$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
View map of 3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
3378 out of 3378
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nederland, CO
Jul 17, 2009

Beware the hidden costs!

Enjoyed the location. Able to walk to most locations on the strip. Saw Mystere and Sirens of TI, fountains of Bellagio, volcano of Mirage, etc. Made the drive up to see the Freemont Street experience which was really cool! Got up to 120 degrees during the day. Had to go in the pool at 8am to avoid sun stroke! Hidden charges at the hotel included a $20/day per person for the hotel fitness center and $15/day for internet use. The parking was free and covered, so it was only 110 in the shade!Fun overall!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Look up a discount coupon for Orbitz. It saved us 15% on our total. Also look up free stuff to do in Las Vegas and get a long list of free attractions.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon
Jul 17, 2009

ti

Not about hotel: I'd like to make a note about a very poor experience w/Gray Line shuttle. We scheduled a pickup for return to airport, but shuttle never arrived. We called 10 minutes after scheduled pickup and were told it would arrive within 10 minutes "at the most". Twenty minutes later, and nearly fried by the desert sun, we opted for a taxi. Bad form, Gray Line! I think you should stop doing business with them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kat3645
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 16, 2009

Wish I didn't have to leave!

Really nice hotel staff. We arrive at 10:30am and they let us have our room. Checkout they let us stay until 2:00pm. The food was great everywhere we went; Kahunaville, Canter's Deli and the Coffee Shop. Everything was great, and a lot of food for a reasonable price. I wish this hotel had live music to offer within the gambling area like Mandalay bay has. The pool on the weekend was incredibly crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We went to the Fashion Show Mall, thought we would have to have every meal there in the food court due to the cost, but we just walked over there one time to eat and buy alcohol. There is a liquor store in the mall called ABC. Every other meal was at our hotel or also one night at Mona Mi at Paris so we could sit outside and view the Bellagio Fountains.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Geary Oklahoma
Jul 14, 2009

Great Hotel

The hotel was great! Great location to the mall and other hotels. The rooms were so clean and very good size! We really enjoyed our stay! This was our first time to stay at TI and we had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The shopping mall was only a short distance from this hotel! It was very convenient!

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, DE
Jul 14, 2009

Excellent value!!!

For under $70 a night we stayed in a excellent hotel right in the heart of the Strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

LOVE! Cirque du Soleil at the Mirage. Absolutely FANTASTIC!

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maine
Jul 13, 2009

Good Location

Great location, lots to do and see. Good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hesperia, ca
Jul 13, 2009

Relexing

It was a nice hotel, had a nice casino, restaurants inside were wonderful. esy access to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Tao nightclub is right across the street.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 13, 2009

constructive criticism on TI

Treasure Island is right at the heart of the strip. Their 'Petite Suite' was a very nice room. However, the management and front desk staff could do a little more to accomodate customers. It's funny there was a time when Vegas bent over backwards to make you feel special. And recently they have come across hard times like the rest of the country. However, this particular weekend I went, Vegas was very busy. Hotel front desk staff and management DID NOT go out of their way to retreive my Orbitz reservation. And they would not honor all the requests I made online with Orbitz. For example I requested late check-out. They would not give that to me. They wanted me to purchase another night even though THEY WERE NOT SOLD OUT!!!! When I tried to check in they had not received my reservation because they said Orbitz reservations were faxed in and none of the front desk staff were to eager to try and retrieve this fax. So my only alternative was to check in with my credit card and pay their normal rate as if I booked direct and would be credited once they had fax in hand. I found this odd and a sort of passive aggressive punishment for not booking with the hotel direct. I did not appreciate their attitude at all. I think these hotels should be bending over backwards for patrons. If they are too busy or don't want your business whatever type they should just say so. There are plenty of hotels in Vegas. Too bad, because as I stated the rooms are pretty nice and the hotel is in a prime location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Best dinner in Vegas is 'The Strip Club' at Planet Hollywood. Dining at 'Top Of The World' at Stratosphere is also nice treat. Both restaurants pricey but worth it for the experience.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
discipletx
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jul 12, 2009

Great Value

The atmosphere is great for people looking to have a good time and not break the bank. Location is great, nightclub is awesome, and beds are the best I've ever slept on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food Court at the mall

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
N/A
Jul 12, 2009

Very good place to stay

Overall the TI was a very nice hotel and I would recommend it to anyone going to Vegas. It's kind of on the north end of the strip so you'll have a little ways to go to get to the MGM or Luxor. I didn't have any problems during my stay and in what little contact I did have with the staff they were all very friendly and helpful. We got there at about 4p.m. on a Sunday and we only had to wait about 10 minutes to get checked in. The room was clean and it was a decent size to be their low end room. And the beds were super comfortable! There are not a lot of stores in the hotel, so if your looking to go shopping you'll need to go next door to the mall or one of the other hotels "mini" malls. The casino was nice, but a little more "calm" than say the MGM or Planet Hollywood casinos and some of the dealers and pit bosses were a little more uptight than the other casinos. Nice, but not overly friendly. My companion and I were disappointed with the nighclub Christian Audigier,it was small and there was no dance floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If your looking to save some money on food, go right next door to the Fashion Show Mall and there is a food court on the third floor with probably ten different fast food places.

Back to menu Return to top