$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
View map of 3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
3380 out of 3380
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cri Cri
Newport Beach, CA
Feb 1, 2013

Wonderful getaway with friends

The stuff was very kind and helpful. The room was big and clean. Dinner at the buffet was good and tasty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CD from WI
Business
Milwaukee
Oct 28, 2013

would not stay there again.

Our experience at TI was very disappointing. It began with the additional $28/day resort fee they charged us at check in. We were not made aware of this extra charge before booking the trip.. The check in clerk told us the resort fee entitled us to bogo buffet and bogo drink each day, but we were told the following day that was not true. Neither of the bars at the hotel we wanted to use the bogo drink card at would accept it, why give you a card you cannot use? Our room was clean but dated. The food at the buffet was tolerable at best, and the food at Gilleys was served cold.... slow service there as well, and the staff never checked back to make sure our dinner was acceptable. We travel allot and this wss the worst hotel we have stayed at..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Retired Nonna
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 5, 2013

Nice location

The room itself was nice, very, very clean but the bathroom tiles were worn in a few areas. The location was very good for my needs. The casino area was dark and not very inviting. Some of the other amenities may have been good if I were with family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vegas Convention Guy
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 10, 2013

Vegas for business

Nothing special here, but a good value. Check in/out lines were unusually long at peak times. Had to switch rooms, as the first room assigned had not been cleaned, which took hotel around thirty minutes to solve. They did offer a free breakfast for the hassle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Margob111
Business
San Mateo.CA
Nov 11, 2013

Won't Stay Here Again

The location is ideal. The hotel is ok. The rooms were noisy because of the ventilation system they have in the rooms - you can't shut it off. I am also surprised that they don't have more restaurants open later than 10 p.m. We went to the buffet but it was after 10 so they told us they were closed, never telling us that the coffee shop was open - would have been a lot better than the pizzeria.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gabolababo
Business
Mexico df
Nov 18, 2013

Good for THE price

Normally you will find this hotel cheaper than the rest of the same category. It is well located and has good ambience, the problems are that the rooms are noisy and beds are in bad conditions. If you are planning not to be on your room for long time, it is a great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Del friscos steak house, delicious

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
az family travel
Business
show low, az
Nov 17, 2013

expected more

I'll start from the beginning. The hotel desk clerk seemed not at all happy to be there did not greet us with a hello, maybe she was having a bad day. The room was very nice looking decorated nice, but the TV was very small. I could not believe that the room did not have a coffee pot in it. The room had a fridge but no microwave. I just think it was missing the small stuff that is nice to have in your room. As far a clean the whole hotel was very clean! Be prepared to pay the 25$ a day fee on top of your room. This covers wifi gym etc. The thing this hotel needs is a late night place to eat. I was also disappointed that the pirate show was down. Overall I probably will not be back. I will stay a the mirage next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you hit up the way greens for water and snacks for the room. The waters are 3$ in the vending machine.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
783467
Business
dallas tx
Nov 23, 2013

business trip

service in not a 4 star about a 2 star not a good value, overpriced for what you will get in service. I have got better service from a Motel 6 that we stopped at in the middle of a snow storm

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

long lines n rude wait staff

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
first time Vegas family
Business
Fargo, ND
Dec 3, 2013

Family Vacation

We stayed in a 2 queen bed room with a view of the strip. Although you could see the strip if you stood in the window, the view from the beds was of the mountain. Not complaining -- view was fine. Mini fridge in the room was probably the best perk of this hotel. The casino/hallway areas were less smoky than many of the casinos we were in. Staff was friendly and helpful. One and only Vegas stay so can't compare to other hotels. Circ show at TI was excellent. Also went to KA at MGM and Mystere was far better show.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

We took the monorail -- better deal would probably be to take the Duece bus. You can ride for $8 for $24. It will take you up and down the strip, as well as to Fremont Street. Monorail is $12 for 24 hours. However, it runs behind the strip and still leaves you with A LOT of walking.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ann Ban
Business
Michigan
Dec 2, 2013

Family trip

They charge $ 28 for resort fee for no reason. There is no argument, everybody has to pay , I had to pay $ 84 for 3 nights and I did not use any of their facility. Their mattress are like 20-30 yrs old, you set on it , you sink in the bed. Very uncomfortable. TV was tiny , I have never seen this size in any hotel I stayed before. Electric outlets are not in lamps so we had hard time to charge our phones and cameras overnight. This Hotel does not have nice restaurants , we had to go out every time. Last time I stayed in Newyork Newyork , they have so many good restaurants, we never had any meal out of hotel. TI Rooms look very old. if I go to Vegas again , I will NOT stay there. I have stayed in lot better hotels before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Playboyst
Business
SLC
Dec 3, 2013

its not so good

disappoint, not so good, and not expensive, location is awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top