$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
View map of 3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
3412 out of 3412
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Lawrenceburg
Nov 16, 2008

Great Place to stay

This was our first time at TI & it was awesome! The room,food, staff etc. were excellent. We will be back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Oct 15, 2008

Good Time

Treasure Island is a nice hotel. Our petite suite was roomy with 2 bathrooms! The jacuzzi tub was great! The Kahunaville bar makes good drinks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall is right across the street from TI.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Sadieville
Oct 19, 2008

Great Service

The location of Tresure Island is perfect for getting to see Vegas. It is in the middle of everything, with Trams to the next hotel, and only a block to the monorail. The service of the hotel was good. The rooms where beautiful and clean. The kids loved the sinking of the ship right in the front of the hotel. Restaurants in the hotel where a little pricey like everything everywhere right now, but the food and service where excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is right next door to the mirage with a tram taking you there. The mirage is beautiful with wonderful places to dine. Shopping and the monorail is within a short walk of Treasure Island. Getting around Vegas is never a problem, so staying in the middle of the strip at Treasure Island is perfect.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Honolulu, HI
May 24, 2007

My review of Treasure Island - TI

very warm friendly atmosphere. excellent service staff would recommend future visit to family. a little pricey but still a better rate than other surronding establishments. overall i miss it. excellent location... large bathroom with ammenties. tv station channels need improvement. beds were the best. i wish i could take one home...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

excellent starting point to see las vegas. see it all in 2-3 days, and shop to you drop right across the street.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Jun 16, 2007

Great coupe getaway hotel.

TI is along side Mirage. They still have their pirate show but it is not kied friendly. When we arrived to the hotel I ask the desk clerk if he could give a a viewof the strip and he told us it was not problem and charge us the same rate. Our roon overlook the strip, the pool and had a great view of the mountains. We could not ask for more. The room was quiet since we were near the end of the hallway but also eliminated outside noises of the strip. There is lots to do in the hotel. Great fun bar scene and service near the pool was outstanding.Pool to the Mirage is not accessible to TI guests. I read this on one of the reviews so My husband and I check this out. You need a room key to enter all pool areas. They do have a tram to the Mirage from TI and the fashion mall is next door. My husband and I had a great trip and would not hesistate to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Gilleys was a fun place to go at the New Frontier for dancing. Tangerines is a great place at TI for dancing and music; Need to get dressy for this club.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Baltimore, MD
Jul 10, 2007

awsome!!!

It was very clean,the staff was awsome and it truly was the best bed I have ever slept in!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Feb 3, 2008

Pretty darn good

Treasure Island had a lot of things going for it: it is right on the strip near the middle, so access to other hotels and amenities (Fashion Mall) is super easy via trams and over-road walkways. It has nice shops, a wide variety of restaurants, an event venue and a free show (in addition to all of the gambling amenities) all on the property. It also has a pool (which was not open while we were there) and a full spa. The only issues I had were: 1)that the gym was connected to the spa and you either had to pay $22 a day to use it or book a spa appointment then get it complimentary. The hours were a little weird too. Most places you can access the gym 24 hours a day. When we went down after dinner, the spa was closed (the door was locked) despite saying it was open until 10pm. Hmmm... 2) I'm an asthmatic, so having to walk through smoky gaming areas to get to the hotel elevators (in other words, I had no choice but to walk through smoke) was a little disconcerting. However, most of the hotels on the strip are this way, so it's not only a TI problem. TI had a great selection of restaurants: the Coffee Shop where we ate breakfast each morning (very friendly staff), Kahunaville with great food and a relaxed atmosphere, a great Mexican restaurant Isla (great food and very nice staff), a steak house, an Italian restaurant, a buffet, a Japanese restaurant and more. One thing I really liked about it was that it was big, but not too big. To get to the restaurants, I didn't have to walk through a mall or half a mile. I really appreciated that. We enjoyed seeing the Cirque de Soleil show Mystere there. And, although I wouldn't take my kid to it, the Sirens of TI show was a lot of fun too (and FREE!) One note about our room. It was nice and comfortable. I was surprised there was no coffee maker in the room (I'm addicted!) and no honor bar, but that may just be Vegas. Also, our bathroom could have stood a bit more cleaning each day. Overall, it was a great hotel and I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

If you stay at TI, see the Sirens of TI show and show your room card. It gets you into the VIP viewing area (right in front of the stage/ship).

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Buffalo, NY
Apr 17, 2007

Most comfortable beds

TI was very nice. The staff was friendly and accomadting. The beds were the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. Mmy only complaint would be that as acustomer of ti you could not freely use the fitness eqiupment or work out area without paying for it. Everywhere that I have ever stayed has had this amenitidy included within the package. Other than that we had a great vacation. Mystere was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Junction City, KS
Nov 2, 2008

Beautiful hotel

The hotel was great and beautiful. We loved the view of the Strip from our room. Our vacation experience was great and we will be back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The Sirens show was great and it was free!! There is so much to see in Vegas, everything is so beautiful there. The hotels are amaizing and there is so much selection of restaurants, it is great.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Mar 27, 2008

My review of Treasure Island - TI

Nice hospitality. nice bedding, tv. Maybe a couple of extra towels would be helpful. Quet, easy to rest. No accomodations with children other than pool. Not too family friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Its Vegas, righton the strip. No hint needed. Center of everything. Good location.

Back to menu Return to top