$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
View map of 3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4081 out of 4081
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
asone125
Tucson
Nov 30, 2013

Its good love it

The hotel price is cheap and location is almost middle of las vegas strip. its easy to walk around. its good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Dimas, CA
Nov 9, 2009

Great!

First time staying at TI. We were only there one night & had a blast at Kahunaville- a bar located in the hotel with a live bind & karaoke! Rooms were spotless, in great condition, nice furniture, clean & updated. Will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, Ca
Nov 9, 2009

Pleasant surprise

I went to Vegas for my brothers 21st birthday celebration and when I had to find accomodations for myself this was a well priced hotel that popped up in my seach. 1st contact was with [...] from Chicago at the front desk whom was very nice and informative especially under pressure from the long line of check-ins. Was able to go straight up to my room. The room itself was awesome with amazingly comfortable beds, a nice bathroom and a great view of the strip. The food at the deli was great and the buffet was one of the best I've had and well priced. Gaming was numorous and available considering the amount of people I saw. The only thing I would consider "bad" was the pool and chair area was kinda small. I would totally recommend this hotel to others and it will be a first choice next time I plan a vegas trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The TI is with a short walk from multiple hotels, stores, shows and eateries with it's placing at the corner of the st with lots of options all the way around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy at TI
Business
charlotte, nc
Nov 9, 2009

vegas vacation

Hotel was much better than expected, we were a little concerned because of some of the reviews we read. We are extremely picky about hotels and we booked last minute during a very busy time in Vegas. I thought we were going to an average hotel. TI turned out to be amazing, great service from the time we walked in the door!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lucyblue
Business
California
Nov 9, 2009

TI Staff Not Helpful

This was our first trip to Vegas and overall was a good experience, but we had several negative encounters with the staff at Treasure Island that gave us incorrect information, spoke rudely, and offered no further assistance when calling the front desk. When we spoke with a member of management they took no actions other than stating they would tell their staff to be nicer to the guests in the future. This put a negative vibe in our vacation. There are plenty of hotels in Vegas...we will choose another one in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shoeshannon
Business
twin falls, Idaho
Nov 9, 2009

Excellent overall time

The hotel was very clean, very nice, food was excellent, prices were ok, was not warned about the resort fee, though. The staff bent over backwards when we needed assistance with some lost luggage. My only complaint would have to be how early the housekeeping came by, 7:30 on Friday morning, that one surprised my a little. But I know it is a big hotel so they have lots to do, and I should have put the sign out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You have to walk to the StripBurger. Great food, great prices, nice outdoor diner large TV's with sporting events, very friendly staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
15 Wedding Anniversary
Business
Woodbury, MN
Nov 8, 2009

"Anniversary Get Away"

I read many reviews before taken this trip and must say most of the complaints were not accurate. TI is in a great location we walked the trip from end to end, rented a car one day to take in the Hoover Dam which was great. There were many complaints about the price of the food in the hotel, I agree that the some of the prices were extreme but you had many choices in the hotel and around the hotel that were affordable if you took the time to survey the strip. TI was a great experience for our 15th anniversary, the hotel staff were friendly, the in room food was great, Kahuaville Bar is the best. You will not regret taking in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Utilize the half price ticket sales, there are many along the strip. Don't be afraid to just get out and walk the trip from end to end. A rental is just a waste of time due to the traffic. Wear good walking shoes and you will have a great time taking in all of the hotels and what they have to offer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ldy maxwell
Business
Houston,TX
Nov 7, 2009

Wonderful Rooms Great Service

For my first time in Vegas this Hotel will be hard to beat for our trip next year..the staff was very helpful and friendly. The room view was outstanding..and the food was to die for..it was a all in all great second honeymoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a bus ticket they run every 15 mins and are cheaper than a taxi..and cleaner...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clayton, Delaware
Nov 7, 2009

Our TI Experience

To start the hotel staff was excellent. When I mentioned to the desk staff it was our first time in Vegas she gave us a corner room with windows on two sides facing the strip, excellent. Con, the line at check in, maybe because it was a Friday. The cleaning staff, anything we asked for we got. Our room was very clean and the bed (king)was very comfortable. We stayed at TI because it was centrally located on the strip and one of the shows we were seeing was two hotels away, we walked to everything. There was an Italian Pizza place (can't remember the name) off the casino floor, the pizza was out of this world delicious. The buffet was well worth it for the money, both breakfast and diner. The "Kahunaville" was one of the best steak diners we have had in a long time (filet mignon with lump crabmeat topped with a lobster sauce), out of this world also. The only issue we had with the hotel was the smell of smoke on the casino floor, but every casino we walked into had the same problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are not sure what you really want to eat use their buffet for both breakfast and diner. They had a wide variety of food to please any appetite. Also, there was a Walgreen's Pharmacy right across the street, great for incidentals, snacks and drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ldy maxwell
Business
Houston,TX
Nov 7, 2009

Wonderful Rooms Great Service

For my first time in Vegas this Hotel will be hard to beat for our trip next year..the staff was very helpful and friendly. The room view was outstanding..and the food was to die for..it was a all in all great second honeymoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a bus ticket they run every 15 mins and are cheaper than a taxi..and cleaner...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
Nov 5, 2009

Trip that almost wasn't

Our plane had mechanical difficulty and never left the gate. [...] Spent the first night in a smoking allowed room - terrible. Moved to a nonsmoking room next day-great room, great shower, great view. Bartenders in the Kahuna Bar put on a good show juggling bottles while making drinks. Mystere is a very good Cirque de Soleil show

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The monorail is a good way to see almost all the casinos on the strip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top