$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
View map of 3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
3386 out of 3386
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Geo Wash
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Dec 20, 2013

NOTHING above average !!

If it were not for the show we wanted to see playing here, I could have stayed off the strip for a whole lot less and would have had a coffee maker in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yooooooo
Business
Washington
Dec 26, 2013

Good location

Great location and helpful staff. Like other hotels on the Strip, it doesn't have coffee maker, microwave oven or refrigerator in room. I switched room the second day, and lost my bottle in the previous room. I called the security 6 hours later, and he said he would send someone to check. During the next 3 days, I didn't hear any feedback. Anyway, lost something is my own fault, and I didn't expect to have it back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cicong
Business
Toronto
Dec 26, 2013

Very Average

The hotel is pretty dated. The rooms are very so so, really nothing special, and its age shows. The front-desk seems to work on tips. We asked to see if there is a complimentary upgrade, the guy said yes, but put us into a crummy room on the 5th floor looking into a wall. Also be careful as all of the rooms are conjoining with a door, so when your next door neighbor sneezes or coughs or blows his noise, you can hear it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
anonymous99999
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 2, 2014

Son's 21st birthday

Staff was not very nice when I complained about the used soap in the shower, sheets tearing and bed shawl had something crusty on it...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blackjack Diva
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jun 6, 2014

Average, on the strip

The room was smaller than pictures portrayed, but the view of the strip was nice. (We stayed on the 21st floor.) Our experience with room service was awful-they took an hour to deliver, so by the time it got there, the food was cold, and half our order was missing. We then spent ten minutes on hold with room service who refused to acknowledge there was a problem. Also, when did they quit doing the night time show with the pirate ships? The water was all drained. All in all, it was an okay experience but definitely not above ordinary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Canadian cheapy
Business
London, ON
May 25, 2010

TI is okay

Hotel is in a great location. Food at the buffet was just okay. Buffet was expensive but not very good quality. Also bathroom tub was a little moldy and room smelled like smoke even though it was a non-smoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jimmineechristmas
Business
Mid Florida
Oct 8, 2011

Wife's 60th Birthday

Because of a late flight our room was not available, we had to move the next day, to another room. I had eMailed thehotel to let them know the flight times, but it didi not help. Being our 1st trip to Vegas it was great being in the middle of the strip. All in all we had a good time. v

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

On top of the Stratisphere

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marietta, GA
May 20, 2010

Pretty Good Stay

Rooms are nice. Public rooms have not been redone in years and show their age. Coffee Shop kind of sad, dark. Buffet is older cafeteria-style but with good food and it is a good value. Pool area recently added cabanas but the area is not pretty, too crowded and with the DJ blasting, a young, noisy party... it was unpleasant and not usable for our group of women. There was nowhere we could go outside in the nice weather. Advertise the youth appeal of the pool, please... we wish we had known. HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT "Sirens" pirate show was too crowded, even with a "preferred standing area" for hotel guests, and sound was lousy. Rethink the whole concept of this show... basic "pirate attack" without dialogue and bikinis would work better. Christian Audigier "niteclub"... pul-ease! It is a Staten Island dance club... No cool sophistication there. Gilley's was brand new and a fun place. Hey, Vegas... get over your odd, selfish habit of not putting coffeemakers in the "4-star, upscale rooms"... It is standard for Strip hotels to not supply coffeemakers in the rooms. Annoying! Member cards for tracking gambling did not always work, and did not give the credit it advertised. Not worth the sign-up unless you will gamble thousands... All in all, not convinced this hotel was a step above other Strip hotels with lower prices and no amenity fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Maggiano's is next door at the Fashion Show Mall... Yes, it is an Italian "theme" restaurant, but pretty well done, nice staff and reasonable, family-style meals. Make reservations... it was booked when all the surrounding restaurants were wide open.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Clarita, California
Jul 14, 2010

Hidden charges

Average, nothing special, except close to Venetian, Palazzo, Mirage, Caesar's Palace. Food expensive for average hotel. paid additional $ 22.00 per night which amounts to a total of almost $ 100.00 weekday per night and that is too expensive in the summer months and for the quality of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rich and Natalia
Business
seattle WA
Jul 19, 2010

OK Stay

Upon early arrival at the hotel the bell staff gladly took our bags and held them for us till check in. Once we were ready to check in the line was reasonable at about 20min. Granted this was a Tuesday morning and the hotel was not that busy I presume. The person who checked us in was very accommodating in our request for a upper level floor with joining rooms . Upon check in I was reminded about the resort fee that was NOT INCLUDED IN OUR FINAL PRICE. Big Big minus, [...] and or the Resort should list this in the final price if it is mandatory. The check in person was very nice and found us a room but left many many questions still un awnsered. Such as how do we claim our free stuff that we were supposed to get from [...]??I called the front desk with my [...] questions and learned that now after waiting in line for the room, I have to go wait in line at the ticket counter for the [...] stuff such as Mystere tickets and buffet tickets. This was another 30 min wait. We never did get our free 20 dollar gaming done…The room was above average. The buffet was on par with what I would say is worth 11 dollars [local seattle buffets used as comparison] instead of the usual 23 dollars to eat dinner. Nothing fancy at this buffet to justify 23 dollars. No crab legs… No fresh fish or shrimp… Just meat and potatoes kind of stuff. Desert was the only thing I found above average.Drink prices higher than I remember in vegas… My whole time gambling, granted was not much I saw a slots waitress once. So if I was thirsty I was buyin.Pool was nice but too small. I would hate to see a busy day at this pool. Drinks poolside are $$. One good thing about the pool area… It has the only drinking fountain I had seen in my whole vegas stay. Mystere was outstanding however!To sum it up… without the nasty surprise resort fee… The high drink prices… inefficient check in to claim bonus items from [...]… This would be a pretty good stay minus the buffet. I will probably never go back to this hotel as I felt wanting and a bit cheated with the resort fees and missing free 20 dollar gaming I was shortchanged.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top