$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
View map of 3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
3409 out of 3409
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Canton, Ohio
Jul 2, 2009

Wonderful stay at Treasure Island!

This was my 6th trip to Las Vegas and my first stay at Treasure Island. Treasure Island is a beautiful hotel/casino, and I would definately stay there again. We arrived at 10:15 a.m. and check in was a breeze. And, after a long flight, it was such a relief to be able to go directly to our room after check in instead of having to wait until 3:00 p.m. The room was spacious, clean and had a wonderful view of the Strip. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. My only negative comment is that the bathroom needed brighter lighting. There are many nice shops and restaurants on the property -- something for everyone. We appreciated the complimentary coupons that we received at check in and used them at the Kahunaville Tropical Restaurant which has excellent food. We had a wonderful stay and can't wait to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Fashion Show Mall is across the street and there is an over-the-street walkway to the mall. Also, a Walgreens is located on the corner which is very convenient.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sofimofi
Friends
Toronto, ON
Jul 2, 2009

Great value for the price!!!!!

Awesome location, close to major hotels; small hotel but very comprehensive; great buffet! had better food there than any other restaurant i've eaten during my trip; the free pirate show is not the greatest.. maybe it's just not my type of thing.. found it kinda cheesy.... i preferred the volcano/fire show at the mirage next door. took the tramway to the mirage and saw the dolphin/tigers observatory there; it was very nice. wish i researched more into the kinds of shows i could have seen in vegas because i came there not knowing what i would do. walking around and visiting the great hotels is really fun though. would have enjoyed the trip more if i did more excursion activities (like Dune Buggy, which I only found out about in a pamphlet in a cab ride back to the airport). TI is a really good deal for its buck though, i would definitely go back, it's in an ideal location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Went to XS Encore nightclub at the Encore nearby... it was sooooooooooooooooooooooo fun!!!!!!!!! wish i went to more clubs at different hotels

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
saw
Friends
OH
Jul 2, 2009

Treasure Island

My experience at TI continues to meet all my expectations this is the second year in a row I have stayed at TI and I am considering a third visit to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

TI should have some live, free entertainment as do some of the other hotels do.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
California
Jul 1, 2009

Anaversary

The show are cool the staff was not too friendly and the rooms were not clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Dimas, CA
Jul 1, 2009

The TI

it was wonderful. We loved the hotel, the only thing we did not like was we got in too late Saturday night and ended up having to sleep in a smoking room. We made the reservations for a non-smoking but the next day the hotel switched our rooms with no problem and it was easy as can be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
AZ
Jun 30, 2009

TI - Cool

Enjoyed the pool. Good cabana value. Food decent at moderate prices. Catch the show with the pirate ships.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Portland, OR
Jun 30, 2009

TI stay

I thought the bed was comfortable. Nice large bathroom. One of the best hotels that I have stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the Bellagio's fountain.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Daly City,CA
Jun 29, 2009

Great place,good price,poor staff

We went there for a family gathering. Stayed for 3 days 2 night. Got there at midnight,a lady was helping me WITHOUT SMILE since she said "Hi!" until "Have a good night!" That's the reason why I don't give them 5 stars. Poor serviceeeee!!!!! Got to the room and satisfied. It's huge,nice bed,but not so clean (there's some lipstick on the pillow) But no big deal,I didn't use it! =) Pool was awesome. Food is pretty good with a very reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelbub
Family
Orem, UT
Jun 29, 2009

Great Overall

Great Casino, expensive Buffet not worth the price, but will stay here again. I'm not sure our sheets were changed when we checked in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't forget to take your ID or you can't check in! (One of our party forgot their ID, and check-in was a nightmare because of this)

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ellysay
Couples
Georgia
Jun 29, 2009

Great location...Great price!!

We enjoyed our stay very much! The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, it was in a great location (middle of the strip), we got it for a great deal. We didn't get to use their amenities that much but will do the next time we go. One negative thing I have to mention is that when we checked in and went to our room, the door was cracked open. I called down to front desk right away and they were willing to move us but they only had double-beds available. We took the risk of just staying where we were. TI did offer to give us free champaigne. Overall...I would definitely stay at TI again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Best buffett is the RIO...a must when ur in Vegas!!

Back to menu Return to top