$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Treasure Island-TI

4 stars
View map of 3300 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Treasure Island-TI

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
3378 out of 3378
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Runnway to Vegas Mom
San Diego
Jan 23, 2013

Weekend Get-a-way

Perfect! Room was clean, bathroom was large enough and there was even a light up make-up mirror! We had requested and paid the extra $ for a strip view - well worth it to see the strip lite up at Night. This hotel is conventiently located on the strip giving us the option to walk to other hotels/casinos which we prefered rather than taking a cab all the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The 24 hr meal plan is a great investment. Do it for dinner the first night, then you get breakfast, lunch, and dinner the next day! 4 Meals for $50.00

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los angeles
Jul 20, 2009

Treasure Island

The Hotel was nice .The room was great ! .Pool area is very small & crowded .The Pool is very small !! Other than that it's a good choice .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Midlothian,il
Jul 19, 2009

Nice Getaway

It was an average Las Vegas Hotel experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ventura, CA
Jul 19, 2009

Great location!

Went to a couple of shows at nearby casinos. Jersey Boys was terrific. We were able to walk to the shows, shopping, and nice dinners. The Coffee Shop in TI had great salads.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vernal UT
Jul 18, 2009

most enjoyble

super fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 18, 2009

2 night stay

This was my 4th time visiting Vegas. I have stayed at Luxor, Excalibur, and Bally's. Treasure Island had the best room out of all. Positives: -very nice, spacious, and clean rooms -good casino that didn't smell too badly of smoke -really good location -able to check-in at 11 Negatives: -small pool -really bad buffet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ORBITZ H8R
Business
Airport
Jul 18, 2009

TI was great, but Orbitz is a nightmare

First Orbitz lost our reservations, so I had the pleasure of talking on the phone for an hour and a half the night before. Then, when my friend tried to check in, she had the great surprise of not having reservations. So, I had the pleasure of spending another 45 minutes on the phone again. The hotel was great, but our vacation sucked, thanks to you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Everett, WA
Jul 17, 2009

Yo ho and a bottle of - where's the rum?

For a basic hotel, you would be hard-pressed to find something with a better value than Treasure Island. But we're talking about LAS VEGAS here! I chose this hotel because, like many others since the Pirates of the Caribbean became a pop culture icon, I love classic pirates. It's a fun theme - if you do it right. Treasure Island does not do it right. Stand outside the doors and you'll see all the piracy there is to the hotel. Once you're inside, there's nothing to set TI apart from any other non-themed luxury hotel. If TI wants to thrive on the Vegas Strip, it needs to kick it up a notch. The Sirens of TI show is all there is to see (except Mystere, but it's only one of a hundred Cirque de Soleil shows in Vegas so hardly exclusive to TI), and while it's a well-done show and you can tell they put a lot of effort into it, it's really tongue-in-cheek with the piracy. It borderline makes fun of it. It works for the show, but it works against the hotel because they're disrespecting their own public image. I was holding TI up to some pretty high standards - at the very least they could have dressed their staff in more in-period attire (and it doesn't have to be risque). Look at Caesar's Palace - the decorum throughout that hotel is well done from the little bit I saw. Same with Excalibur. With such a hyped, niche theme, you really need to go crazy with it. Come to think of it, TI focused more on the "Island" theme - the names of the bars include "The Mist" and the "Breeze Bar". Perhaps they could just rename it to "The Island Resort" or something.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Definitely make use of The Deuce's 1-day or 3-day passes depending on your stay, and give yourself PLENTY of time to get to your destination because it can be VERY slow (sometimes 30-45 minutes to get to NY NY). Still, it's worth it, and the south part of the strip has so much more to offer in casual entertainment (i.e., free) than the northern equivalent.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
OKC, OK
Jul 17, 2009

TI - Great location

Clean rooms; accommodating staff when we needed to change room; plenty of restaurants; cost of breakfast at Kauhunaville very reasonable; easy to get to Fashion Mall and other large hotels and casinos; room furnishings fairly new; flat screen TV

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Use coupons given by hotel and eat breakfast at Kahunaville.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
xray102
Business
Clearwater, Florida
Jul 17, 2009

Treasure Island

The hotel has one of the BEST shows in Vegas, "MYSTERE". This was the highlight of our stay well worth seeing. Kahunaville has some the most talented flare bartenders that put on a private show while making your favorite cocktails, [...] and [...] were very personable and talented. The Strip was easily accessed by the bus route and the monorail. All in all I feel Treasure Island was a first class facility to stay mid strip. I would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

A three day pass on the monorail is wonderful,very reasonable way to get around town. The bus was great get to Old Vegas, and Fremont Street Experience.

Review of Treasure Island-TI

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ann arbor mi
Jul 17, 2009

nothing to complain about

room service was great and friendly. as others have said the pirate show is kinda loud in some rooms but its not too bad, plus its early in the night. pool is small but was nice and fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top