$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
View map of 3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
3411 out of 3411
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Treasures Mom
Couples
Minnesota
Apr 9, 2010

Great location, added fees

This hotel is average for what is available in Las Vegas. The $20 daily resort fee is outrageous considering we were not informed of it at the time of booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SuperPlanner
Family
Maryland
Apr 7, 2010

Great Location

We were on a family get-away, with two teenagers. Pluses: We chose TI because it is the location of the Cirque du Soleil "Mystere" show (which was fabulous) and because it is next door to Fashion Show Mall, which has a Maggiano's restaurant (birthday dinner). TI has its own outdoor show (Sirens) and is within walking distance of the Mirage (a tram ride) and Bellagio, which have their own outdoor shows. Unfortunately, they were cancelled due to high winds (> 25 mph). The room decor is modern, good size, nice bathroom. We called ahead to request a roll-away bed and it arrived quickly after check-in. Minuses: Even though we reserved a room for four people, the bath was stocked with towels for only two people; only a partial roll of TP and no extra roll. None of the pillows had pillow cases on them. Housekeeping arrived pretty quickly to stock, but it was an annoyance after a long day to have to call and wait to shower and go to bed. Everyone in our family really despises cigarette smoke. We expected smoke in the casinos, and actually it wasn't too bad. We could smell it, but there wasn't a smoky haze. Very unfortunately, we couldn't escape the smoke smell in our room, even though it was on a non-smoking floor - it came through the air conditioning vents.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Milwaukee, wi
Apr 7, 2010

spring break

hotel was fine, nothing out of the ordinary. Would have liked to had a food court like other hotels we visited on the strip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dencityg
Friends
Woodland Hills, Ca
May 24, 2010

Nothing to wet your pants over.

Dont try and call the front desk...No one will answer for about 20 minutes. Pool was ok for the weekend but it was so packed that you had to lay on the ground because there werent enough chairs. Rooms were small and it was just an average hotel. Very suprised there was no fridge. The buffet was the worst buffet i ever had! Excalibur bombs on there buffet and the last timw i was at excalibur was 10 years ago and still remember it spanking this buffet..Rather spend an extra hundred and stay at HRH.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Captain Ben
Friends
Las Vegas, Treasure Island
May 23, 2010

Get what you pay for

Hotel was fun, however, the room was small, the tv and internet didn't work. Hidden fee's appeared. Pool was average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tohuwabohu
Single
troy, mi
May 26, 2009

center of show

Sightseeing, shopping, gambling affordable SPA price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vdog
Family
Honolulu, HI, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Decent Place to Stay

I liked the Hotel, only problem is they seemed really short staffed at the Front Desk when we got there so took awhile to check-in. They did not have the room we requested so they upgraded us which was really nice of them. Overall decent place to stay, just need to beef up the staff for better service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Josie7
Couples
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Sep 26, 2011

shocked at additional hotel charge

Was upset that hotel charged a mandatory fee of $20.00 for each day staying at the hotel for use of internet access whether you used it or not. Complained to Mgr at hotel but said fee was madatory for our 7 day booking and we were charged $156.00. We did not use their internet so we think this is a bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Fort Worth, Texas
Nov 29, 2010

Vegas Treasure Island

Room was exactly as advertised. Check in/check out staff was excellent and simplistic. The American Buffet was EXTREMELY overpriced!! $56.00 for breakfast is ridiculous!! The coupons they offered during our 5 day/4 night Thanksgiving stay were worthless because they could only be used on Friday. No holiday or weekend use for the coupons. Kahunaville restaurant was understaffed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall is next door to the hotel!

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mercerboy
Friends
New Castle, PA
Dec 10, 2010

OK Hotel on the Vegas Strip

The hotel was satisfactory for my needs. It had a nice fitness area, spa, and the bed was comfortable. We got a voucher for a 2 for 1 lunch buffet which was nice. The food was pretty good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I booked the hotel for $41 for one night which is pretty cheap for a 4 star Vegas hotel, so the value was good. However, some of the things in the room were outdated or broken. The fan did not work in the bathroom, and the shower's water flow was not as powerful as I've had in other 4-star hotels. There was a large burned-in iron print in the carpet as well, and the temperature controls could have been updated to digital displays. Resort fees seem to be a necessary evil of Vegas hotels, but $20 is excessive. Most of the negatives are "nit-picky." However, for a 4 star hotel, I thought things would be a held to a higher standard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

The 2 for 1 lunch buffet is something to take advantage of.

Back to menu Return to top