... AMAZING! We don't gamble, drink, or smoke. Why Vegas you ask? well they have more shows, sight seeing, and other excursions then you could mentally comprehend. We had never been and thought from the reviews I read, the location, and photos this would be a better choice then a "pyramid shaped hotel" (won't name becuase of advertisement reasons.) Which after visiting both I was WAY wrong. They were the same price as well. Treasure Island when you walk in good luck finding the check in counter unless your cabby takes you to the right door. We ran into several people that just couldn't find the check in desk as well as us. The smoke levels were way off the charts and was BY FAR the worst of any hotel we went into. Some hotels we couldn't even tell people were smoking right next to us. You have to walk right through all the smoke and machines just to get to the rooms. That was the best part. The light on the phone wouldn't stop blinking so every night we had to cover it up with a shirt(it was really bright) We called the desk several times and they said they would turn it off... Hahaha... The bathroom door wouldn't latch. So if you were in the restroom you better let everyone know, and if you needed new towels wow that was a joke. We only got new ones when we hunted down a cleaning lady and asked for more. When you check in you pay extra a lot extra for guest services which include things like the pool and wifi. The wifi didn't work and I had to call the desk everyday to let them know. Only the first day did they acctually fix it but the next it didn't work again. Guest services were closed the 3 days I went down to use them. At like 1 P.M. to 3 P.M. and they are supposed to be open till 6. So I asked what to do and they directed me to the counter. I asked the check in counter and they told me that guest services could help me with that.... Do you see where I'm going with this. I was so frustrated. I needed to ship something one of the days and I had to find a UPS elswhere in vegas, and did I mention the wifi didn't work. I'm pretty laid back, but my fiance whom I had proposed to that week was in tears by time we left the hotel had made her so miserable. The only time she was happy was when we were not in the hotel! The pool was closed for the week. No reason when we asked the desk why! This was not all but you get the idea! The positive to this hotel is that it is close to Madame Tussauds wax musem and the godola rides at the Venetian which were very romantic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

When in vegas buy a bus pass!!! It's so cheap we paid $21 each and rode the bus everywhere all week long. It's air conditioned, clean, and there were always seating available upstairs which provided a beautiful view of vegas as you traveled from place to place.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle WA
Apr 9, 2010

Sleeze Island

I took our family to the TI for my daughters wedding. Rooms were filthy (uncleaned vomit under the toilet in my daughter's room and a booger on the wall in our suite). 4 days, three nights and only one decent meal. Buffet and coffee shop were bad to OK at best. Room service was cold and over cooked. We paid for tickets and dinner package for the Cirque de sole show, but they had huge (45min to an hour) lines just to pick up our tickets as will call...they should have been at the font desk for what we paid ($125+ ea.) The "Pirate" show out front was a total crotch grinding sleeze fest...certainly not suited for kids...even Vegas kids! Front desk was all screwed up too....my wife was not able to charge in our room...between the two groups we had to make at least 6 trips to the understaffed front desk to fix their billing problems with guests either not being able to make room charges or rent in room movies and post to the correct credit card. When we needed to change floors so our entire party (2 rooms and a suite) could be on the same floor as requested in our reservations and advance calls to the hotel, the hotel had top post reserves on our credit cards for each different room books, even after we changed rooms and they could not release them so they tied up 2X more of our available credit than they had too. Also the walkway from the entrance to the room elevators was very narrow with waiting ling lines form the restaurants taking up 1/2 the width of the channel forcing people dragging their luggage to have to bump into each other, etc. What a mess...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 18, 2007

Bad Customer Service.

The Treasure Island was very uncomfortable, I got there and the staff was very unfriendly. I will never stay at that Hotel again. The room is is so filty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mall.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 28, 2007

unclean hotel - customer service was horrible

I thought that after paying a few hundred a night for this hotel that it would be nice but I was completely wrong. The room was barely large enough to fit 2 queen size beds and a stand for the TV. It did not have a fridge or microwave. The bathroom floor had hair all over and the bathtub was twice as bad. It looked clean but after you got closer you could see all the hair. Oh, anything that had fabric on it was stained. The hotel did allow us to change rooms but didnt allow any hotel resources to be expended to help on the move so we had to move our bags to the other room which was a pain because we could not get to the new hotel floor from our floor so we had to go down to the 1st floor and change elevators to get to the new room's floor. The customer service was horrible, i was just a number to them and they didnt care. The new room was equally disgusting with stains on the bed covers, sheets and walls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

next to vegas strip

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
michigan
Jun 9, 2011

Dirty and outdated

The rooms have been redone. They are beautiful..On the other hand THE HOTEL is dirty, low class of people, dealers need a personality, FILTY POOL everyday..FILTY and litter around pools and chairs everyday..never could swim...it was dirty....glass doors entering pool were dirty..UGH...terrrible restaurants...But the person checking us in was very very nice...Would NEVER stay here again...there are too many other hotels that are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Layman Girl
Business
Louisiana
Jun 5, 2011

Business Center

As casinos go, TI was as expected. For a family vacation, I would not recommend staying in a casino. To go anywhere in the building, you must go through the smoke filled casino which made me and one grandchild miserable due to allergies. Even the opportunity to come in from or go to the pool was not possible due to signs that said that the doors were emergency exits only. We had two rooms and had to pay an additional $22.00 hotel fee for each day of our stay which included internet access in our room but when I went to the customer service section to ask about printing a one page document from a jump drive, I was rudely told that I had to pay $11.00 to use the computer, hooked up to the printer in the business center. I thought this was a terrible business practice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Aug 8, 2011

Never Again

This was my first time in Vegas and I will never stay at TI again. the Check in line was and hour long, the Cocktail waitresses were rude and un attentive. Our Room had GUM stuck on the Wall and the furniture in the restroom look like it belonged in the Motel 8 we passed on the way in (very dusty and unkept). There was even a travel ittenarary from the previous guest left in the night stand just for us to find (Creepy). The Guest services team left plenty to be desired. There was a Hidden "Resort" Fee I was not aware or prepared for. That was an Extra $100 from my lessure Budjet and I didnt even use the Wifi let alone the Pool, Spa or any other Resort luxury. The Hotel was over run and loud (I dont feel Vegas is a place for kids). I ran off of the plane when I came home. It will be at least a year and a half before I go again. At least

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

For all first time Vegas goers. your food will be the most expensive thing you have to worry about, if you dont gamble much... and I dont.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 9, 2010

Terrible Service and Overpriced Rudeness

Everything that could have gone wrong did. We had 30 guests in town for our wedding and not a single room was ready when they arrived. We were accused of stealing a duvet and a $400 hold placed on our card without checking with us. We will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top