$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
View map of 3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
3411 out of 3411
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jose a gonzalez
Couples
guadalajara, MX
Apr 2, 2013

Great Hotel

this had been my best experience at one hotel in Las Vegas, the personal treatment has been perfect. I can not be more satisfied. Thks to the staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The sirens of the TI.... it´s a grat show !!

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rosa Great Cook
Couples
San Antonio, TX
Jul 26, 2009

Fantastic and Excellent

Treasure Island-TI was the Best. Staying there made me feel like a Queen. When we opened the door and entered the room it was like "Wow" this is Great. We had lots of drawers and a great closet to accomadate our needs and more. The bed and our pillows were terrific. The location is perfect and the view was spectecular to say the least. We would love to travel back to "Las Vegas and stay in exactly the same room at Treasure Island. We were in the middle of the strip close to all the exciting and fun places. We had the Greatest Time and enjoyed every minute of our days. This is the third time at Vegas for my husband and I and this was the Best most convenient and comfortable place for us to stay and enjoy the Best of Las Vegas. Thanks to All!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler from Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Couples
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 26, 2009

Treasure Island

We traveled to Las Vegas for a basketball tournament and Treasure Island was the hotel the team chose to stay at based on extensive research. The location of the hotel is unbeatable! It is located at a prime location of the strip. The hotel is in walking distance to many things on the strip. The pool is a festive atmosphere with a DJ on Fridays and Saturdays. The pool is shallow and very full on the weekends. I didn't feel that on Friday and Saturday afternoon the pool was a condusive area for kids as many adults are drinking in the pool area. The only draw back of the hotel is the food options in the hotel. Many hotels on the strip offer commercial fast food restaurants as dining options to eat during the day and the Treasure Island doesn't have places like this to eat. Most of the restaurants were expensive and you couldn't quick and inexpensively eat. Overall, the team was pleased with the T.I. experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out all the free shows offered in front of the hotels; like the Sirens of T.I., the volcano at the Mirage, the conservatory at Bellagio and the umbrellas inside the Palazzo.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Too tired to complain
Family
Albuquerque, NM
Jul 26, 2009

Two annoying items

The bathroom sink was not draining properly and the toilet would run (had to jiggle the handle to stop it). I mentioned it to the floor housekeeping staff twice and was told to call it in. My belief was that when housekeeping staff is cleaning the bathroom these two things would be noticed and they would notify the maintenance staff to take care of it (maybe after the last room customer signs out of the hotel). I'm not much for waiting around to get this sort of stuff taken care of so I dealt with it. I also noticed that the room wasn't vacuumed everyday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 25, 2009

TI hotel review

Excellent hotel. Rooms were clean and very classy. Quality of service was wonderful. TI was centrally located and overall we had a great time. Highly recommended. We plan on returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chica11
Single
Washington, DC
Jul 24, 2009

Day and Night

Great hotel! Though drinks were not what we expected, for prices charged. A liquor store about 3 blocks from the hotel fixed that problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Nightlife is everywhere, depending on what you are looking for. We liked the latin scene, which is off the strip.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
magrims and mimi
Couples
Akron, Ohio
Jul 24, 2009

Great place for first time in Vegas

TI was awesome! This was our first trip to Vegas and TI was a great first place to stay. It's pretty much in the middle of the Strip. The service we got at the Kahunaville restaurant was fantanstic!! The only downside was the Sirens of TI is extremely cheesy but I don't think most adults go for the acting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Get a 24-hour or 3-day pass for the Monorail or Bus. Taxi's will end up using a lot of money over the course of a couple days. The Bus is easily accessable but usually crowded. The monorail is less crowded but access isn't as easy.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Miramar, Florida
Jul 23, 2009

Great hotel

First time in LV, this is an old but newly renovated hotel and they did a great job. The room was impecably clean, friendly staff. Pool is nice but quality of visitors staying there we didn't like. Other than that, we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frequent buiness travler
Business
phoenix
Jul 23, 2009

great business destination

stayed one night as attended business function early the next morning. the only negative comment was the check in process took entirely too long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

steak house willing to make an order to go and provided great service.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
rancho cucamonga, ca
Jul 23, 2009

summer getaway

Nice hotel, good service. Centrally located to all attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Caesar Forom shop close by. Take monorail to mirage and walk from there. Summer heat at times unbearable.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
San Francisco, CA
Jul 22, 2009

Las Vegas Retreat

The room was exceptional, but the pool was overcrowded and somewhat dirty (the water looked almost yellow - yuk!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top