$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
View map of 3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4054 out of 4054
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sherry in Vegas
Las Vegas
Jul 5, 2013

Wonderfull vacation

Hotel was wonderful to us. Bed was so comfortable, and pillows were great. The room was great, nice and cool. Our flight was cancelled to go home, I had the room for that night but already checked out, they gave us no problems rechecking back in. I have only good things to say about our stay. The valet made it easy to get transport to the airport and helped us have a wonderful day trip to the Hoover Dam. I would not hesitate to stay at TI on our next trip to Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Went to Freemont street. Has a wonderful prime rib buffet for $13.99 at the Freemont Casino. We actually took the bus and stayed for the evening for the live entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun in Vegas
Business
Erie,PA
Jan 14, 2010

good time

We came to this hotel for a family wedding. We had a great time, perfect location, you have great choice of food. The rooms were nice and clean, very comfortable beds,great view. This was a great place to stay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Venatian go to TAO amaszing food and service but expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northridge, Ca
Jan 14, 2010

4 days at the Treasure Island

I spent my time at the Sports Book, and my wife worked the machines plenty. However, during my stay the computer covering the horse races broke down 3 days in a row. Which interfered with me winning a couple of times, and made me leave the Hotel to bet at the Mirage. In addition the I played Blackjack, but didn't get any Reward Credits because I was playing at $15 table, and was told that I would have to be at the $25 table to receive credit. That doesn't seem right or fair. I have never had the computer at the horse races break down at any other casino, and I have never told that to gain points in the reward program requires the betting being done at the $25 and above tables. I didn't think that the Buffet was up to par either. However, this is a good hotel, and the added security when using the room key to use the elevator is a good feature. The ease of going from the parking structure into the hotel is another good feature. That added $22.40 charge was the first time I have encountered that in going to Vegas for over 40 yrs. There I would have to really think twice before going to the Treasure Island again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Take the free shuttle over to the Mirage.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
texas
Jan 14, 2010

Jan 2010

Hotel was clean but front desk staff was not helpful and didnt explain anything. waitress staff basically none existant in casino "coffee shop" however was excellent and service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

city bus pass well worth the charge, wish some options about getting from place to place had been freely given

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson Az
Jan 14, 2010

Good location Good price

My stay at your hotel was enjoyable However your underhanded way of collecting an additional resort charge is deplorable I don't really care that I apparantly dealt with two different companies Also why is there a charge for an internet access when it supposedly is complimentary? And your check in leaves something to be desired. One and a quarter hour standing in line is unacceptable.I will not return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ramm
Business
Lansing, MI
Jan 14, 2010

An average lodging.

This hotel was nice but a little below what I expected for a Vegas strip hotel. It was the same as going to a Holiday Inn in any other city. We asked for handicap accommodation and it took a little initial effort to get the items we needed. We had requested two rooms adjacent or adjoining with a request that one be handicapped. The only way we could get a handicapped room was if the other room was at the other end of the hall or on another floor. We selected adjoining rooms. Once we did get a shower and toilet seat, the aid for our elder father was great. The housekeeping staff was excellent in assisting with meeting our needs. The check in and out services were good. There needs to be some clerks to assist with the check in during check out times and the reverse. The bell staff was excellent they assisted us with luggage handling, arranging for handicap transportation, and general information. The valet was a down point. They just shuffled you to other services, i.e. bell staff, taxi services, etc. We came in with a senior that need assistance and instead of helping use get the bell person they say you have to go in the lobby to get the services we needed. The bell staff was excellent in handling our luggage and prompt. The restaurants were nice but there needs to be a little more price range selection. The staff was good. The Won Tong soup at the coffee shop was a very good deal. It can accommodate three people but needed a little more flavor. The Prime Rib and Ultimate Burger at the Coffee Shop were excellent and a pretty good deal. The buffet was a better deal than most of the restaurants and the food were good. The casino payouts seemed to be tight. I probably would not play there again, if I had a choice. The in-room TV internet is a waste. We could not get it to work properly, the wireless keyboard operated poorly, and when we called for assistance we were told that they would send up an engineer to help. No one came after an hour. We were connected to tech support they hung up on us. They did take the charge off the room. Overall, I would rate this hotel as average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun in Vegas
Business
Erie,PA
Jan 14, 2010

good time

We came to this hotel for a family wedding. We had a great time, perfect location, you have great choice of food. The rooms were nice and clean, very comfortable beds,great view. This was a great place to stay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Venatian go to TAO amaszing food and service but expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guitar
Business
Fremont, CA
Jan 13, 2010

Excellent

Very cozy and clean room. Very friendly staffs. Nice hotel. Quick check out service saved us a lot of times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Fun Guy
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 13, 2010

great value in the center of everything

The hotel was clean, the staff was excellent, the ammenaties were great... Good food. Treasure island is right in the center of the strip, we were walking distance to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great night clubs at the venetian and at the mirage

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, Arizona
Jan 12, 2010

Good Hotel

Overall it was a nice room, some common things were missing like a hair dryer...and the pool was under construction. Really nice beds though and great view and location. High resort fee though 22.40 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jan 10, 2010

TI review dates 1/1/10 -1/5/10

You can't beat the location of this hotel. Mirage to your right. Palazzo and Venetian across the street as well as the Wynn. Plus the monorail is across the street if you want to go further out to check out the MGM Grand or heads toward the older hotels like the Stardust, Rivera, etc. Room was clean however I notice the shower curtains had little stains here and there. I didn't stress it but that was the only thing I notice. Had a great view from my window of the hotels I mention above.In room dinning was good. The best burger I had in a long time was in room dinning. LOL. Staff was somewhat on the friendly side depending on who you're talking to. It's New Years so everybody was stress and was just trying to get through the day. They did their job very well and I was content. Casino area is decent. Spent most of my time playing poker and craps. Poker staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do all your homework on Las Vegas. Plenty of shows and clubs to go. Book ahead of time. It's a lot cheaper that way! There is a walgreens across the street form TI in case you forgot to bring something. Lol.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top