$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
View map of 3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
3416 out of 3416
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First Visit to Vegas
Single
Ft. Lauderdale
Mar 4, 2013

Excellent

Check in was quick, the staff was friendly, as a guest I received discounted ticket price to Mystere. Food was tasty. Room was clean, and very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lilym
Friends
San Francisco, CA
Mar 31, 2013

Good Stuff

It wasn't like Venetian, but you pay for what you get. Definitely a good mid range hotel. Not shabby at all, but not the fanciest or most spacious. The plumbing isn't the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JeNn88888
Couples
Las Vegas
Mar 30, 2013

fun hotel except staff

Most comfortable hotel I've every slept on and the restaurant food wad delicious throughout but the staff wad slow and not friendly and almost acted as if you were an inconvenience to the everywhere you went. Fun hotel besides that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bizzy Bizzy
Family
Minnesota
Apr 5, 2013

Average Experience

I booked my trip very last minute and it was extremely cheap. I enjoyed my time at Treasure Island. There was nothing spectacular about the hotel and it wasn't a horrible experience. So average is the best word I can use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ufoiwantogo
Couples
phx
Apr 17, 2013

last week

nice place but we were supposed to get 2 free buffet tickets. they gave us 50% off the 2nd ticket instead. the buffet was the worst i have ever been at. the food wasn't good. there was internet access in the rooms but no internet cable. there were hundreds of young people roaming the casino. not sure if this is part of the local social scene, but was strange and interesting. the pool was very popular. i stayed at the mandalay bay a few weeks at a cheaper price. the TI doesn't compare but is centrally located which is nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

don't eat the buffet. the cafe has good breakfast and the staff is very helpful and nice

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
missycats
Couples
florida
Apr 16, 2013

good location on the strip

hotel was clean overall. showing its age though. it has a starbucks inside which was nice. noted some new dining options also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

mcdonalds, chipotles, and outback all very close for cheaper meals

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
xcgroup
Friends
NYC
Apr 19, 2013

No Hot Water !

Without notice the hotel has problem in hot water supply after mid-night, it is just bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
juinness
Friends
san diego
Apr 23, 2013

Good Weekend

We came out for my boyfriends birthday and had a wonderful time. I felt that it was a little far from most of our destinations. However the restaurants were great in the hotel and the staff were very prompt with our requests. The bathroom sink was clogged up and began to smell in the bathroom. Overall had a great time and spent the majority of the time outside of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jdcolospg
Couples
Denver Co
May 1, 2013

Treasure Island Not a Treasure

The pool was the pits!! It is VERY small by Las Vegas standards and impossible to get a lounger. It looked couldy and dirty as well. We rented a day bed and the waitress completely ignored us until we stopped her and then she forgot our order for an HOUR! This was our 20th anniversary we really didn't want to drink water all day but may have been a good thing since....read on....They practically frisked us AND searched our bag to get in the pool. . The drink prices at the pool were obscene!! $40.00 + tip for 2 double shot Margaritas that we could NOT taste ANY Tequilla in??? Really??Shame on them!! The Venetian has better prices on food and the rooms at the Venetian ROCK! The couch in the rooms at the TI were SOOO uncomfortable you couldn't even really get comfortable to watch the TV. The TV was small by today's standards. We will not be going back ever. It was our 20th anniversary and the Venetian was booked pretty tight because of Faith Hill and Tim Mcgraw being there. We should have stayed at the Wynn or Encore but thought we would give Treasure Island a chance. The resturants at TI were over priced and just average food quality. REALLY dissappointed and we cannot do our 20th anniversary over but we ate at Aqua Knox across the street at the Venetian for our anniversary and it was beyond fabulous as usual!! If we could get a refund from Treasure Island we would get one! I was sooo upset but what can you do? Once you are there the money is spent and gone. No use complaining so we made the best of it and had the fun we could; but giving a truthful review may save someone else from trusting such a special occasion to this hotel! Must say Josh at the front desk was really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the Venitian across the street, resturants and food court and shopping better than aything at TI and better quality for the value .

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zee golf
Friends
Denver, Co
May 6, 2013

Golf trip

The bed was too soft. Only 1 or 2 tables in the poker room. The Pho restaurant was bad,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nordan
Single
Kelso, WA
May 15, 2013

Exactly what I wanted.

The main reason I stayed at Treasure Island was that it is where Mystere is playing; all I had to do was take an elevator down to the main floor and it was just a short walk away. Everything I needed or wanted was right there and, in some instances, a lot of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top