$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
View map of 3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4080 out of 4080
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rodeo fan
Business
Eugene, OR
Dec 17, 2009

Ok, but staff are not so happy.

We stayed at TI last year and the staff were friendly. This year it was apparant the staff were not happy. We found out that MGM sold TI to a private owner. One staff member told us that they now don't get overtime pay, because if they make a fuss they probably would be out of a job. My husband and I do not stand by those principles on how you treat your employees. My parents also went with us and they loved TI last year and not so much this year. I wish we would of stayed at the Mirage! Make note if you booked to stay at TI after 10/01/09 there is a 20$ a day resort fee. I think it is a poor value for what they have to offer in the way of a resort. I believe trump only charges $15 a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calexico, Ca
Dec 16, 2009

Good experience!

Is a good hotel, quiet, clean.. all the services are fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JGoose
Business
Denver, CO
Dec 15, 2009

Nice room but not much action

The rooms were very nice, but the casino didn't have much action. Also, the bars and club were practically empty; had to go farther down the strip for the party.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OP, KS
Dec 15, 2009

Good service!

The staff was good for the most part, there was one time when one person didn't want to help me when my keys got deactivated. The cleaning staff was the best and always brought towels and whatever we needed. I wouldn't suggest the buffet, it wasn't that special for the price. The fitness center was in 2 hotel rooms!?! The pool is outdoors and it was too cold to swim.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carmen San Diego
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Dec 14, 2009

Great price

Went to the Wax Museum we had such a great time.. Steakhouse was wonderful at the TI

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carmen San Diego
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Dec 14, 2009

Great price

Went to the Wax Museum we had such a great time.. Steakhouse was wonderful at the TI

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
badger steve
Business
wausau,wi
Dec 13, 2009

great strip location

friendly staff. we have stayed here before and the service is above average and consistant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NobodyHome8586
Business
New York
Dec 12, 2009

Great Hotel, Great Location

Check in was smooth, staff was very courteous and helpful. Received a 15th floor room, with an amazing view of the Strip. Hotel is in a great location, with convenient access to the Fashion Show Mall next door. The biggest plus for me is that it's the home of my favorite Cirque du Soleil show, Mystere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Dec 11, 2009

Treasure Island December 6-10, 2009

The hotel staff was friendly and most of the dealers seemed to enjoy their jobs. The restaurants were all very good, nice pool and the Tram connected to the Mirage saved quite a walk. I would stay at Treasure Island again, nice hotel and located at the center of the Las Vegas Strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Deli in the Hotel has the best pastrami sandwich I ever had! At $15.50 for sandwich and fries it is a bit pricey but the portion was huge and so tasty!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland Oregon
Dec 11, 2009

NEVER AGAIN...

We will never stay there again... Staff sick and unhappy. Dealer had a cold, would blow her nose and then deal the cards! One dealer told us he hated single deck blackjack (which is what we were playing). Only 2 blackjack tables. Only one single deck blackjack table. One dealer tossed my chip at me. When I asked why she did that, she stated that they didn't accept chips from other hotels. I didn't even know it wasn't theirs. Staff ignored us. Had to continually ask someone to call for drink waitresses (I was there over an hour before someone arrived to take drink orders.) Spa/fitness center: there was no spa. The fitness center was a room with a couple tread mills and bikes. The tram was out of order. Long lines for check-in and restaraunts. Pizza portion was closed. The place was way to hot and smelled bad?... Our plumbing was broke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Was unacceptable. The breakfast Omlett was dry like it had been made weeks in advance. The Pho was good. But the Best meals were across the street at The Ventian/ Luxor Cafe. Big portions, wonderful staff, excellent choice and great prices. Ate most of meals there after trying our hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top