$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 15, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
View map of 3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4083 out of 4083
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
karmend
minnesota
Mar 15, 2013

Fun in Vegas

Everything was amazing the minute you walked in. Very clean. We enjoyed the restaurants and shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luis Orellana
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 23, 2009

Great Stay at TI

We had a great time. The rooms were beautiful and the hotel had everything we were looking for. The location was great. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Kevin
Business
San Diego
Nov 23, 2009

Nice value

The staff was very helpful and pleasant and helped us get a great view even though we were checking in later in the evening. The room had a great bed and nice lounger and was a good value for the price. We also liked the iPod alarm clock, it was nice to wake up and put on some tunes to get started for the day. The only downside was the cafe we went to eat -- the service took long and the food was just ok. The location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kayla and Khloe's Mommy
Business
Temecula, CA
Nov 23, 2009

Very Nice Hotel

Treasure Island is a very nice hotel to stay at. The rooms are clean and updated. We were able to upgrade our room to a panoramic view room and had views of the Las Vegas strip on two walls. The staff at the hotel is like any other hotel staff, nothing extraordinary, but very nice. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel as you have easy access to the strip and are at the center of it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
Nov 27, 2009

Treasure Island

Easy no hassle check in. Great location on the strip and great environment for young adults

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
Nov 5, 2009

Trip that almost wasn't

Our plane had mechanical difficulty and never left the gate. [...] Spent the first night in a smoking allowed room - terrible. Moved to a nonsmoking room next day-great room, great shower, great view. Bartenders in the Kahuna Bar put on a good show juggling bottles while making drinks. Mystere is a very good Cirque de Soleil show

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The monorail is a good way to see almost all the casinos on the strip

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clayton, Delaware
Nov 7, 2009

Our TI Experience

To start the hotel staff was excellent. When I mentioned to the desk staff it was our first time in Vegas she gave us a corner room with windows on two sides facing the strip, excellent. Con, the line at check in, maybe because it was a Friday. The cleaning staff, anything we asked for we got. Our room was very clean and the bed (king)was very comfortable. We stayed at TI because it was centrally located on the strip and one of the shows we were seeing was two hotels away, we walked to everything. There was an Italian Pizza place (can't remember the name) off the casino floor, the pizza was out of this world delicious. The buffet was well worth it for the money, both breakfast and diner. The "Kahunaville" was one of the best steak diners we have had in a long time (filet mignon with lump crabmeat topped with a lobster sauce), out of this world also. The only issue we had with the hotel was the smell of smoke on the casino floor, but every casino we walked into had the same problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are not sure what you really want to eat use their buffet for both breakfast and diner. They had a wide variety of food to please any appetite. Also, there was a Walgreen's Pharmacy right across the street, great for incidentals, snacks and drinks.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shoeshannon
Business
twin falls, Idaho
Nov 9, 2009

Excellent overall time

The hotel was very clean, very nice, food was excellent, prices were ok, was not warned about the resort fee, though. The staff bent over backwards when we needed assistance with some lost luggage. My only complaint would have to be how early the housekeeping came by, 7:30 on Friday morning, that one surprised my a little. But I know it is a big hotel so they have lots to do, and I should have put the sign out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You have to walk to the StripBurger. Great food, great prices, nice outdoor diner large TV's with sporting events, very friendly staff.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 10, 2008

Very family friendly

I went to Treasure Island for spring break and I came to find it as a hotel for older adults, not necessarily for the young crowd I expected. Housekeeping was annoying because they knocked on the door at such early hours and were very pressing to get to clean our room. The eating options were varied but the buffet option was extremely expensive. The waitresses at the pool were very slow with their service. I started wondering if it was whether they figured since my party was younger, that they could get away with bad service. The bell service staff was extremely helpful, but the check in staff was rude. The room was comfortable and the location of TI on the strip was okay, but regrettably, I wont be staying at TI again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
May 3, 2011

Treasure Island Stay

Great location on the strip with very nice rooms. We did travel for a lot of entertainment to other nearby resorts, but the hotel is a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't let the taxi take you from the airport to the hotel via the expressway regardless of what they say. They should be able to go directly to the hotel via las vegas blvd.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mjr224
Business
Madison, WI
Apr 14, 2011

Solid Hotel - Reasonably Priced

TI is a real solid hotel. It has been around for awhile, so the standard rooms are quite as extravagant as some the newer hotels in Vegas. But it is reasonably priced for being directly on the strip, and in a great location on the strip. The pool area is also very nice, better than others that we have stayed at. This was the first time that we have stayed at TI, but I would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location on the strip. Everything you want is within walking distance

Back to menu Return to top