$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
View map of 3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
3379 out of 3379
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Faye Ord Travelling with Mum
Business
England, UK
Jul 11, 2009

GREAT LOCATION

It makes a huge difference to your ease of getting around on your trip if you stay in the middle of the strip, and I would strongly advise paying a little more to stay at the TI compared with slightly cheaper Luxor, Excalibur etc. The hotel is directly opposite the venetian so the general setting of the hotel is in the best looking part of the strip by far. The rooms are great if you get a view of the strip, but the staff told us there were no rooms except for the disabled room, this was an awful room with terrible views, we asked to change rooms and coincidentally a far better room had become available. My advice is to try your luck. Great hotel, very young and lively at the pool though, riminded me a little of ibiza in the afternoon, young group drinking and dancing by the pool, but not in the mornings. There are no parasols by the pool but this applies to most of the hotels, however there are always some areas shaded so you can follow the shade with your sunbed. Biggest regret not going to see the cirque du soleil. My overall advice is book and go to Vegas, it's better than expected! I would definately go back to the TI!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Biggest bargain - tix for tonight box office in the fashion show mall right next to the hotel, we got phantom of the opera for $64. There's a bus that runs up and down the strip, it's called the Deuce - take it it's only $3 per ride or $7 1day unlimited, save your soles, you will have a more pleasant trip. Don't use the internet check in at the hotel-I typed in our info at speed, and print our passes it cost $25 and at the airport the paperwork wasn't looked at once. Get a shuttle bus out of the airport, you don't need to book, it's roughly $6 per person, a taxi is roughly, $27 from the airport to the TI hotel.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Strategery
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 11, 2009

Best Beds!

Loved the hotel...rooms were very nice...and the beds were so comfortable, we absolutely would stay there again...we got way more than what we paid for in terms of quality!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wolfgang Pucks restaurant CUT is the best food and service we have ever had..try it out!

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ehud
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 11, 2009

Treasure Island - TI

We've had a one night stay at TI and from what we managed to do there we were quite satisfied. The hotel is located at the edge of the strip but since last time we were on the other edge the location worked for us...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marysville, Wa
Jul 11, 2009

Overall good experence

King size bed was really great and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Faye Ord Travelling with Mum
Business
England, UK
Jul 11, 2009

GREAT LOCATION

It makes a huge difference to your ease of getting around on your trip if you stay in the middle of the strip, and I would strongly advise paying a little more to stay at the TI compared with slightly cheaper Luxor, Excalibur etc. The hotel is directly opposite the venetian so the general setting of the hotel is in the best looking part of the strip by far. The rooms are great if you get a view of the strip, but the staff told us there were no rooms except for the disabled room, this was an awful room with terrible views, we asked to change rooms and coincidentally a far better room had become available. My advice is to try your luck. Great hotel, very young and lively at the pool though, riminded me a little of ibiza in the afternoon, young group drinking and dancing by the pool, but not in the mornings. There are no parasols by the pool but this applies to most of the hotels, however there are always some areas shaded so you can follow the shade with your sunbed. Biggest regret not going to see the cirque du soleil. My overall advice is book and go to Vegas, it's better than expected! I would definately go back to the TI!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Biggest bargain - tix for tonight box office in the fashion show mall right next to the hotel, we got phantom of the opera for $64. There's a bus that runs up and down the strip, it's called the Deuce - take it it's only $3 per ride or $7 1day unlimited, save your soles, you will have a more pleasant trip. Don't use the internet check in at the hotel-I typed in our info at speed, and print our passes it cost $25 and at the airport the paperwork wasn't looked at once. Get a shuttle bus out of the airport, you don't need to book, it's roughly $6 per person, a taxi is roughly, $27 from the airport to the TI hotel.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alwaysbcheap
Business
ca
Jul 10, 2009

great price for an overall moderate stay

the hotel location is great, right next to the mirage and ceasers across from the wynn and venitian directly across the street from the mall with all the great shops ie nieman marcus, bloomingdales, catier, tiffanys etc. the food and drinks at the hotel were priced for vegas, expect to spent $30 per person per meal no matter where you go in the hotel. there is a starbucks which is convient for coffee drinkers. the casino itself is small in comparison to some others like ny,ny and harrah's. rooms were very clean and had a modern decor. the pool was small in comparison to others, we went to check out the mirage's pool and it was huge in comparission and had an adult area as well which the ti didnt offer but would have been nice. the house keeping was very on top of things but the staff at the front desk and hotel services were unhelpful and seemed unknowledgeable of the hotel layout. we had requested rooms next to one another with an adjoining door, and we got two rooms next to each other but they were the wrong two and did not have adjoining doors. when i asked the hotel services if they knew of any fireworks shows since it was the 4th of july i got a mumbled answer about how he didn't know...i called ceasers and the operator answed my question immediatly. the overall experience was good, we got a great price on the room and with the location if you want to go to a different casino it very easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
canada
Jul 10, 2009

t i

we where there for a wedding, saw the hoover dam and lake mead by car took a helli ride over to the grand canyon toured the other hotels spent time at the pool saw mystere, breakfast in the hotel was great at the cafe

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

rent a car

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gambloor
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 9, 2009

Rough Start, But Solid Accomodations

When I first arrived at TI, I was greated with a tremendous line that snaked around repreatedly towards the check-in counter. It's conceivable that I arrived at the worst possible time, or perhaps the line we were fed about a computer registration system crash was not complete BS, but it was still very annoying. Throughout the ordeal, which made it so that it took nearly 90 minutes to check in, we were given very few updates from the staff as to what was going on, and overall it was just a truly unpleasant way to begin the hotel stay. However, after this ordeal, I found TI's biggest asset as a Vegas property to be its location. It was incredibly convenient and right in the middle of a stretch of very nice properties. This location and the price were the two biggest saving graces for TI.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The famous Fashion Show Mall is virtually right across the street from TI at the Wynn. This is especially convenient if you realize while you're staying in Vegas that you need to purchase something appropriate to wear at the club.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G-G
Business
Bremerton, Wa
Jul 8, 2009

had troubloe with reservation

I did not know if I had reservations (which were paid for and I had a confirmation number for) until 4:00 the next day. I would stop by to see if they had been confirmed, and the desk kept putting me off saying they hadn't heard from orbitz.Yet when I contacted Orbitz that afternoon they confirmed the reservations and faxed over the necessary info immediately. seems like someone wasn't doing their job. I spent a very miserable wondering if i would have to pay twice for my room because they charged me for my room again when I checked in. Other than that the place was topnotch. Rooms were beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

the Venetian has a huge mall right across the street

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
livermore, ca
Jul 7, 2009

Great deal

We got a great deal on Orbitz for 2 nights at TI ($59/night). We also saw the Cirque du Soleil show there, Mystere. Overall, was a great experience with a nice room and amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top