$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
View map of 3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
3758 out of 3758
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Nov 2, 2009

Unfortunate

We managed to extend our 4 day stay in Vegas, at our amazing timeshare, but still had to pay for the room at TI that we reserved incase we needed to move for the last night. 24 hours notice for a cancellation meant that we still had to pay full price for our reservations. It's too bad the hotel did not give us any incentive to cancel our reservations - they could have sold the room to another traveller during this busy holiday. Instead we called some local friends and had them use the room, just for fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Paris Hotel - The Village Buffet is the best buffet I have ever eaten at.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Not that picky of a Traveler
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Nov 1, 2009

Poor customer Service

Great location, great beds. Rediculous resort fee and horrible service anytime we had a question. closed pool early, but still charged 20/day resort fee. Very strong smell in hotel. Have stayed at MGM grand and would stay there hands down over Treasure Island. Won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Forked River, NJ
Nov 1, 2009

Good location, Overpowering flower scent

The beds were very comfortable; however, before we left on our honeymoon we e-mailed the hotel to see if we could upgrade and never even received a response! There was a VERY strong flowery scent throughout the lobby and casino which prohibited us from gambling there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KEU
Business
Tx
Nov 1, 2009

Best Stay Ever

All I could say is that maybe more discounts for shows, and maybe lower prices for the buffet, So far the best trip this year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kviuiv
Business
Rockville,MD
Oct 31, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Great location and show, rest is so-so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bozeman, MT
Oct 31, 2009

Great remodel, definitely great!

Really beautiful rooms and very clean! Great views of the strip and toward red rocks. Nice staff. Great pool. Will stay there again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shot
Business
MA
Oct 31, 2009

Great trip!

We celebrated our tenth anniversary at the TI last week, and were very pleasantly surprised. I was expecting much pirate kitsch, but the rooms were newly redecorated and sleek, and the casino was fun and low-key. Some very rowdy partiers were strolling the hallways on our floor the first night, and we were amazed (and grateful!) at how well our room was soundproofed. The pool area was lovely and also remarkably quiet considering the action on the strip outside and the hotel's proximity to the highway (very convenient for daytrips/leaving for the airport!). The hotel is in a great location, kind of "mid-strip," and we walked almost everywhere. Would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Emeril Lagasse's Table 10 at The Palazzo. Fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Oct 31, 2009

Clean, well kept, good value!

Hotel room was well kept, did not stay in it much. Hotel staff was very helpful. We watched the Sirens show from the nightclub but you don't have a good view of all the show, it is better to watch it from the viewing area. There is a good variety of restaurants at this hotel. We did most of our meals here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nanny of 2
Business
Montgomery, NY
Oct 31, 2009

great location

We stayed at TI during the AARP convention. The location was perfect. The hotel was not one of the newest but very satisfactory. The coffee shop had great food. The room was very comfortable, especially the bed. The only negative remark is about the pool area. If you stay during the week-end, this area is taken over by young adults and loud music/DJ. We are not adverse to having a good time but we couldn't even get into the pool. Too much wild behavior and drinking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

TI is close to a lot of the newer hotels that have amazing lobbies and shops. You can pick up a bus right near the hotel to travel up and down the strip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hazleton, pa
Oct 30, 2009

good and in the middle of everything

It was good experience. People were helpful. Prices in hotel were expensive.(Very)Last night there were less towels then the first day and they did not put liners in waste baskets as the first night. Also no vent in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top